Steem Is Mooning Right Now

in #steem6 years ago

Hey everybody look up,

See that ship heading to the moon, it has steem on it. Steem is up 20% as I type this, we have passed the dollar mark and kept going up. If you ask me why today it is going up I would guess because the hardfork is tomorrow. But it is crypto so you never know. Good to see a nice jump, especially when there is a lot of red in the market We moved up to 33, still a ways to go before top 10 but a good increase either way.

I do not know if this is the start of something big, it will depend on the bitcoin market and if we have gotten out of the bear slumps. It is still too early to tell if the bulls are back but with Ripple going 2x and ethereum waking up it looks like there is a chance the season is about to change. Kind of funny that the bears are here in the summer and then thy hibernate in the winter :p. We should know in a couple of weeks if the crypto market is going bullish.

With hardfork 20, SMTs and steem monsters all around the corner it might be time to get excited again. Glad to see we are getting apps that are working on the blockchain and the next months should see some that will have the potential to go mainstream. Speaking of steem monsters I need to get on their kickstarter page...

Anything you are looking forward to in the next few months?

alien-2099934_1280(1).jpg

Sort:  

Actually, I haven't been able to get on the ship of monsters despite the fact that some cards are lying fallow on my profile via their website. I have been working tirelessly round the clock. I think I need a tutor for Steem monster lessons.

While this month, we're looking forward to Steemit in Nigeria Annual Conference 2 for short SIN2.

Here is a quick one
IMG-20180809-WA0003.jpg

I have to assume that its excitement for HF20, but I haven't seen anything in the fork that would reasonably pump the price that much. Perhaps the change they're launching to improve account creation? Beats me. Regardless, seeing the price hit the $1 has been encouraging.

For now, I've got my eye on the launch of SMTs to be the moment Steem truly proves itself or not. Testnet on Jan 15th and mainNet on March 24th. Until then, I'll continue posting, writing, commenting and curating like I have been.

Oh hell yeah it is :D

Let's ride to 10$

Normally they call this to the moon and back 😉😜

hahaha i am looking forward in my future self :P

I hope though the prices to keep increasing!

I'm cautious on any predictions - so many exchanges have inoperable wallets right now that it's certainly affecting the price in odd ways.

I am also looking forward to the Hivemind update which will be a better way to interact among communities!

Posted using Partiko iOS