Day 8 - Steem Advent Calendar 2017, Win prize everyday! πŸŽ„πŸŽ

in #steemadvent β€’ 7 years ago (edited)

Steem Christmas Advent Calendar where you can earn rewards everyday until Christmas!

It is day 8 everyone... Great to see engagement and participation!

Days 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7 participation is now CLOSED!
Moving on to today's challenge...

Challenge #8

How was your 2017 year? Have you accomplished what you set out to do?


Leave your creativity answers in comment section below and 3 best answers get 100% of this post reward (50%, 30%, 20% respectively).

Advent calendar will be published everyday, previous day challenge will be closed when next day's challenge post is published, rewards will be powered up to winners!


Thank you for participating!

Happy Holidays!

PS. Don't forget to upvote comments below, do good deed and share with others during these wonderful season of holidays… Your vote is essential to choose next winners.

PPS. Prize will be powered up to winners...

This post has been scheduled to post via eSteem

follow and vote witness good-karma

Sort: Β 
There are 2 pages
Pages

2017 has for me many remarkable events
First time in my life I finally painted my hair), I have finished the painting that I started to paint a year ago. In 2017 I met good people, thank them that they are (one of them very good and handsome boy πŸ˜‰) At the first time I went to a concert of my favorite band and there I got drunk ( I hope my mother will not read this )😁😁😁

2017 has been an exciting year so far and by all accounts I have done and completed 99% of what I wanted to get done this year.

2017 was the year I found steemit. So far I've reached level 50 reputation and have over 200 followers. Not bad for a little of under 130 days. My account is growing slowly all the time and with the price of SBD reaching new highs all the time, the sky is the limit.

I am a silver stacker and I set my goal of 100oz of silver this year, well I've gone and smashed that with an order of 40oz due to arrive next week. πŸ˜€ The price of silver is exceptionally low at the moment so now is the time to buy.

My son turned 2. For any parent out there with a 2yr old I putty you, if yours is anything like mine. But a least I haven't killed him Yet!!

I promised to get fit and loose some weight. Well the weight loss is on going but I did manage to run a 1/2 marathon (13.1 miles) this year and coming in at almost 250lb (17 1/2st) that's not bad. Plus my time was rather good at 2hours.

Work goal. Well I still have a job!! I haven't quit or been sacked yet, so that's a bonus.

Im still alive. Not much really to say about this!! I've done some stupid stuff in my time, but luckily that's all behind me now and the road ahead looks straight and true πŸ˜€

There is still a few days to go before 2017 ends so I may get a few more things done, so watch this space. Thanks for reading

Cheers bro

The other ED was here too. XD good luck mate

My 2 favourite Eds all in one place

It sounds to me like you had a pretty good 2017, bring on the next one bro!

It's been a blast. Not over just yet

They say 2 years of aged kids is their naughtiest years, than they turn 3 and you find out that was a lie lol

Thanks.... You fill me with so much hope. NOT!!

Bring on 2018! :)

It's going to be a roller coaster of a ride for sure, but what's life without a little excitement hey?

The year 2017 is a good year for me, this year I know steemit & play it through android with ESTEEM app that can make it easy to make a post here, for me in 2017 a good start, it has become a good achiever. if asked about the actual achievement, of course want to achieve better that has not been reached in 2017, thanks for you @goodkarma, you have helped us in steemit, I think you are the best witness in my opinion, special thanks & my best regards @wandimaru for you @goodkarma

2017 was fantastic. Getting to go to SteemFestΒ² was not only a surprise but fantastic to meet the people I work with every day!!

@roboza, just don't realize about 2017, you will be expect near 2018 that be happen gorgeous, just wait,,,@good-karma

2017 has been a crazy year. Work has been full on with excessive amounts of travel and time away from the family but working hard to support them so they can have a better life.

Worked out that I need a better vehicle to provide for them than just a 9-5 so discovered crypto and got involved and hooked immediately.

Found STEEM, probably the most amazing online community I have ever seen with some major people who contribute so much to the platform like yourself @good-karma, not to mention @sirknight, @neoxian, @aggroed, @ausbitbank and many many more.

