STEEMAGAR UPDATE - EVEN MORE REWARDS AND DISCORD CHANNEL

in #steemagar6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

@igster has created SteemAgar, a steem implementation of the very popular game found on Agar.io, I decided this week to sponsor and encourage people to participate. Through the @steemplayroom curation trail found on steemauto, anyone can follow their vote and increase their curation rewards by front-running my vote that comes at the 30 minutes mark.

Steemgar now has a discord channel you can join: https://discord.gg/uh4HmFH

There we can talk strategies, make allies and enjoy the rewards. It's also a great way for @igster to have bug report and feedback from the people who play. Join us there and let's play Steemagar together!

More Winners and More Rewards

Now with so many people playing (20+ playing every hours), @igster decided to have a top 3 winner rather than only one.

  • 3rd Place Gets An 4% Upvote
  • 2nd Place Gets An 8% Upvote
  • 1st Place Gets An 18% Upvote

Since I'm following the trail at 80% of @steemplayroom's vote that means that:

  • 3rd place winner gets about $2.35 (before SBD conversion)
  • 2nd place winner gets about $4.35 (before SBD conversion)
  • 1st place winner gets about $10.18 (before SBD conversion)

Conclusion

Join us every hours for a game of SteemAgar. There are plans to bring it to 2 games every hours soon so that more people can enjoy more rewards.

Steem on Steemians!

PS: @igster told me that in order to win 2nd and 3rd position, you have to survive until the end. No rewards for those being eaten!

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

I’m thankful for you guys , I’m thankful that now I have an opportunity to earn rewards without having people upvote my posts . This is great because I barely get $5 on a post somedays and this will help people like me and the ones under me as well. I will be messaging in diacord today to try and earn as much as I can. I know it’s going to be a lot of people messaging , but I hope you can reply .

Thanks for helping make this community better

I played the game yesterday and was getting eaten up on the each session I joined lol.

The players ain't playing at all.

But on a real tho, the game is fun and addictive. What a coll way to make some steem abs I hope to start winning soon.

Big ups to the developer and thank you @cryptoctopus for the continuous promotion. I learnt about the game from your post.

Happy Steeming

Yep, there are couple very good players who you want to watch out for. I'd like to add that to get rewards for being 2nd or 3rd you actually need to be alive to the end of the match! Also don't forget to wait for confirmation message before leaving the game if you do end up in top three.

excellent your blog......

Awesome game! <3

Think you listed rewards in reverse order

yup..catched it and edited.

And it should be "3rd" and "2nd", not "3st" and "2st"

I was initially confused too until I saw this...

3rd place winner gets about $2.35 (before SBD conversion)
2nd place winner gets about $4.35 (before SBD conversion)
1st place winner gets about $10.18 (before SBD conversion)

excellent your post........

You should check out a game called @steemnova as well. Seems like a pretty awesome game with guides that are fed into the game itself from players writing about it on Steemit.

Also, I think there are payouts every week for the top players. Right now those rewards are very low, but it would be neat to see them get a little boost and see the website/game get a little publicity.

Thanks for sharing! Interesting. <3

Thx again for the update.. I like that you are giving s much attention to this product.. I hope soon you also like our project. If you are interested DM me on discord or steemit.chat.. i really want to know your opinion..

@cryptoctopus,
I am crazy with this game! Discord channel is a good idea but hope people stay in the topic! Great update & thanks for sharing!

Cheers~

Oh yeah, it's a great idea and a good incentive for the game! The game is very exciting and the more will join us in the game will be a good continuation for the future. Thank you @cryptoctopus

Awesome, thanks again for supporting Steemgar. I've been manually upvoting the winners until now, but Steemauto will save me a lot of time, and hopefully help those who would normally leave the game because they got eaten early, to upvote.

3rd Place Gets An 4% Upvote 2nd Place Gets An 8% Upvote 1st Place Gets An 18% Upvote

This prize money is mind blowing, okay I am commenting from office, can't play right now :(

@cryptoctopus - Sir I like to join this game.. But Sir do we need to pay to play it? If we need to pay to play do you have any type of strategy to use there Sir?... Valuable information Sir...

+W+

Just tried the game, got eaten but it was awesome. I will try next time with full concentration. Thanks for introducing this game.

a lots of big & good rewards for the winners. your contribution on this game helped to make huge audience in few minutes. impressive thought & interesting game. nice post @cryptoctopus

@resteemia
reteemed & upvoted

Wow this is really amazing
You joining this has really helped bring visibility and support to it.
I go straight to joining this discord channel
I can't wait to win first place.

Hi @cryptoctopus, awesome way of earning while enjoying oneself, provided that you won. Okay... everytime I'm free to play, the game has ended. Must try this ball eating game. I know I cannot win, I'm really sucks at gaming. 😊

I just joined the discord channel at @cryptoctopus.

