Steem Ambassador Applicant Approved: @future24. Community Approval Required

steemambassador future24.png

@future24 has applied to be a #promo-steem Steem Ambassador and has successfully reached stage 4 of the Steem Ambassador Approval Process HERE.

Now it is up to the community to decide if you agree!

steem-ambassador-future24.jpg

Please see a link to their application here: https://steemit.com/ambassadorapplication/@future24/my-steem-ambassador-application-future24

How to approve this person as a Steem-Ambassador:

  • At least one person from the community to SECOND the application. If you want to do this, please write “I second this application” in the comments below. You can add other supporting information if you want.

  • If you support this application, you can write a bit about why you think this person is worthy to be a #promo-steem Ambassador.

  • If you do NOT support this application, please also comment and provide an explanation with clear supporting evidence as to why the application should not be considered. The applicant will be given the right to reply.

  • If the community support the application, the prospective Steem Ambassador shall automatically become a Steem Ambassador 7 days after the issue of this blog.

  • The new Ambassador shall be added to the @steem-ambassador guild

  • The new Ambassador shall represent the Steem community and be guided by and do their best to uphold the following:

  1. Steem Ambassadors Responsibilities and Guidelines SEE HERE
  2. Steem Ambassador Community Guidelines SEE HERE

How to support #Promo-Steem

If you like the work of #promo-steem and want to support to help grow our steemit community, we have set up a great system leveraging the steem blockchain to support promoters, here are a few things you can do to support the voluntaryist promoters who are out there working hard to promote our wonderful steemit platform, which in turn, raises the the value of all of our STEEM and improves the quality of peoples lives immensely for doing valuable work:

  • Join the https://steemauto.com/ curation trail for @steem-ambassador - Add a bit of your voting power to reward promoters! See joining instructions HERE

  • Delegate SP to @steem-ambassador - If you have the means, please consider delegating some Steem Power so we can incentivise promotional work. All curation rewards that @steem-ambassador earns will be returned to the delegator each quarter based on their share of the overall delegation, so this is an active investment too!

  • Follow our work, and get involved - Watch out for upcoming @steem-ambassador posts and give your approval to the Steem Ambassadors coming online.

  • Curate on posts tagged with #promo-steem - The more people offering upvotes to the promoters, the more attractive it becomes to do high quality promotional work...which remember helps EVERYONE here!

  • Do some promotional work yourself - blog about it using the #promo-steem tag, which is one of the fastest growing tags on the platform! There are so many ways you can do it, and we have a vibrant community who want to get stuck in with you!

  • Visit www.promo-steem.com for inspiration, ideas, resources and communication for promoting steem.

  • Please blog about the support you are giving and we will reward well with upvotes ;)

promo-steem steem-ambassador banner.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Downvoted.

I don't support this application by future24 to become a Steem Ambassador, because I can't remember a single thing that future24 has done for the Steem community.

This application is just a joke, that damages both the reputation of the steem-promo project and the reputation of the STEEM community.

The only damaged rep here is yours. Period.

I don't care about my "rep" here, it's only a number.

That doesn't surprise me at all, since you're perfectly protecting the rep of your main account @twinner.

What do you think, would @haejin be interested to know who you really are? You know what: I'm going to ask him :-)

AmBassador style.

Absolutely.
Besides being a Steem Ambassador I'm a member of this community since July 2016, which means that I have seen this platform growing almost from the start. One thing I have noticed is that most of the early adopters had a better understanding of the decentralized idea than many of the users who joined the network later on.

Steem (not Steemit) is actually meant to be both architecturally and politically decentralized, but while we're good at architecture, we still need to learn a lot on the political level.

Decentralization requires a paradigm shift, and from all what I've experienced on this blockchain so far, I can say that some people are better at accepting change than others. In the earlier days the spirit was different. Maybe it's due to the fact that there were more real anarchists around.

Now the @haejin issue is a great example in that context. Suddenly there's an account that starts making real money on the Steem. From a completely neutral and unemotional perspective, Haejin Lee was just incredibly smart. He found a way to direct a large percentage of the daily rewards pool towards his account which - if you like it or not - is per se legitimate.

Reward pool rape is an interpretation, but not a fact.

The decentralized and community-oriented answer to such a situation would have been (notice: subjunctive) finding a way to generally distribute rewards in a more fairly way, not enabling a single account to claim such a high amount for himself.

Hence, that would've supposedly required a change in algorithm.

The centralized answer was (notice: imperfect) to start flagging that one account to hell.

I wouldn't go so far to tell you that I have sympathy for Heajin for the simple reason that I don't know him personally, but I definitely respect him for his efforts and especially for his backbone.

The message that we sent out to the world in the context of the haejin-issue is actually that we don't control this blockchain. Instead of improving the algo, we fall back into old centralized habits, playing police and holding one single account responsible for our own incompetence.