I didn't get the promotion I wanted so no I didn't achieve what I wanted to there but made up for it the crypto and STEEM world.

2017 was a very eventful year like every year of life. I saw the black and white of life and also some colors. I could not achieve what i sat the target for but yet i managed to stay motivated. Relocated to a new city.

I tried to explore a little and in this expedition discovered steemit. I was in a constant search of creativity and found a canvas for it.

My failures had instilled a fear to work hard and try again. Had some really eventful days.

Overall this year was full of falls and arising from from digs.

Well said πŸ‘πŸ»

Day 8: @good-karma

2017 so far so good. Everyone dont everything in life....still in 2017
Accomplished and succeeded in many fields. I was looking to utilize my spare time to the fullest. Introduction to Steemit has fulfilled my spare time and to the best way.

In personal and professional front it was average few gain few loses...part of lifeπŸ˜€.

Overall it was a good year with many memorable moments to carry forward next year to cherish life

Thanks
@steemflow

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

In retrospect 2017 had passed by lightening fast. My goal for this year has been to Organize and plan for settling down. This means buying a house. That is no easy task but if you let time work for you it is possible to achieve especially if you have been lucky enough to be introduced to crypto. Steemit has definitely been an excel stepping stone for me to get updates with the crypto train and I have been fortunate to get a ticket . So for this I feel that 2017 has been a very eventful and successful year :)

untitled.1442.jpg

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Broke up with girlfriend(12th January 2017 ) had my ups and down , had my friends pull me up , moved on , realized my value , value of life .
Applied for small job , and got it as well (8th march)th.jpg .
I realized that there's always ups and down in life , but its friends and family who comes down to pull you up .
i got more reason to be happy and now here i am enjoying my life happily .IMG_6572.JPG
The end of the year is coming , though this wasn't my new year resolution back then but most importantly i learned to live happily .
#challenge8

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

I hope you will find your happiness in many more things to come in 2018! ❀

Theres infinite source to happiness and i look forward to taste most of it :) thank you

Had surgery on my hand, took about 7 weeks off. Wife got a job, and found steemit..... Pretty good so far πŸ˜‰

I'm alive and survived it :) 2017 has been a tough year..i've dealt with some hard issues..suicide...family drama...illness and a super long move. I wish I could say I reached my target goals..but I didn't..not all of them at least :) I have a focused optimistic outlook for 2018 though!!

Bless you, stroll on 2018 I'd say! ❀

Thank You for your kindness ..and I have GREAT plans for 2018 :) :)

My year 2017 is like a cryptocurrency chart it goes up and down. On the first quarter I was so happy that I still have my job with high salary but after the second quarter I lost it after the evaluation and because of that I was transfered to an office away from my residence. Thankfully my co-worker to my new work treated me as their family and there is no pressure and stress doing my work. Before the 2nd quarter ended I joined steemit. During the 3rd quarter of the month I was so frustrated here on steemit and deciding to quit. but because of other steemians support I stayed and now I am happy because my reputation turned 50 it is a big deal for me because on my first months here I feel like I can't do it. But I did it, I am happy to accomplished something that I thought I can't achieved before. Though I may lost a job again because of limited funds next year. I am happy that I found steemit.

My life has been a bit rocky in a good way for most of 2017.B-)♨
The most Special for me is joining steemit community.Finding Good friend is my fortune.
Relationship changes,Career changes. Life changes me were too afraid to make me now have. All of these choices as scary as they were are going to pay off for me. And maybe it’s not a relationship I find as this year comes to an end but maybe I find myself again.

What I set Todo Is spreading Love and Smile All over the Worldand and I think Half of it is completed and is Halfstill remains :-|

I get lots of sadness with loss in this year because of my grandmother death:'(Losing of Love is the worst thing happened to me..
My whole family supported me alot
I would like to Thanks God who gives such a good Friends and Family❀

My year was very challenging as of 2017. The main thing is that I have opened an account at Steemit. And I want to go further in the next year. That's why I want to create some of my talents. Want to learn some work. Your cooperation will help me go a long way. Thank you @good-karma .

