That feeling you get when you buy more steem power (but know you really shouldn't!)

in #steem7 years ago

IMG_0018.JPG

Hi Folks

So: What with the price of STEEM falling in the last week...along with upvoting probably way too much, my steem power just doesn't seem to be having the same effect as it did two weeks ago! :'-(

Well, there's only one thing for it then: Buy moaaare steem power (right?!!!) :)

Actually, i feel a bit bad for powering up some more as I really don't need it. (As well it quite likely being a pretty crazy thing to do when you already have a lot tied up in it.)

But, conversely, if we want to expand the user base of steemit by 10x, then we probably need 10x more in funding to keep the same level of payouts. And the only way that can happen is if somehow we increase the market cap by a similar factor too (right?). And the only the way that can happen is if more people start buying STEEM and powering up! Right, so I don't feel so bad, then :)

DISCLAIMER!: The caption in the meme is supposed to be ironic. I.e., I'm not suggesting buying steem is actually a good idea - in fact, I'm hinting that buying steem power could well be a crazy/not good idea! The price of steem can go down as well as up. As well as going to zero(!) Do not buy more than you can afford to lose. Etc. This is not investment advice!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Making me want to buy moar steem!

I upvote!! I know it's not much, but i wanna help you to get your steem mate!

You are kind. Following you!! @bayrene, I am already your follower :)

Guys let's all circle jerk with @Bayrene here :P

Cool ;)

Steem price will rise as the time will past, it is already 10x as per my information and right now we are in a bear market, will see bull trend soon and steem will cross ATH and reach to $3+ this time. so no worries and yeh lets buy more steem power to equalize the money flowing in demand.

Let's all hope so!! Thanks for your comment :)

I guess thats the right way, i just cant afford :D Hard life

Maybe something to consider if and you do have savings. It's normally recommended to have a balenced portolio e.g. Property, stocks, bonds ... but along with that a small amount crypto could (or equally it might not) provide some return on your investment.

I understand what you mean my man... But im just some really poor student. I was shocked about this upvote, 14.44 $ for one comment? Mate who are you? Are you Jesus? You aren't or?

Just joking but.. To be honest, if you would upvote one of my comments with this amount everyday i would get more money then i actually have to deal with in a month ^^ So thank you and have some good night!

Hehe... I'm just a trader who was lucky to make a good return on the recent bubble in crypto! There are way richer people on steemit than me (and most of these didn't even have to buy their steem 'cause they mined it during the semi-secret launch, which was nice for them of course :) ). If you want to see the rich list, just have a look at https://steemwhales.com!

My current steem power is now pretty depletely so I think im going have to completely rein back upvoting replies after today (so pretty much on no more comments for a while). But since that was such a nice post I can give you one extra upvote for your last comment too :)

Well, sometimes you need luck! I'm really happy about your support brother! You don't need to upvote my posts.. im no greedy man, but im still happy ofc :) I upvoted all of your stuff but its just 0.01$ :D Thank you for showing me this site, but im looking for interesting people, like you seem to be, since you are answering my comments..

And its just awesome to get 16 USD on one comment bro, i just love you really much haha. And im sad to tell you, you wont get rid off me that fast, hope you can live with that ^^ gn8

Lol / thanks. No worries, hehe. Have a good day :)

Working title: Confessions of a STEEMaholic. Lol

Once I get a good return from my ico, I'll do this too. I think it is always a good idea to buy steem and power up. In the (still far) future it would be nice to curate ^_^

Hehe! Great!
Hope it all works out for you :)

I'm positive it would! Just a matter of 'when' (wink). Hehe

Haha, I had to do it. Have a nice day. ;)

Good for you!

And .... you put my name in the caption of one of my favourite memes! Cheers :)
Gotta upvote :)

Cheers. You made my day. :)

You are so right :) I think I will do it too :)) it's crazy what's going on here on steemit ! Keep going. It's 2 days ago, but I will resteem this post tough. Have a nice weekend and thank you so much for upvoting a lot of my post. I'm very thankful :)

Thank you so much!! Best regards.