Now you know why I have no respect for people like @twinner who even set up a second account in order to live up the centralized spirit.

That's old school and as a Steem Ambassador, as a member of this community and as the person I am I don't want to support that.

Please excuse my rather long answer to your rather short statement. I don't expect you to comprehend anything of what I said.

Your words are not really hard to understand to be honest, but i have to admit, you tried hard. ;)
If it makes you happy :)!

That must have taken you some time. However, i don't want to waste mine here any longer. Your statement, especially the end, read it again and think about it, you will surely come up with it yourself...

How to spot a steem-ambassador:

rep 70+ and no Steem Power.

How to spot a community-oriented Steem user:

Buys a Plankton ticket to @steemfest being a Dolphin.
Enjoy the sponsored beers, Felix!

Glashaus + Steine = nich so gut.

I super second this application!
He's a great one, having Steem in his DNA ever since :-)

Bullshit, neither you or future24 are real Steem Ambassadors.

At SF2 in Lisbon you told me personally @twinner - eh pardon @tufkat - how much you enjoyed my speech and how much your wifey enjoyed reading my blog...

How things can change when one can hide behind a fancy avatar, huh? :-) I feel nothing but disrespect for people like you.

PS: In English it's neither... nor not neither or ;-)

Your posts are fine. Your speech was fine. But ...

You opted out of Steemit to join ONO, but this failed. And than you came back to Steemit to become a Steem(it)-Ambassador. What a Joke!

Do you seriously think I can accept someone as an ambassador who wanted to hire with the competition?

I never did. I have always been completely open about that, even after my Steem Ambassador's application. I was looking into ONO long before it's launch - for a total of two weeks. I have never been working for ONO, all I did was research. You need to do your homework, but I know it's never been your purpose to be honest.

You're passion is trying to make people vulnerable and expose them then. It's insane. In summer 2017 I almost left Steem because of you. But then I realized that you're just a poor troll, desperately looking for attention. And I stayed.

When you look into the mirror before going to bed what do you see then? Are you happy with what you've accomplished today? Another great day of flagging and dissing people.

Lol @tufkat (-3)... What is a real Steem Ambassador in your opinion please and why are you flagging a @steem-ambassador article and comments?

Tell me one thing you have done for the STEEM community despite your daily shitposts?

Don't feed the trolls, Jonas ;-) Did you see his rep? :-D

Did you check why @tufkat ‘s rep is that low? ;)

Because he talks a lot of shit :)

No, because he flags a lot of shit

lol - precise

Thanks for your support @surfermarly and see you in Poland again!

You're more than welcome! :-)

He is rather having the "I will do anything for money" DNA in himself when looking at his actions. Are you aware of the things I highlighted in my answer above? :)

"I will do anything for money"
Wow, what level and this is not true man.

I second this application!
@future24 is a great ammbassador for #STEEM. He lives, eats and breathes #STEEM.

Haha :D
Thanks for your support @jeffjagoe!

I second this application! @Future24 is a great ambassador for Steem!

Thank you Joy and you are a great STEEM-Ambassador too!
See you in Poland and greetings from Berlin!

Cool! Greetings Jonas! Have a wonderful week ahead!

forgive typos as written on shaky mobile - uPvoted for exposure if someone interested

STOOOOOOOOP guys - no kindergarten drama lol - I am sure no matter what I say now - we will see a little fight between two groups - not good. And I am not taking sides - I try to comment totally independently - why? As I have tons of real problems and issues to tackle - let me explain or try to say something.

1 - I think it is great to see the initiative from the community for the community by @promo-steem and especially @stephenkendall is a real ambassador that did a lot for the community, no doubt. Thanks for that

2 - I thought there are some rules that people should comment if they support someone or not - it seems you need one backup only to support it only so does not matter if others think differently - a rules thing but people are allowed to say what they want. I think it is a fair question to ask what people have actually done for the community. I have the impression all other approval posts only got positive things - which is fair but we should avoid to only write positive things for the sake of being positive - an idea would be to skip these posts and just select the ambassador via an internal poll on discord or wherever.

3 - As it is not an official Steemit initiative - let us all calm down and take a breathe

4 - Even not official I understand some guys here that are a bit concerned as they invested a lot into Steem and hold this and naturally might want to see their investment secured or promoted by people they like more - personal thing

5 - I would like to have a conversation where people are nice to each others. no one has to be in agreement with everyone but I have an issue with things like "someone is full of shit" or similar stuff

6 - As fore Jonas - I do only know him from the platform and I am not going to judge if he is capable or not - he seems a nice guy - if he is an ambassador or not - not my choice - I would personally love to see guys such as @kevingwong or the guy here with rep (-3)here. This minus rep person has that rep because he was fighting for community and against reward pool rape - to attack this is a shame. Sure Jonas is promoting it - if this is for personal rewards or the community itself - no one knows, we can not look into bring of other people.

