You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What are you reading? )

in #steembasicincome6 years ago

At the moment, I am reading "A hologram for the King"- Dave Eggers

After reading "The circle", this seemed a good choice. It appears to be nothing like the Circle. A lot is written, but not a lot is happening, yet.

I learned there is a movie of this book too. After finishing the book I will watch the movie. I am very, very curious how they manage to keep the audience's attention with so little action.

Guess I won't be able to tell whether this book is worth the read until I have finished it.

Sort:  

Thanks! I didn't know either book. I will have to keep a look for them.

The winners and the new question (Design your perfect meal!) are here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-design-your-last-meal