You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 10 - Steem Advent Calendar 2018, Win prize everyday! 🎄🎁

in #steemadvent5 years ago

I read your story yesterday. It simply broke my heart and I did not know what to say. You've been through so much sorrow. More than one can bear. And I'm glad I met you because you are such a strong person. I think you should celebrate Christmas despite what happened because they loved it. And I'm sure they are smiling up there everytime you decorate the tree. Plus, I strongly believe they are not really gone...just locked in our hearts where we cannot see them but feel their presence.

Sort:  

You are wise dear Roxy. I always felt a warrior’s heart beating in my chest and it sometimes got me in trouble. I didn’t know until this all happened that I would need a warrior’s strength to carry on. So true our loved ones are not really gone when they live in our hearts. Stay blessed dear friend.