No problem :)) we will text these days :)

Genial, gracias por compartirlo lo tendré en cuenta :) @xaero1

Hey I think you're the first person that resteeemed me. Awesome! Thank you very much :D

De nada !! Esta bueno tu post, claro lo que pude traducir con google jajaja @xaero1

¡Muchas gracias! :D

Great analysis, xaero! I also see this community as a fascinating "work in progress" . We do not know yet where this will end. A year ago I was not even aware of how this could work and today I see brilliant posts and things happening in real life. We are talking about people, about conferences/steemfests, even buying islands together. WOW.

That is the reason that i wanted to give some trust to steemit. I also powered up by exchanging my bitcoin to steeem. I hope itwill work out.

I have confidence in the people, the writers, artists and commenters. Thanks!

Great comment! :)

Converting BTC to STEEM is what I've been doing too :D (and hope to do again in the future).

Thanks very much for your kind words.

Ok, see you around! Thanks for your sincere upvotes, like a real gentleman!

I give you my full, simple, small 100% vote. Appreciate your approach.

I've only been on steem a few days,I didn't really now what to think of it,so I started off with just buying £25 worth of steem and I don't regret it. Definetly buying more next time,I know it's hardly anything,but I'm sure if everyone purchased just a little amount,even that would make a difference.

Great comment!

Hopefully it will be a win-win situation - more people start investing and holding steem, ideally it starts getting used more and more as a currency (so people don't have to cash out) and moreover it's possible it provides a great return on investment through the rewards. Anyway, that is my hope and reason for investing but only time if this (radically new) economic model will work out!

Totally agree.

Thanks ,totally agree only time will tell

if i can totally afford to buy SP i would buy some... 😞😞😞



This Banner is Clickable :)


I will try to upvote some of your posts :)

OMG!!! @xaero1 noticed me!!! 😱😱😱
i have no words! thank you thank you!!!

Lol...I'm just an investor/speculator, nothing great about that :)

its so rare being noticed by a whale here on steemit thats why im so happy being noticed by you.. 😘😘😘

I really would like to be able to buy some of steem power. 1 of my friends has some, but we don't have that money. He told me you are some really good man, and maybe could help?

And may i ask how much steem you have?

Lol love this meme :D STEEM power ftw

Hey, thank you so much!!!

Also, just glanced at your profile and I'm following you now! :)

Awww Awesome thank you!!♡

Great post👍 I gave you my 100% upvote and re-shared to my page 😎
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@lykencrypto/sector-life-of-sex-workers-who-work-off-bitcoin

Wow... thanks :D

Also, I love memes/gifs :)

Haha, some really awesome gif my man! Gifs are might!

That's some really nice post!

I will buy several steem later, too and power up. I hope to get some bigger effect on my steemit activity, since i really enjoy this plattform.

Thanks you my man! We will see!

Thank you very much for your kind comment :)

You are welcome my man, i like you seem to be some active person, i want to connect, so i comment nice threads :) Enough people pushing their posts and spamming in chats, for me thats some better way to participate :) Did you check my channel bro? Upped some of my music stuff 2 days ago

Will look out for it. Cheers.

I just saw you are upvoting all of this comments here, i saw your votepower went down to 37% at steemd.com. Just to let you know, that there is some limitation int voting power and it needs time to recover. Depending on your vote power up to several days. I guess it would take you about 24 hours to recover to 100%.
check here; https://steemd.com/@xaero1
I think this mechanism should provide, that good content is pushed. Maybe it's some helpful stuff. See you later ;)

Yes someone else mentioned that I think .. thanks. I plan to let my steem power regenerate after I've replied to all these replies!

Yep I plan on making a large purchase in the near future

Great on you!!

Great post!
giphy.gif

Thanks :D

Lol nice use of the overly attached girlfriend meme :) I love powering up as much Steem as possible because not only do I believe in it more than any other crypto and love the platform, but it keeps me from losing money trading! I can't tell you how many hours I've spent overthinking things back when I traded, so it ends up being a huge time saver as well...great post.

Haha. Yeah it's pretty much only the 'crazy' part that was relevant, but still.. :) Thanks!