2017 has been a great year for me! I did not achieve something greater but What I achieved was really great for me. I Really Proud Of It.
In 2016 I took admission in university and I was very willow wild and very thin and I did not appear to be the student of university many people used to tease me even my class fellows. I was very dishearted so As 2016 ended I decided to change my self. That was quite really hard for me!
I thought this is the time to do something. I had made up my mind and i started doing almost 50 Puch ups daily and took it to 100 and stopped eating junk food cold drinks and started eating healthy foods with high calories. In 3 or maybe 4 months, I felt a noticeable change in my self and Than I felt that I have achieved up my goal.
2nd thing That was good for me that I found Steemit. As being student it is really hard to meet the livings so I found steemit in June 2017 and I earned more than 250 dollars by giving it a very little time.
The 3rd Achievement That I achieved is Learning C++. As being the student of Software Engineering Learning a Computer Language is very important. So I decided to learn it deeply so that I could get command over this powerful but difficult language although I could not learn it fully but Learned a lot. I hope that I will have learned fully till 2018.
Every Thing Can Never Be Perfect @good-karma I fell into a fight with a guy twice that I really did not like that Cause I like peace! And the last thing that I regret that why I could not find steemit in 2016.

2017 has been a fast year, I feel the time passed so fast, I didn't have enough time for my plans. although that could be good, because I could feel that the work wasn't so hard and boring.

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

My dream SBD price increase to 100 Dollars in next year.

Steem Dollars (SBD)
Price in Bitcoin: 0.0004587 BTC
Price in USD: 7.33118 USD
24 Hour Volume: 5736030.0 USD
Market Capacity: 26376062.0 USD
Available Supply: 3597792.0 SBD
Total Supply: 3597792.0 SBD
Price Change in 1 Hours: -0.27 %
Price Change in 24 Hours: 4.87 %
Price Change in 7 Days: 383.79 %

2017 was one of the more "unexpected" years in the past couple of decades... in the broadest sense, almost nothing we'd planned for came to pass... and some highly unexpected things happened.

With some sadness, I decided to close down an online business in January... I had had it since 2007, but due to competition from "perfectly qualified" people in Southeast Asia I pretty much stopped making an income. That was right after new year's, and thankfully it was just one of five things I was involved with. Three weeks later I happened upon this thing called Steemit, and rekindled my love of social blogging.

Several months later, I was stunned to discover that this was NOT "all promises and no delivery." We weren't just playing for "Monopoly Money" here...

Our middle son (28) quit his stable job and moved home to live with us for a while. Totally unexpected... that moved some of our other plans all over the map.

Unexpected: One of our cars needed repairs beyond being worth fixing... also unexpected: some friends gave us a car they had inherited from an elderly parent and had no use for.

Unexpected: In July, my wife made the decision to give up her home life coaching practice due to lagging business... and go back to a "regular" part time job. Unexpected: less than 12 hours later she got a new $500 a month client, through a referral, reversing her previous decision.

It seemed like every time we made plans to DO something, it went wrong, and every time we made plans to STOP doing something, we were saved by a Hail Mary.

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

i dont have much steempower so no one is watching my comment , post . If only you would find it intresting . i have posted down my comment :)

While my 2017 year has been fantastic as in this year ,I came to know about bitcoin and I invested and make a good amount of money from here but the fantasy does not stop here this year after investing in bitcoin and other crypto currency I also came to know about one more thing (guess guess what can be thatπŸ˜™πŸ˜™πŸ˜™--->that's steemit hahaha....) From here also I make a good amount of money and invested in SBD and a lot of thanks of God that today it is making a new overall high.
unnamed (1).gif

God has given a lot to me this year and I think my life should go on like this fantastic and surpriseable moments .

My 2017 was fantastically incredible! Fulfilling and mind blowing. I accomplished almost all of my set goals for the year. If I will put it in a rating scale, I score about 95%.
The year started with my wedding which was on a grand style, I also made travels out of the country which is part of my goals and I was able to set up a pharmaceutical business store. Earning another degree was mind blowing!
One of the milestone acheivements for me was to join this wonderful steemit community where I meet great people like @good-karma who upvotes me almost every time I post through esteem app which is my favourite.
And mother of it all is the expectation of our first baby before the year runs out. 2017 was a great year!

