You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What are you reading? )

A little bit of action, a little bit of adventure, a little bit of sci-fi, a little bit of fantasy to carry a lot of romance... I (almost strictly) write at the novella length - 20-40k words or 50-100 pages. It's meant to be short and sweet, perfect for a bedtime read, especially for the single dreamer that I was for many years. I love to develop relationships between people with lots of characterization and 'painting with words...'

As I said in my other comment, George Lucas is a huge inspiration for me. My A'mara are very Jedi-like, but they've developed into their own group without a doubt.

Sort:  

It does sound very interesting, do you earn a living from books? How did you fall into becoming a writer?

hahaha - I wish I was making a living at it. Maybe one day... but I'm terrible at marketing, so even if I'm good enough, I will need someone else to help me take that next step.