Sort:  

That doesn't surprise me at all, since you're perfectly protecting the rep of your main account @twinner.

What do you think, would @haejin be interested to know who you really are? You know what: I'm going to ask him :-)

AmBassador style.

Absolutely.
Besides being a Steem Ambassador I'm a member of this community since July 2016, which means that I have seen this platform growing almost from the start. One thing I have noticed is that most of the early adopters had a better understanding of the decentralized idea than many of the users who joined the network later on.

Steem (not Steemit) is actually meant to be both architecturally and politically decentralized, but while we're good at architecture, we still need to learn a lot on the political level.

Decentralization requires a paradigm shift, and from all what I've experienced on this blockchain so far, I can say that some people are better at accepting change than others. In the earlier days the spirit was different. Maybe it's due to the fact that there were more real anarchists around.

Now the @haejin issue is a great example in that context. Suddenly there's an account that starts making real money on the Steem. From a completely neutral and unemotional perspective, Haejin Lee was just incredibly smart. He found a way to direct a large percentage of the daily rewards pool towards his account which - if you like it or not - is per se legitimate.

Reward pool rape is an interpretation, but not a fact.

The decentralized and community-oriented answer to such a situation would have been (notice: subjunctive) finding a way to generally distribute rewards in a more fairly way, not enabling a single account to claim such a high amount for himself.

Hence, that would've supposedly required a change in algorithm.

The centralized answer was (notice: imperfect) to start flagging that one account to hell.

I wouldn't go so far to tell you that I have sympathy for Heajin for the simple reason that I don't know him personally, but I definitely respect him for his efforts and especially for his backbone.

The message that we sent out to the world in the context of the haejin-issue is actually that we don't control this blockchain. Instead of improving the algo, we fall back into old centralized habits, playing police and holding one single account responsible for our own incompetence.

Now you know why I have no respect for people like @twinner who even set up a second account in order to live up the centralized spirit.

That's old school and as a Steem Ambassador, as a member of this community and as the person I am I don't want to support that.

Please excuse my rather long answer to your rather short statement. I don't expect you to comprehend anything of what I said.

Your words are not really hard to understand to be honest, but i have to admit, you tried hard. ;)
If it makes you happy :)!

That must have taken you some time. However, i don't want to waste mine here any longer. Your statement, especially the end, read it again and think about it, you will surely come up with it yourself...