SBI Share Fundraiser & 30 Share Raffle!

in #steembasicincome6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9774.PNG

SBI Share Fundraiser & 25 Share Raffle!

We are looking for some help to continue our growth here on Steemit and through the use of @steembasicincome.

In order to do this we're calling our on our community to see if anyone can help us out. If you like what we've been doing here with these SBI giveaways and want to help us continue to support the community please consider joining in on this fundraiser.

What we are seeking and what you get in return

We are asking our followers to consider sponsoring us for additional shares of SteembasicIncome.

Should you choose to participate you can sponsor us for as many shares as you'd like but here's what we are offering in return.

Each person that sponsors us for at least 1 share will get a guaranteed 1 share from @steemexplorers in return. Anything you sponsor us for beyond 1 share will simply be out of the kindness of your heart but we will recipeocate for your 1st share donated.

Additionally, anyone who contributes will be entered into a raffle for 30 SBI shares generously being donated by @jonnyla08.

The prizes for the raffle will be as follows:

1st Place - 15 Shares

2nd Place - 10 Shares

3rd Place - 5 Shares

Donations / Entries can be made up until this post pays out and the drawing will be conducted at random using a random name generator following post payout.

We thank you all for your help and continued support and we look forward to continuing to serve the @steembasicincome community.

IMG_9775.JPG

Current Raffle Entries

1.) @samsemilia7
2.) @minimining
3.) @chekohler
4.) @niallon11
5.) @brittandjose
6.) @exator
7.) @trincowski
8.) @wonderwop
9.) @erikklok
10.) @joseda32
11.) @takowi
12.) @a0i
13.) @jk6276
14.) @khan.dayyanz
15.) @glastar
16.) @reconnectnature
17.) @ronaldoavelino
18.) @sivehead
19.) @improv
20.) @talhatariq

This is in no particular order, I am simply keeping track of this for my own benefit. Everyone's name will be entered into a random name drawer and I will enter the names in the order in which the shares were submitted most likely and then let the random name generator run three times. The name selected first will be the Grand Prize winner, the name selected second will receive second place, and finally the name selected third will receive the 3rd place prize.

You cannot win twice as to give everyone equal chance to win something. If someone's name is selected twice, I will re-run the random generator until the next name is drawn.

Everyone should check to make sure their names are on the list and that I didn't miss anyone. Please also check the screenshots where I posted your SBI share submission to ensure that I did not spell anyone's usernames wrong. If I did, I will send SBI the corrections ASAP.

Thank you everyone, this has already been super fun and is generating a much better turn out than I expected and we're only a day in. :)

Sort:  

I know its not much but i've donated 1 STEEM to the cause. @niallon11 @mimismartypants, @minimining @rentmoney you keen to join?
2bqguo4p74.png

I did just put 12 shares in today but i can put another in for the cause. It's wort sending a steem anyway.

Yes. Just tell me in short way what to do. You know my english....

Posted using Partiko Android

LOL send one steem to @steembasicincome with @steemexplorer in the memo and you’ll get 2 shares and be entered into the draw

Posted using Partiko iOS

I think you spell wrong but I paid 2 Steem now. Sometimes I just have to trust friends and this was one of this moments. I am unexcited to see what happens next because I have my head under the pillow...

Posted using Partiko Android

@minimining it looks like you forgot the letter "s" at the end of our name, it should be @steemexplorers. Could you have that corrected for us because otherwise they won't credit it to our account?

Yes. That was me. I spell wrong. I do not know to change it now. Do I have to? My name is @minimining

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @minimining yes it does need to be fixed or they won't credit the shares to our account properly. See the explanation I wrote to the other user above that also spelled the name incorrectly. Thanks!

@minimining I saw that you corrected the submission and I am sending your share of SBI over right now and you are now entered into the raffle as well. Good luck! :)

Sign me up for one share! I'm confused though, do we sponser a competition winner (asin a prize) or @steemexplorers themselves?

You sponser @steemexplorers and they will return the favour and you will be entered into the raffle for 30 SBI's

i transferred 1 steem and nothing happened must have done something wrong to.its noted in my wallet so ....... any suggestions?