Hi Steemians, 2017 taught me lot of lessons, i was working with an Multi National Company, but i resigned the job due to personal issues, but one thing i realised that life never left my hand, i learnt facing problems and hurdles so gracefully. One month back i have joined Steemit platform, and its helped my thoughts to expand more, beacuse i am reading the posts of some experienced people who are sharing their real thoughts from which i am getting inspired and trying to become my best version. I saw lot of failures in life but i know how to smile and and how to make others smile. I will not forget 2017. Thank you for the contest.

Happy new year and Christmas day in advance.

Have a great day and stay blessed.

Wow this is so cool! I have been opening the doors to my own advent calendar but didn't realise there was one on steemit! Gutted that I didn't know about it from December 1st! I haven't really thought this through since I was just skimming on 'hot'- something I never do because all this online stuff and blogging etc is so new to me! So maybe I'll let the creativity run loose tomorrow! But what I can say is that within just this 1 year, I moved from London to China, swapped my old english boyfriend for a new german one, gave an old chinese man a dance on a stage in front of 1000 people (I was told this was a compulsory task as a foreigner in a game show!), sang a song in a completely different language in front of a 3000 people audience after being told I would do a brief radio interview, ate at least 10 new different species of animal whilst under the assumption that the food I ordered was vegetarian or only contained chicken, I was invited to Shanghai for some coffee making and won a diamond in the process which I almost swallowed in my glass of wine (I was pre-warned that there was something precious in my glass whilst taking my second to last sip by a waiter!), I did my american road trip finally which I wanted to do since I was 16, I started my first ever blog (Steemit of course!) so my siblings can no longer call me a dinosaur, my constant stream of crazy dreams has slowly faded over the year, thank goodness, I can now do my work outs without treacherous muscle aches after each one, I ran a marathon (well walked it), and managed to learn 2 languages- well I can have basic conversations with taxi drivers! That's all I can think of right now! Hope it will suffice :-) Thanks @good-karma, brilliant idea

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

2017 has been challenging to say the least. I've been spat on, called many racist names, had brooms swung at my face, had bins and plates thrown at me, had a youth try to stab me with a sharpened toothbrush, been threatened with death.... all in a days work as a detention centre youth worker!

Around 6 incidents a day happen at this place and I no longer feel at all safe because management has done almost nothing to stop this from happening as well as the government not giving us more power to protect ourselves and punish violent behaviour. So many super cool staff at this place who really don't deserve to have to deal with this shit.

Here's just a couple of the incidents that have happened. The vast majority don't make the news.

~ Latest riot

~ Inmates planned to take staff hostage

~ Staff member blinded in one eye from glass in riot - 2016

Please note this is not me but an amazing staff member who was a huge asset to the team and although he may never know I really looked up to him for his skills and professionalism. Unfortunately he got injured by a shard of glass in a riot which really fuckin sucks because he's such a good dude and gave a lot to the youths inside the centre and was a strong role model for many youth workers.

On a more positive note I just had a new job interview! Hopefully 2018 will bring less of verbal and physical punching bag and more of happiness and dedication to people who deserve it :D

Wow! What job was your interview for?

It was for youth working again but outside the detention centre. Basically it's a home environment and not a prison environment so you still deal with challenging young men but at least it's 1 on 1 and not dealing with a dozen of them.

Kuddos for you for being in this line of work, as hard as it sounds, it must be so rewarding, hope you get the job ;)

Thanks heaps :) It is rewarding some of the time but onto greener pastures!

Beautiful ~ Happiest ~ curious about

Beautiful
mylittleangelpic.jpg
Why do I feel Beautiful? Lots of reason for that..the first thing is that my lil beautiful angel turned one in this december..she started smiling this year..she starts wlking this year..more over that she bites me with her small cute teeth. What more anyone needs to be beautiful year..

