You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The following bot owners support promoting scammy trash on Steemit.

in #steem6 years ago

The post reminds me a bit of Matt Trainer. It is cheesy as heck, but I can't really see anything that a bot owner could point at and say why they wouldn't support it. What grounds would you like them to use?

People need to pull out their little, tiny, ittybitty, flags.

Sort:  

I agree.
The only response to this specific post...if the bot owners so chose...would be to remove their vote or at least a % of it for disagreement on rewards.
Outside of course individuals flagging it for being crap...which I myself did.

We need more people like these two above.
100% agreed.

Been using my 0.01 downvotes a lot lately. Can't wait for it to hit 0.02.

The bot owners can defend themselves successfully - only when they create their own rules as to what is not allowed to be promoted.

But do we see any strict rules?
Nada hombre.

I was surprised to see how quickly they all caved in to the aggressive campaign led by a solitary feral cat to enforce a 3.5 day limit on paid-for upvotes. That limit apparently was to allow enough time for cleaners to come in and downvote before pay-out.. weak argument if you ask me. It sounds like nuking an entire city to get rid of criminals.

Notwithstanding such a weak argument, they mostly caved - why? If you hit their customers and hence their potential to make money, their jelly-fish bodies take a new form. All except for 2 or three major bid-bots who didn't cave in to tyranny.