Thanks for the tip; very generous!

Or maybe 'steemit' is some ways like the overly attached girlfriend (that keeps wanting more of your time/money :P )

Haha so true! And you better not let her see you try and pull up Facebook!

I just don't know much about crypto market but most od people told that its time to but steem because in feature steem value will increase. I never hear about steem before untill i join here but now knowing little by little. Right now i haven't enough so right now not any idea to buy steem but yes soon i will buy because its look more profitable.

Although the price of steem has been falling recently, I've still been making a good return in terms of my steem power increasing due to the rewards. So, I think it could be a good long term investment, but only time will tell. Depends if the platform can continue to expand in terms of new users, along with people willing to invest in it (which is required to support the payouts). Of course, I'm hoping so :)

So according to you is it time to invest in steem because as you said its at low level and also you said in post that in feature it will increase so as long term investment can we buy it now?

No, I can't say that because that would giving out investment advice! Also you make it sound a bit like a MLM idea, which is not my reason for investing ;)

I bought more because I'm hoping that platform is successful
(and wanted to increase my voting power too ;)). If you look at other social media - if a platform is signing up lots of new users it's good a sign, and one of the most important metrics. What would be the implication of having loads of users? I think that should cause the market cap to go up one way or another as a certain proportion of new users decide to hold onto their steem and buy more in order to increase their influence. If the platform is starting to compete with Facebook etc, and these other social media platforms have much higher market caps, then I'm thinking steem is quite likely to be undervalued right now. But this doesn't mean that the price will go up in the short term. I'm hoping it does in the long term of course, but everyone must make their own investment decisions :)

Ok friend then i think wait for some times to see how its going and then let me think what to do. Thank you for your opinion.

Congrats to you for being able and willing to invest. I really hope all the investment will pay off for you and in couple of weeks/ months you will be sure that it was the right thing to do:)

Thanks very much! We shall see :)

ithink you're smart, thanks for the good ideas!

Thanks very much ravegirl!!! (and I love your posts :D )

@ravegirl nice picture ;) hehe

Why even doubt it @xaero1 ? You obviously made the right decision. I only think of powering up at least by the end of the year, if not long after that as well :)

steem_on.png

Thanks for the vote of confidence :) Appreciated!

I know you have plenty of steem power in your wallet but if someone is addicted with it , you can't help it. It's like attraction towards steemit .
I love the way you upvote steemers comment and resteem them, it's like respect to them .

Thank You for sharing @xaero1

Thank you very much! I'm still a newbie .. but also I think the platform will always be a bit crazy (everyone having different upvoting power! Pretty weird really :) )

Yes, you are newbie with huge steem power !
Hehe
And the best part of your is that you are so kind for people.
I wish I too had enough money to buy that steem power and to upvote other steemers.
But my hard luck

Haha... newbie at actually using the thing. But I've been investing in it whenever I could over the last year (sometimes bought high, other times lower :) )

And thanks!

Thank You so much
I wish you good luck for your future investments and steeming journey !

Always there for you :)

Steem on !

Buying Steem is always a good idea ;)
A lot of people think Steem will be at 10$ in about a year..
We shall see huuh ;)

Yes, we shall see ;) cheers

Hello,
Yes I agree fully with you regarding the fulling in our steem power
Your Voting power now is 40.56%
If you want to increase it to 100% you have to stop voting around 12-15 hours
You can check your current voting power at Steemd.com/@YOUR-USERNAME.

I think it is great option to buy steem now .. the price is so good

Also, You may have noticed that your pending rewards for many of your posts are falling each day. This might lead you to believe it is a consequence of the recent hard fork change.
Thanks for sharing
Have a great and sunny day

Thanks very much for that info!! I had a vague notion of this, but not the details. That's really useful, thanks! :)

Happy to hear I am useful
Stop voting for 24 hours.. and when your power is 100 %
You can upvote only the good post and the good content that you think is good and useful for cummunity..
When you have 100 % power, your first 10 votes will be with 100% power .. after that will decrease 2% after every upvote !!
Thanks for support
Wish you a great and sunny day

Thank for the info, and have a nice day too :)