Gaming is such a huge industry that we need a lot more of it on the steem blockchain. There are tens of millions of gamers out there, involved in all kinds of different things.

It is great to see @igster develop this and the support it is receiving. Over the next few months, as the site grows, perhaps this will grow also.

I believe the goal should be to have as many full time steemians as possible. I am looking to make the move full time here....this is something that we need to nurture. There is a lot of creativity which adds to the platform. We need to make sure as many people can do it for as long as possible.

This is a great start.

wow nice to see they sort that out, but the game still remain unfair, that's earliest user gets big and start eaten smaller players.

Joined and barely 30secs after getting involve came a whale like figure and down is belly I went.

Think the best time to play will be as the announcement is made, users need log in and wait

I think its better to start playing now because I can imagine this game becoming very popular increasing the difficulty of winning!

I think I will play right now haha, hope to see other known steemians there :)

If I have played several times and one has fun, is dynamic and simple to do it and now with more prizes, I recommend that you play

Moving to discord is a very nice idea. Discord was initially made for interaction between gamers after all.

I love the gaming interface but I haven't been chanced to participate in any of the periods. Will make time to join tonight.

agar is a exellent game and i plalyed it but not more and hope i will participae in this steemit contest for agar and really a brilliant project agar with steem your continusely support making this project more famous and attractive fill of more benefits
@cryptoctopus always thanx for your good job on steemit with these exellent projects

Does that mean winners are emerging every hour

Join us every hours for a game of SteemAgar. There are plans to bring it to 2 games every hours soon so that more people can enjoy more rewards.

That is 24 times in a day?

This is great. Will definitely try to find 3rd place. The top players are just too good lol.

I am looking forward to more games to earn steem with. Thanks for keeping us informed on new amazing qualities of Steemit.

that's awesome
It's a very nice game I loved so much
Thank you for all your efforts

I wanted to play but cant login in

This awards are great. Can wait for weekend to begin, so I could play all they long:). Good decision to reward 3.players. Lets have some fun.

This game is so amazing because it give you rewards from steemit

I'm happy to hear that @igster has decided to have a top 3 winner rather than only one.
I just started playing the game yesterday. I know I will make the top 3 soon.
Thanks to @igster for this concept and thanks to you too @cryptoctopus for the reward

棒极了

这是一个我非常喜欢的非常好的游戏
谢谢 @cryptoctopus

i was waiting for the discord channel and i am playing this is amazing al thank you

Thats encouraging decision...Now even we will get upvote for 2nd and 3rd position..This is great Now I am going to try more..who knows I can get at least 3rd position 😁

This is fun and profitable at the same timeb thank you for sharing ^^

Thank you listed reward in reverse order

@cryptoctopus your influence makes this game more popular. This is funny as well as beneficial. I will give it a try. With the gaming idea we can join more and more people on this platform. Steem on

thank's for your update...

I visualize SteemAgar giving joy. I see SteemAgar bettering lives. I see SteemAgar giving folks who ordinarily would have given up here due to apparent sparseness of talent in the writing ministry. Somebody will be smiling away with $10 , $4 and $2 respectively every now and then just for doing what gives them genuine happiness, what they've been doing as part of their normal schedule before now but with zero gains and I think that is absolutely amazing.

You can never predict the height this will go to generate indepth feeling if contentment. Let's continue flying the flag of Steem.

U5dtuVxs76wLfYoaavVPGE8jws32C5D.gif

Once again, blessings to @igster for this ingenuity and you @cryptoctopus for providing the financial backing out of your magnanimity

Great job and it’s going to crowd the place even more than it’s already is,pleaae develope a smart phone version so that we can participate from anywhere.this opportunity is the one a gamer like me can’t miss everytime.thanks

I will join inSteemAgar - https://discord.gg/uh4HmFH. This is a great chance to win awards. I will play more to win.

Screenshot_20180227-184526.png Join fast and play game. This is the chance to win. So don't late to join. I am also with you.

That'll be the only message in the channel, as any more information after that will be for sorted users, who have no business in the welcome portal .... Thanks for the update

I'm on a business trip now. I will join you as soon as possible! Have a good time!

Ok. I'll join now.

that,s amazing. thanks for sharing.

It's like I always arrived at the game late. The three times I have gone there is when a game is already over.

Wow...It will be big 😃😃😃

The content has written a lot of beautifully, you have given a post very well. I respect you.

Get paid to have fun! What could be better? I'll joining game already!!

Get paid to win actually, the competition is pretty fierce already.

This looks awesome! I'll join the discord and check it out!

By the way I think you made a typo here:

1st Place Gets An 4% Upvote
2st Place Gets An 8% Upvote
3st Place Gets An 18% Upvote

There's so muchotivation to do this. I am joining the channel right away and competing for the prize. Game on boys...

Oh! This is really good news for me, Today I am happy :) I join early.

There are 2 pages
Pages