Happiest
steemit.png
Many many good things happened me in the year 2017 except some small things. Firstly I joined a nice and cool social platform #steemit this year. Which learned me a lot of things about the crypto world as am not much aware about that before. I am not good in reading and writings, this platform makes me improved, I guess.

Curious about
crypton.jpg
Started my first invesment in crypto currency this year..and am very much curious about that..through this platform, I got much more information about the crypto investment strategies.

Off-course, I think I accomplished one of my most desired wish this year..I have a plan for a long term investment for the future through SIP. I joined that scheme this year apart from that its a added advantage that i joined the crypto currency trading world also..

Thanks @good-karma to give us a chance to share our life experience here..

2017 was a very eventful year like every year of life. I saw the black and white of life and also some colors. I could not achieve what i sat the target for but yet i managed to stay motivated.
Thanks @good-karma

My 2017

My 2017 started out with a rocky rollercoaster of emotions. Coming out of new years I was elevated and on the upside. I crashed down into a deep depression that brought out a mind shaking thoughts that truly tested my resilience. I started my calibration over summer and made my way back to College to study Computer Science.

I wasn't prepared for this year. I came in out of control and have gained my balance. I'm happy for the outcomes.

P.S. Studying some simple data structures can go a long way in understanding crypto concepts.

wow..steemadvent..best of luck for winner..
keep it up..

happy cristmas..
enjoy with your family and friends..

thank you@good-karma

@RESTÈEM##

un aΓ±o 2017 de cambios donde me tuvo la idea de abandonar mi pais peru, ya que estudie 5 aΓ±os y no estaba ejerciendo mi carrera de administraciΓ³n de empresas, muchos me critican tantos aΓ±os de estudio por las puras, pero desde que mi hermano sin tener estudio me habalo de la criptomoneda e incluso lo escuche en una conferencia de un banquero criticando la criptomoneda me dio curiosidad por saber mas al principio me daba sueΓ±o cuando miraba videos de youtube y justo vi un video del proyecto steemit y sin lugar a duda cambio mi vida ya voy 3 meses y cada vez mi patrimonio va creciendo con steemit y eso es lo maravilloso de aΓ±o 2017 que no lo olvidare.

I have built time organizational networks and begun to use them.

Hey again I follow you here.

Not in steemit, but in college and in everyday life.

For example, my challenge this month is to achieve 10 steem, I hope to fulfill it

I am looking back at 2017 with mixed feelings. Though it was an exceptionally good year for our cryptos and our business in Hong Kong - we accomplished more than we set out to do or could have dreamed of - but it was also a year of great losses and personal pain. My amazing dad-in-law lost his battle with cancer and 2 friends suddenly died. So mixed feelings, but looking at the bright sight, things can only get better from now on... just moved to a beautiful 2 hectares plot of land the other week and I have a feeling 2018 is gonna be an awesome year! So much planned already... and the best part, one of our best friends from Belgium is moving to SE-Asia in 2018... Enjoy the last bits of 2017... can't wait until the new year and leave this semi-dark year behind us.

My 2017 year, is full of challenges and I think its quite hard for me because of the things that i had planned and only few of them I had achieved. The best is yet to come for me as long as I will never quit. The good thing about this year is that I had acquire some experience and lessons in life that i might use for the upcoming years to come.

2017 was like Bitcoin price chart for me
All these last few years were like so damn hard for me and i never hoped or even thought that 2017 could be any better.
I was having some financial difficulties, money less, hopeless and most dangerously aimless but thankfully Internet saved me again, yay!
It brought me into the Crypto world, where i made few bucks and kept my mind busy.
I was like more people oriented but now goal oriented
I care more much about Altcoins rather than those who pretend to be friend
Every morning i wake up and see my crypto wallet and earning status and it makes me happy , that the best part of day to be honest.
Reading books, crypt world , movies and some time with family that's all i ever wished and i got it in abundace in 2017 so im thankful for it.

Yes and no, Steemit is one of the unexpected achievement that I encountered in the 3rd quarter of 2017 and since then it was an amazing journey with so much to learn about! Besides starting to pick up my writing habit, I also met with different people on the platform and also started to understand more about cryptocurrency as this is getting more relevant! It was even more exciting when I saw SBD and Steem appreciate and spiked so much. It was like a crazy ride and I liked that.