Hi @brittandjosie, I checked the Steembasicincome wallet and I saw your submission there. It appears to have gone through correctly. I am sending your 1 share of SBI in return right now and you are now officially entered into the raffle. Good luck! :)

:D
Opera Snapshot_2018-10-25_152755_steemd.com.png

I have sponsored a share:

Capture.JPG

Done.
https://steemd.com/b/27134426#5b08ce3cf0c724f636dd580b909342c886947ce4
But why is there a limit on the Sponsor for Sponsor/ Bogo/ Barter Deal of 1 share?

Because we're trying to fund raise / build up our SBI shares while getting as many people involved as possible and while we wish we had an endless supply of funds to do that we simply don't but of course if you wanted to sponsor us for more shares out of the kindness of your heart we wouldn't stop you. 😄

@takowi here is your share as well, thank you!

IMG_0187.PNG

Thank You!!

@numanbutt

Enjoy it
Screenshot_20181026-003226~01.png

@samsemilia7 it looks like you forgot the letter "s" at the end of our name, it should be @steemexplorers. Could you have that corrected for us because otherwise they won't credit it to our account?

Ohh no. My bad. How can I correct it???

@samsemilia7 I believe you have to send 0.001 Steem to @steembasicincome with a memo telling them to change the name from @steemexplorer to @steemexplorers. Can anyone confirm that understanding to be correct?

Okay, I contacted SBI on discord and your right. I send them 0.001 Steem with a memo to give you the share. I hope this works.

@samsemilia7 thank you for following up on this, I am sending your SBI right now and you are entered into the raffle. Good luck! :)

I can only support that! One share is on it's way, the remaining STEEM i need for my own SBI giveaway^^
sbi steemexplorers.png

I just followed you. I'll keep an eye on you a few days. If I like what I see, I'll sponsor you for a share.

I have just sent 1 steem to steembasicincome in your name @steemexplorers.

I have also just sponsored a share ;)

Bildschirmfoto 2018-10-26 um 13.49.26.png

IMG_0188.PNG

@reconnectnature @ronaldoavelino @glastar @khan.dayyanz

Your shares have been sent and you are all now entered into the raffle. Good luck all and thank you!

Very nice! 😊

Ok call me obvlivious but is there a link to an easy way to do this?

@a0i @exator @jk6276 @niallon11 @chekohler

Please check and confirm these transactions for yourself to ensure we did not make any mistakes but the five of you have now received your SBI shares! Thank you again and you are all entered into the raffle. @minimining and @samsemilia7 let me know once your submissions are fixed and I'll get your shares out too and get your names into the raffle also. 😄

IMG_0186.PNG

Thanks for that. Hopefully you can get a lot of people to enter and really get those numbers up.

Posted using Partiko Android

@grow23 what you do is you go into your wallet and send 1.0 STEEM using the "Transfer" option from the drop down menu. You send it to @steembasicincome and in the memo section you put our username @steemexplorers before you send it off. Then let us know once you've completed that and we'll go in and verify. Thanks!

I'll send on 1 steem to SBI

For anyone who donates I will be back on my computer in about and hour and a half or so and I will be sending each of your one share along with screenshots to confirm the transfer. Thank you to everyone, you guys are a great community and we are currently holding 95 STEEM for this venture so we hope to get as many people in on this as we can! 😄

Congratulations @steemexplorers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ok if so many off My friends are in I Will too offcourse 😉👍

Great idea. I'm in:
_20181026_162153.JPG

1111.png

Here I am! I did it good?

Congratulations @steemexplorers!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 2 with 38 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

Screenshot_2018-10-26-13-00-34~2.png

IMG_0189.PNG
IMG_0190.PNG

@brittandjosie @minimining @samsemilia7 @joseda32 @trincowski @wonderwop @erikklok

Your shares have all now been sent and you may all verify your shares in the @steembasicincome wallet. You are all now entered into the raffle as well. Thank you all and good luck! 😄

Thanks! 😎

Thank you @steemexplorers good luck with your promotion. 🙏

Dear steemexplorers let the raffle begin, and good luck keep up the good work.

Yeap, I'm in...20181027_151402.jpg

1 SBI share sent 👍

IMG_0196.PNG

@sivehead your share has been sent and you are now in the raffle, good luck!

Screenshot.png

Yay for gambling with no downside!

@improv your share has been sent and you are now entered into the raffle. Good luck!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Done @steemexplorers 😃 IMG_20181030_230014.jpg

IMG_0199.PNG

@talhatariq your share has been sent and you are now entered into the raffle. Good luck!