You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tall Weed Syndrome

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I have felt most of what you are communicating. I see the whole project a little differently, but I think times are going to be changing.

I also joke about how terrible it is to be a dolphin. Everyone wants to help a minnow, or get a whale vote, but almost nobody is interested in dolphins. I know some hate the use of those terms, but they are used, so I use them.

I think we will see a big change in how the site works and how difficult it will become to earn Steem. I don't think many of these new users understand what it took for those of us who had to grind our Steem out of the curved reward pool. They picture 10 people splitting the rewards and laughing while you and I know that isn't what happened at all.

Hang in there, Mr Shitposter, all of this will be worth it some day.

Sort:  

Hang in there, Mr Shitposter, all of this will be worth it some day.

Yeah, it will be wort it for but, how much am I able to help others here in the future? Each day, the rewarded is narrowing with higher peaks.