You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What are you reading? )

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

I'm currently reading "Debt: The first 5,000 years". It was recommended by Vitalik Buteri, the creator of Ethereum. The guy is a genius, so I thought I would listen to his advice. It's an interesting perspective on the history of debt. My next book is going to be "zero to one" by Peter Thiel. This one is about building the future and how to capitalize on the knowledge that you have and how to share that with others.

Sort:  

I'm a huge fan of the Ethereum founder. I just listened to an interview of him, not only smart but wise. He is a great figurehead for the crypto movement, keeping his eyes open to the shortcomings and weaknesses of crypto and it's practitioners. You need to have this view to build a resilient and lasting system. I will definitely check this one out!