7 - To sum up - if Jonas gets elected the community can still see if he is awesome or not - so let him do it and everyone here who is interested in the program can judge on their own.

Finally - I am not taking any sides here but would like peace - believe it or not,

I fully agree that no drama is needed in that context, but what goes around comes around.

Until now there are only pure and pointless accusations without any evidence, so I'm full of hope that Jonas will get his chance to demonstrate that he's a great ambassador for Steem.

To sum up - if Jonas gets elected the community can still see if he is awesome or not - so let him do it and everyone here who is interested in the program can judge on their own.

They don't want him to be elected, Uwe. It makes them too happy to dis others.

Yes this action is just to stopping me with my goals for the Steemit community and for trolling. We already had the pleasure with this trolls in the past... This is really not helping the Steemit community.

We are not the only ones. There are tons of people annoyed by this group, and it's good that everything is revealed now!

Again, whiny turn around the situation stuff, you´re such a joke, who cares about you, Merlene, this is about the person you obviousely brought here to apply for this position, so keep your trash, granny (to answere your "troll" and finally give you some trolling)!

It's Marlene with the 'a'...

Well - they just mention their thoughts and you fuel the fire at the moment don't you think?

A lot people follow you Marly and you are creating good content here and you are excellent in marketing, no doubt! And you also are lively which is cool with me but sometimes I prefer a bit more relaxed reactions - but I am libra.

One could say you defend someone you like - fair enough but I saw you were threatening others here with telling mighty users something about them so they could become flagged - this is the contrary of being nice.

Some of your comments are way more attacking in my view and should be discussed one-on-one like the following.

Flagging and dissing other people, finding their mistakes, making them vulnerable, exposing them to others - in order ot hide your own lack of self-esteem.

I knew you in person. You almost didn't raise your head when we talked. A shy guy, only strong when hiding himself behind his computer.

And that really makes you proud?

I know there will be no love between certain members anymore. Everyone can communicate here whatever they want but such battles on the blockchain are not helping anyone. I only wanted to mention that the guy with rep minus 2 has done tons for the community, supported thousands of new users and did a lot to protect the reward pool for all of us. Writing perfect English is also no criteria to judge the contribution of someone to this community.

I suggest no crusade anymore in comments - it does not lead to anything valuable here right now.

I could add a lot more details but I am not fueling the fire in my current situation - am finally going on vacation today.

Oh Uwe, how can I explain it to you?

After everything I have experienced with those people it's a great relief being able to talk straight once a year.

I prefer to be kind and treat people with respect, but when it comes to this group I just can't. Then the anger needs to break through and find its way out.

I only wanted to mention that the guy with rep minus 2 has done tons for the community, supported thousands of new users and did a lot to protect the reward pool for all of us.

Go ahead and I will chuck up.
@twinner - eh pardon @tufkat - is just someone with a large stake. But that can't compensate his lacking social skills. He's been attacking far more people than he could ever help on this blockchain. And please don't say that he has supported new users if the only thing he wanted to accmplish is make them dependent on and tie them to the German community.

I'm only consistent with my values when fighting back, and I'm happy to make you aware of the fact that not I have been flagging this post and comments here :-)

Don't pretend to be the good one here trying to calm the kids down, if you're just trying to dis me in a different manner. You know that our conversations have also finished long time ago, and I only wanted to be polite replying to your rather neutral comment here.

Btw I'm glad your life is not over after all, as you told the community a couple of weeks ago.

This is the problem you have Marly. As soon as you don't like someone on an emotional level, you are unable to respect the things her or she has done.

Everybody who knows what @twinner is doing and has been doing for this platform knows that he helped hundreds of users to set their feet here - while never wanting anything back from them.

But go ahead - Please tell us how he ties people to the german community? By delegating them some free SP and letting them vote whatever they want with it?

Stop mixing up your negativ emotions's towards @twinner with accucsations hundreds of users know better. That's just a really low level and you know better.

lol - sorry but I'm just breaking into laughter now.
It's as always: when things get complicated @twinner stops talking and his lawyers show up.

bullshit.png

Bullshit, neither you or future24 are real Steem Ambassadors. - @twinner alias @tufkat

So you think I should respect someone that talks to me like that?

You should know me better, and yes I do get emotional on the things I love. And I love seeing this community grow, becoming Steem more popular outside Steem's boarders and finally seeing the hard work paying off.

While you spend the whole day looking for mistakes other people do, we are working on promoting Steem.

Who are you to tell me what I have to say or not to say? I get emotional when I feel the need to, and you are the least person to stop me.

I have a problem? No, you have a problem.
You all look like terrible losers now, since you started a pointless attack against a member of your own sub-community.

