You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What are you reading? )

I am currently reading several books:
Robert Anton Wilson: Sex, Drugs and Magick by Robert Anton Wilson, since I really love his writing. If I were to guess, I don't think I would have ended up on Steem if I had not been exposed to him.

Anathem by Neal Stephenson - My fiction kick. A monster of a book, with some interesting and challenging concepts.

The Gruffalo by Axel Scheffler and Julia Donaldson - I have a three year old, so I am reading this often.

Sort:  

Anathem is one of my all time favourite books! If I remember correctly (and if I have the right Stephenson book), I loved the fact that the sects were based upon the v very real mathematical camps of what defines the reality of mathematics! I also enjoyed very much the Baroque cycle as well!

Reading to my kids is the most time that I have in front of a book when I'm at home. Currently, it is Charlotte's Web and The Rainbow Fairies for the older, and where is the green sheep for the younger.