You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What are you reading? )

I used to love reading a lot but time to do so has gotten a little hard since having my daughter. If she sees me leisurely reading, she assumes its time to play! LOL And who am I to tell her mommas busy reading?! But I have recently picked up a book thanks to my sisters recommendation. Its called I Cant Make This Up ~Life Lessons~ by Kevin Hart. Its hilarious, inspirational, touching, and did I mention hilarious?! He tells his life story, the ups and downs, lefts and rights. All in all, it teaches that life is what you make of it. Heres a little saying on life thats in the book...

"Life is a story. Its full of chapters. And the beauty of life is that not only do you get to choose how you interpret each chapter, but your interpretation writes the next chapter. It determines whether its comedy or tragedy, fairy tale or horror story, rags-to-riches or riches-to-rags.

You cant control the events that happen to you, but you can control your interpretation of them. So why not choose the story that serves your life the best?"

I highly recommend this book, if you need some laughter with a little real life mixed in! Great read! :)

Sort:  

At the moment, both my kids are obsessed by books. For the oldest, I get to read to her first, and then she has started reading, so then she reads Dutch back for me (while laughing at the way I pronounce Dutch words...). The youngest has only just discovered books, but it is one of her first words.

Sounds like a great book that you are reading, I will definitely have a look for it! Although it sounds a bit more like something that my wife would like better...

The winners and the new question (Design your perfect meal!) are here:

https://steemit.com/steembasicincome/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-design-your-last-meal