You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (What are you reading? )

There are those sticky tab things for finding music more easily. I'm also a musician when I have the time/energy/instruments... It's been a few years since I've had a piano at my beck and call and the tiny keyboard I got to teach my daughters just doesn't have that "touch me" draw about it. :-p Maybe our next place...

Canning is actually pretty easy. For the vast majority (if you've learned enough to flip off the USDA, anyway) all you need is a waterbath canner (which is done differently in other countries anyway) with a wire rack to keep the jars off the bottom... you also need the special lifting tongs, but otherwise, it's just a matter of jars, lids and rings...

I had to learn other methods when I lived in the UK as I never saw a waterbath canner there - I learned how to do jam with other methods that are definitely not approved by the USDA, lol. But, it almost always worked. Anyway, if you're interested, I would highly recommend one of the Facebook groups - look for "rebel" or "outlaw" in the group name!

I hate politics, yet somehow our entire lives are governed by politics - whether our country, our town or our neighborhood... even our families. So, yes, politics ends up faring heavily no matter what.

Anyway, I hope you're having a great day!

Sort:  

Ha ha, I'm a traditionalist! These new fangled sticky tabs sound like an abomination of technology to me! 😁

I'm sure that's the path to the Dark Side...