dMania v0.7: Lots of new fancy features

in #steem6 years ago

For the start of the new year I have a new version of dMania for you guys. I hope you like it.

What is dMania?
dMania is an app on the Steem blockchain like Steemit. You can post memes, funny pictures and videos on dMania. Give it a try -> https://dmania.lol


User Replies and Notifications




There is a new replies tab on the user profile page that shows all replies. Furthermore I have added a simple notification feature that shows the number of new replies next to your profile picture. I am going to create a more sophisticated notification system in the upcoming versions.


Upvote Value Preview


(

I have added a feature that displays how much your upvote will increase the payout when you hover over the upvote button. That feature is only available for users with more than 500 SP. For users with less Steem Power it doesn't make much sense to show it.


Hide Bot Comments



I can't be the only one who finds most bot comments really annoying. Some of those bots spam non-stop and sometimes there are more bot comments than human comments. That is why I have added an option to hide bot comments.
It isn't possible to distinguish between human and bot comments on the blockchain. I created a list of the most known bots and filter them. I will try to keep that list up to date.
The only bot that can't be hidden on dMania is the dMania bot, because the dMania bot is awesome. No need to hide him 😁.


OP Comments



The first comment of the original poster is now always sticky at the top. The first comment of the original poster replaces more or less a post description on dMania. That is why it should be clearly visible. All comments from the original poster have now an OP tag.


Auto Upvote Post



There is a new option like on Steemit to auto upvote your own post on creation.


What's next?

For 2018 I hope dMania and Steem will grow a lot. The recent rise in the Steem price looks promising so far 😊.
I will invest a lot more time in dMania this year and make it as good as possible. Together we can make dMania and Steem great.

Support dMania


If you like dMania then you should become a dMania supporter. dMania supporters receive 15% of the rewards on dMania. To become a dMania supporter, you have to delegate some Steem Power to dMania. The minimum is only 5 Steem Power. By delegating Steem Power, you are lending your Steem Power to dMania. The Steem Power still belongs to you.
The dMania bot uses the collected Steem Power to upvote posts on dMania.

Supporters

There are already over 50 dMania supporters.

@freedom
@lafona-miner
@xeldal
@zombee
@imacryptorick
@okean123
@ippua
@raggaemuffin
@rocketsteem
@thepholosopher
@free999enigma
@scandinavianlife
@steemfreak
@celestal
@cervisia
@libertyranger
@theb0red1
and many more...

If you have any questions join our Discord server


Please upvote, post and comment on dMania to support this project. Every single upvote counts. You can contact me on steemit.chat or discord if you find any bugs or if you have ideas for new features. Please resteem and upvote this post and tell everyone you know who likes memes about dMania. Follow @dmania and @zombee to get the latest updates about this project. 




Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Hmm, so Mania is different than DTube? Im confused.

This is really great I joined up.
Dmania rules...
Hope I get some love for the new guy.

These are the only updates where I laugh while reading the post :)
Nice quality of life improvements you added to the platform.
Please put a good word to the dmania bot for me, I kind of miss him dropping by, and be sure to tell him how incredibly awesome he is :P

Thanks so much for this update! These are small but amazing improvements! When hardfork 20 is here DMania can go to the moon.

I appreciate all the hard work and dedication you've put in. Dmania is a wonderful addition to Steemit. I'm glad to read your dealing with the spamming boots as they are the only ugly side effect to what's been created on Dmania. Thanks for the hard work!

I really like the idea of auto-hiding bot comments. It would be great to have that feature on Steemit as well! New Chrome Extension Idea?

I agree. I get mostly bot comments.

Congratulations! You made a post like many others and got 3 upvotes (the most you've ever gotten!) Here is a trophy commemorating this prestigious event!

Love the Memes and work here!! Great Stuff~!

Steem is finding its applications everywhere.

Hola bienvenido a esta comunidad steemit te deseo suerte feliz año espero enero sea de muchos éxitos para ti .

this is very cool

Oh man , there are awesome news for all of us .
May we come to the point we are all perfect and there is no point we had left in the community in order to make our experience on the platforms easier and more happy .
Have fun . Roll on .

what is this exactly... dtube like site?

Hello @zombee, I can't login to dmania. It keeps loading but never opens. I'm stuck watching other people's meme without being able to post mine :( and it seems I'm not the only one with the same problem. Please do something about it. PicsArt_01-04-08.53.48.jpg

What device and browser do you use?

I'm using Android phone, version 6.0 and the browser is Google Chrome.

I tested again with my android phone on Chrome and default Samsung browser and it worked fine.
I haven't heard any problems from other users.
Are you sure you have the latest version? Refresh the page to get the latest version.

I'll do that and give you the feedback

Awesome now I will have to check this out.

I've been exploring dmania for a few days and must say the project looks really exciting. I am hooked.

It is all a bit beyond me, Interesting, Best of luck, left you an upvote for support

i delegated all my steem power to dmania should i expect earnings every day or what?

This post has received gratitude of 10.78 % from @appreciator thanks to: @zombee.

I love this idea. When I grow up (get 500 steem) I wanna join too :). I love photography and graphic arts.

Keep up the good work!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.51% vote... I was summoned by @zombee! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received a 4.19 % upvote from @upmyvote thanks to: @zombee. Send at least 1 SBD to @upmyvote with a post link in the memo field to promote a post! Sorry, we can't upvote comments.

You got a 5.34% upvote from @upme requested by: @zombee.
Send at least 1.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

this looks like it's worth joining. thank you for helping steem grow

This post has received a 6.79 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @zombee. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

I think I am going to join dmania I have been hearing about it for a while

Excellent new features! I re-steemed this post and added the link to http://sco.lt/5ySNF3 to send extra traffic to it. I also shared to my other social media profiles.

Thanks for your information, I'll install it 😊

very good!I've been follow you!I hope you also pay attention to me

Congratulations @zombee, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Hero account holder (accounts that hold between 10 and 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Hero account holders during this period was 432 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $17079.75. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Wow........... Another site like steemit......
I think if steemit is all about tutorials, guiding, rules and serious matters but dmania can take us out of it and also entertaining.

@zombee well done, i have to investigate this further during the daytime. I would like to contribute SP to this. Also, I wanted to ask if you would be willing to assist with setting up a basic steemconnect API for my new domain MyDarkflame.net : I require help from a developer and since you are succeeding at this already can we discuss this?

Sry don't have time for that. You can join the SteemDevs Discord. Maybe you will find a dev there.

Thanks for the information @zombee

yes dmania is a fanatstic platform with steemit.
thanks for sharing nice tups for dmaina.
@qami

Congratulations @zombee!
Your post was mentioned in the hit parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 4 with $ 833,4

Please do something about people copying/pasting memes

You can flag reposts. With enough flags they will be disappear.

hola..con muchos saludos..interesante@pedrolavado

amazing I really like the development of technology at this time

The site is nice and i have been using it but do you think you can do somethign about the bots? Some of my posts just get bots that spam "#funny haha" or stuff like that.

Thanks for a great post. I totally agree with a price rise in 2018. Let's see where it brings us. I'll check it out dmania.

Thanks for sharing this very interesting story. The picture, too, is great!

There are 2 pages
Pages