SteemitChallenge: Conscious Traveler's Challenge

in #steemchallenge4 years ago (edited)

Buy the ticket, take the ride ~ Getting on this Steemitchallenge is as easy 1~2~3!!!

I love all the challenges I am seeing by my fellow Steemers, and I would like to begin making some of my own! I am in the process of creating a very exciting challenge concerning a special nonprofit I am involved with, but in the mean time I have decided to get my feet wet and post a challenge today!

I am extremely passionate about networking conscious people together. If you haven’t read my latest post that inspired this challenge, you can find it here: https://steemit.com/travel/@freemotherearth/camp-g-r-i-t-s-a-sustainable-choice-for-the-conscious-traveler

We are all over the world in this little internet bubble, and I have already seen some amazing places showcased on Steem that are focused on sustainable practices in a wide variety of ways. Even in the remotest corner of the Earth we can find pockets of sustainability! I don’t know about you all, but I love to travel and find out of the way places every chance I get.

To enter the Conscious Traveler’s Challenge, just follow these simple instructions:

  1. Go visit a place within your local area that offers sustainable choices and is open to travelers in some way. This should be local owned/operated because you are participating in grassroots networking!

  2. Create a Steemit post titled "SteemitChallenge: Conscious Traveler's Challenge" about the place that you went, and the folks that are found there. Remember contact info for the savvy travelers who might be inspired to stop by.

  3. Make sure you tag me (@freemotherearth) in the post somewhere. I am new here and know for sure how to pay attention to my name being tagged, but I am not yet savvy enough to find it other ways!

That’s it! Pretty simple, huh?

You can enter until the end of November 10th, so everyone has time to visit the location they are writing about.

The prizes will be as follows:

1st Place: 15 Steem
2nd Place: 5 Steem
3rd Place: 3 Steem

Thanks for reading! I can't wait to see what you have to share with me!!!

vr8sfh.jpg

Look for this bus in a future post about our budding library, transporting readers across the universe through the pages of knowledge.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great challenge! You are an eSteem user so seeing when your name is mentioned is easy! On my phone, under notifications it says 'all activities' if you click there on the little arrow, it gives you a menu that includes mentions.
Resteeming.

Great challenge. Travel always- well, almost always- involves using resources and creating a pretty good carbon footprint. But there are many sustainability choices we can make along the way...