You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What are you reading? )

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

So nice of you to run this contest. I appreciate the award--many worthy entries. Team Australia--I do love Australians :).

As for what I am reading--just started "A Beginner's Guide to Reality". It's too early to say exactly what it's about, but the book starts with a reference to "The Matrix" (movie). Dives right into a discussion about hyperreality. So far, seems fascinating. It is engaging--the author writes fluently on the subject, no jargon. I hope it lives up to expectations.

Thanks again for my award.

Am resteeming.

Sort:  

No problem, and thanks for the resteem.

Beginner's guide to reality does look interesting. My previous studies already pushed me to think about these things, although probably not in as great a depth as a philosopher.

The winners and the new question (Design your perfect meal!) are here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-design-your-last-meal