There are a couple of reasons behind this one that a major portion of investers decided to cash out at the highest level so they could buy a high volume of bitcoins with steem as the prices recover, I saw an article recently that mentioned that about $13 billion were withdrawn in a week which led to crypto market crash, the reason why prices are hiking again is because of the recent ransomware attack again so the prices will recover plus a lot of newcomers are there in the cryptocurrency industry now, I am a newcomer as well so you can expect the prices to recover after we invest in the market. This is one of the blogs that I have written recently about the crash and the article that I mentioned a link to it is given in it.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rkaz/apparently-cryptocurrency-market-just-shed-13-billion-usd-in-profit-taking

As to why your voting value might have fallen can be related to your voting value, I was also concerned about it last week so I did my research and wrote a guide on it for reference.

Hope this helps.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@rkaz/what-your-upvote-is-worth-on-steemit-in-laymans-terms

Very interesting! Thanks.

I did too. I

This post received a 3.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @hackerwhacker! For more information, click here!

@xaero1
I'm now becoming your hige fan
I read all the comments and you're soooooo supportive to each and every person on steemit.
This shows how kind you are and sometimes I think you are being humble to steemers.
I thank you for joining steemit and being so good to us.
Love for you ! 💛
ᔕTᗩY ᖴIT ᔕTᗩY ᕼEᗩᒪTᕼY
ᔕTEEᗰ Oᑎ

Wow, that's some compliment there! Thank you very much :)

:)
That's all because of you
I'm so inspired by you from the day I followed you. !
I feel lucky to met you through steemit.
And yeah we're going to attend a rave party in few days ! Will invite you there ! The world's hottest rave party ;)

Haha nice one ;). But thanks (I think!) ;)

Yes, I too wish I could afford to buy a ton of Steem at this time and convert to Steem power. The crypto crash is not going to last. It's only matter of time before it picks back up. What to do when you aren't on the forefront of such an opportunity but not the funds to back it?.......Full STEEM AHEAD! Had a good chuckle from the meme above. Thank you.

Awesome! Thanks :D

I wouldn't be surprised if we see more 'blood on streets' in crypto before we get another bubble sometime in the future. But either way, this platform is pretty unique and hopefully will prove successful!

nice post @xaero1
awesome

Thanks very much!

We all steemit dopies know the feeling :D Tough tough addiction hehe

(pic source: http://daytondrugrehabpros.com/)

Hehe yeah, and thanks for the comment.

Hey I just had a look at your blog ... look like one of the most interesting/quirky ones I've seen :). Think I might follow ;)

Thanks :D Im trying still to get into a steemit flow, Im here only one month, kind of a trying what works, what not, and planning my steemit future, that is why it is so quirky :) I think though that Im stabilizing my steemit ideas and goals :)

Cheers.

I try to be active every day though, firstly I was posting a lot, then now Im commenting a lot, and as Im commenting, I just found out that actually I can resteem stuff that I find cool in a way, as I wanna my blog also to blosson, as I dont like that I have not posted much last days, I like for now, post sometimes something, sometimes resteem, and comment staff :)

I dont know if this what am I saying to you its useful somehow for you though :D Maybe Im just cleaning my mind, bye :)

Pic source: http://www.freeiconspng.com/img/31518

Sounds good :)

Congratulations @xaero1!
Your post was mentioned in my hit parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 3 with 114 comments

Awesome - many thanks.

buy, buy, buy, hahaha

Haha....funny...more steem power = good! I totally think you made a great call by buying more steem power. It's early days here and it shows you believe in this platform and the whole system. When I first heard about steem, I just wanted to invest in it. Eventually I became interested in the social media side of it too. I think it's a great long term investment even if it has some degree of volatility (as do all other cryptos). I think more and more people will catch on to steem and keep using it regularly. I mean....steemit is like....super addictive...lol.....at least to me anyways....and super fun too, so I think it's a real winner and is just a matter of time before it goes totally mainstream.

Hopefully yes! Thanks very much for your comment :)

I didn't think to write about that before! nice post @xaero1

Thank you

Steem is great and your post is great. FULLSTEEMPOWER YEAH..upvote and Resteemed..you have a new Follower greets

Yes - FULLSTEAMPOWER ahead! :)
And thanks very much!!