In overall, 2017 was a great year for me with a lot of exposure and also the marking of me going into the working force.

2017 is a challenging year in my life, but that is the name of life, trials and challenges is as a decoration in life and a mirror for me in order to improve all of them for the better,
and hopefully in the coming year all hope will go according to the expected plan.
thanks for the challenge @good-karma.

When I found about Steemit, I jumped on this opportunity right away, which was 5 month ago, and I remember thinking it would be so cool to have 500 steem power. In few day this is what I will have in my account which I am very pleased with. I never expected for steemit to be such a great platform with so many amazing people who really contribute and help makes this platform even better.
I also started doing my doTERRA business but I didn't really accomplish what I wanted to accomplish, but I did in a different way, where I have empowered and learned more about myself, which I am very happy with.

Β 7 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

My 2017 year is a very happy year.
That is what I was able to participate in steemit.
New friends also increased.
I also drew a portrait of 55 people
I also learned about virtual currency.
Everything is fresh.

So far we have seen something that was an unknown world.
For me steamit is a new world.

I am Japanese.
I want to make friends with people all over the world.
Next year I want to learn English.

Thank you! steemian.

Whew ....
The year 2017 became the year that made me mature where in this year I sacrifice a lot for people around, and in this year I also feel happy because god still gives me health to live life well, and hopefully in the next year I can become more person good and useful for my environment.

And I hope steem to be the best social media platform next year and keep innovating.

happy holiday ...

My 2017 has been a year of change, after a while I found some peace in him when, at the same time, stability came into my life. I managed to have something sustainable, Steemit made my 2017 improve immediately. If I have achieved some goals, it is definitely a year that has marked my life. When I have to say goodbye I will do it with great nostalgia but ready for 2018.

I had an amazing year. The highlight was getting married! It was a fairly spontaneous wedding. Planning took around two weeks and we didn't tell anyone until the very day before. I had such a great day! It was beautiful outside, we got married in the middle of a gorgeous park. Afterwards we had a cake for everyone to share before we headed of to the zoo!

The zoo was so much fun as everyone got to do something fun together right after the ceremony. Plus it was such a beautiful day for a still around the zoo.

We went straight from the zoo to a nice steakhouse for dinner. It was such a perfect day, I couldn't have asked for a better wedding!

Great contest.

My life is supposed to be pretty simple since I took a long career break in 2016, and 2017 was all about taking life easy, enjoying myself. Then came Steemit in July, and how things changed! With the time I spend on Steemit, sometimes I feel I've gone back to work again 😌

It has been an awful year! My partner died of cancer last January, at home, like we both wanted. We were alone together when he took his last breath. But finding Steem in June has given me a reason to get out of bed in the morning and I am doing ok . My goal has been to feel the grief and mourn his loss, and I have done that. And you have all made it so much easier for me!

2017 was a year of challenges and change. I over came the challenges and embraced the changes. There was more joy than sorrow so it is all good.

2017 was fantastic. Getting to go to SteemFestΒ² was not only a surprise but fantastic to meet the people I work with every day.......

Ooh, my year 2107 was wonderful.
During this time I managed to make a lot of planned goals. I finally said goodbye to the YouTube, on which I worked ineffectively. I got acquainted with the crypto currency. But, the most important achievement is that I found Steem.
I was looking for some kind of work on the Internet, but I found an amazing community that has become an integral part of my life. Here, I contracted a love of photography. And he already set himself the goal by the end of 2017 to buy his first high-quality camera.
Oh yeah, I almost forgot, I also got another education.

2017 Its been good got into steem and steemingit right. Being well not giving up the fight, life is good with positive & negatives but balanced like a magnet attracting like minds and talent, not afraid to be expressive and doing the best we can and spreading love across the lands. be well @good-karma

Congratulations on winning day 8 my friend. Hope 2018 is a cracker for you

I really like esteem app

It was really good for me.I succesfully passed my exam with a good result.

There are 2 pages
Pages