What mistakes have I been looking for in people in the last weeks? Since I do it “the whole day” I am sure you will habe mo problem finding some examples for me :)

Who did I attack? I just am against Jonas as Ambassador for a variety of reasons, you are for him - Guess we can both have our opinion!

I understand some of your thinking behind or the reasons but this here is not true - I never pretend to be a good guy or anything at all:

Don't pretend to be the good one here trying to calm the kids down, if you're just trying to dis me in a different manner. You know that our conversations have also finished long time ago, and I only wanted to be polite replying to your rather neutral comment here.

Anger needs to be communicated, agree. And thanks for the "neutral" comment and the wishes - my life was bloody tough the last weeks - not going into details.

I am not planning to handle battles here anymore only if I see radical right wing assholes which I will fight against. Have a lovely day.

You, too.

Chmmm... You are asking for opinions, here is mine:

I was watching the video and i really like what you´re doing and planning on doing, but i stricktly disagree on @future24 becoming a "ambassador for Steemit and its Community".

I am simply very honest here, because i had the plesure with him before and i was watching very closely what he (or they) did, this is not the right person to lighten up in a "promotional idol-function" (or however you want to name it) for this platform. In this time i learned the meaning of "circle-jerking".

Watch the Video from 10:19 to 11:25 - i chose the ending at 11:25 for a good reason.

You should check the background, especially "projects" and the voting behaviour of someone you accept for a position like this, where he is able to control a lot of SP manually as you say...

I´m not saying he is a bad person or whatever, absolutely not, but he is a "bad Steemian (or choice) for a position like this", he knows how to abuse the Steemit-Ecosystem very well and i am pretty sure he´s gonna abuse the position he is applying to right now, too.

Why I should abuse the Steemit-Ecosystem? Im promoting Steemit since 2016 almost full time...

How can you say Im a bad Steemian @schlees? For me this is abusing the Steemit-Ecosystem to say such things about a person who is promoting Steemit with such a passion like me...

Have you also read my application article and all the Steemians who seconded it?

Loading...

Not every promotion is good promotion. Having your investment promoted by someone you don't think does good promotion is not something people you want to see and probably both the reason for @schlees any my comment.

  • This one is simple for me.
  • Since many people love maths on here: I've expressed my thoughts in a mathematical equation.
  • On the left hand-side the people I know a fair bit about on Steemit who have commended @future24 on his application for the role of @Steem-Ambassador and on his character and on the right hand side some doubters on this thread that I've not heard of yet:

(@anomadsoul @surfermarly @joythewanderer @ezzy @nathanmars @hungryhustle @papa-pepper) >(@theaustrianguy @tufkat @felixxx @schlees)

  • Everyone is entitled to an opinion
  • I really don't like to see threads like this
  • So I did the maths and the answer

= @future24 if you have been commended by these guys above on the left of the equation - it would simply be a pleasure to get to know you. All the best - I'm sure you will follow the guidelines and responsibilities.
Peace

Loading...

I second this application. Jonas is a fulltime steemian since 2016!

I second this application. Steem On @future24!!

I second this application 👍

Thanks @lex030 bro! 👍

Jonas is a awesome guy and would make a great Steem Ambassador :)

Hey Alexis, thanks for your support buddy!

I second this application because he showed many people Steemit and is always very committed.

@schlees @theaustrianguy you annoy, take care of your own life!!

I am not wondering you also showed up to second this application...

This has nothing to do with someones personal life, its all about Steemit.
As i said before, i wont be standing by with my mouth shut and especially not if you say so. ;)

He showed you how to rape the reward pool with @filou? Congratulations!

If he would stick to his blog, I wouldn’t say anything. If he wants to represent something I am heavily invested into, he will have to live with my critics!

Lol, I never showed someone "how to rape" a reward pool and @kathybell & @lex030 invested a lot too last year and they are even not in profit so far.

I am heavily invested into

Your big investment is in @tufkat? --- ;)

Your big investment is in @tufkat? --- ;)

lol

Of course I second the application of my son Jonas @future24, he really lives Steemit and it´s always his main topic when we are meeting us. :D

:D Thank you 👍

Of course I second this application!

Thanks bro!

I second this application!

I second this application!

I second this application

Thanks Tolgi!

I second this application

Thank you Stojan!

I Second this applikation

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.
The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.
For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com/

what is meant by second applikation sir,please tell me..!

Here you go @sandeepbaudh : for further information: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Second_(parliamentary_procedure)

Second (parliamentary procedure)
In deliberative bodies a second to a proposed motion is an indication that there is at least one person besides the mover that is interested in seeing the motion come before the meeting. It does not necessarily indicate that the seconder favors the motion.

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @future24

We have planted already 3370.81 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 25453.28
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png