With pleasure friend ..greets from Frankfurt Germany

Always listen to the master! One day I'll be as big as you :)

Thanks for sharing your knowledge!!!

I'm just an investor :). Good luck and thanks!

Congratulations @xaero1! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I don't have much money but I bought $80 in Steem yesterday anyway.... hopefully it will pay off!

Hey, i think im gonna get into it as well! this is a good article I think. You a dolphin now??congratulations.

trying to get there.

i dont think its a bad decision at all. keep at it and steem on!

Thank you very much for your kind comments!

Dolphin or whale ... I don't know .. what's the definition? ;)
But I'm up to #112 on the rich list :)
See: https://steemwhales.com/?p=5&s=total
Ok, and my secret goal (well, not so secret now ;) ) is to try to get into the top 100 at some point in the future, if I possibly can :)

Anyway, good luck with your own goal of boasting your steem power.

But this time last year I had none, so it took quite a lot of effort to build it up... best time to buy i find is after it has stopped falling and then hasn't gone lower for a long period. Then you just have to make sure you get in before it starts shooting up again. (Hopefully it will shoot up again, at some point, though! ;/ )

YOURE A WHALE.. YEAH i realized that after i commented haha.

I will take your advice. Its such a helpfull community. Thank you for thoughtful post.
112 is great, hopefully i can chase you down...lol

Haha cool. You really do need to believe in the platform though...since once that SP is locked in, you just have to go with the flow! A bit of a leap of faith really! Anyway, I'm moderately confident - provided they can keep signing up lots of new users, the tech can handle it, and the new users don't all leave :)

i talked to some artists earlier and showed them the website and explained it to them. They were interested :) I think it CAN as well

Sounds awesome!

But we also need investor minded people too, hopefully like yourself (perhaps even more important I'd say :) ).

And btw, I seem to been getting a pretty good return at the moment from just curation and a few posts (as well as the interest you get with SP I believe). I think I've made something like 1000 SP in just those few weeks! (That's a better yield than Facebook shares for example which currently pay out nothing!)

HMMMM, i thought that we would need more artists. I was also considering investing while my friend posts the more creative content!

Don't really know yet. It does like a good opportunity for a diverse set of people. Just gotta get them to understand how the system works. THank you for the motivation by the way. posts like these keep me steemin

That's A Great Idea. Best Time To Power Up SP 😉

videotogif_2017_06_20_14_45_35

Of course I like that one ;). But need avoid the thread just filling up with this meme 'cause I like it ;)

@xaero1 hey man ,everything will be fine , no worries at all ,you will see :) stay strong

Fingers crossed ;). Cheers!

Nice post!! Btw, I also want to get noticed by you :P

Thank you very much :)

Thank you for upvoting. It would be great following you :)

You do have a lot of SP, the good thing with Steem is, I don't think you will lose because the price I don't believe will go down drastically, and you can at least be making money every time you post.

Thanks. If the price drops it's still a good opportunity to buy even more ;). Assuming the platform still looks like it's going somewhere and increasing number of users etc, that is!

Don't worry, this thing is still a baby. Buying some whenever you can is a good idea because once it really catches on, you will be very glad you did!

Thanks for your comment! I'm hoping so :)

Upvoted just because I love that crazy song!

Lol. Thanks :)

nice post. We all will together make the steemit community grow :)

Thanks!

The investment will be payed out for sure. So we all are here and have trust this steem works. SO believe in it, put some money in and we all will benefit. Stee up the voting power :-)

This! :)

Don't think about it. I think in future steem will rise up. But an investing will never be a misttake !!

Hopefully...but we shall see :)

Yeah but it's a better way than give your money to the bank !

Whether it's investment advice or not... It's a great meme :) I recently bought more too!

Thanks very much for your comment :D
I agree, memes are the most important thing ;)

And welcome, fellow STEEM hodler!

This happens to me about once a week. On Fridays. When I get paid hmmmm

There are 2 pages
Pages