STEEMCHURCH: YOU'RE NOT FORGOTTEN NOR FORSAKEN

in #steemchurch6 years ago

God-has-not-forgotten-you.png

Image credit

Scripture Reading: Psalms 37:23-25.

I have been young, and now am old; Yet I have not seen the righteous forsaken, Nor his descendants begging. Psalms 37:25 NKJV

god-has-not-forgotten-you.jpg

Image credit
I have a feeling that someone reading this feels lonely, upset, frustrated and disturbed. If this describes you, I want you to comfort you with this message: God has not forgotten you not forsaken you. I know that sometimes it feels like He might have forgotten you: When You pray to God and your prayers are not answered. When doors of good fortunes that you want God to open stay closed instead; When worse things happen suddenly. In our hard times we feel abandoned. When things are not going on well with us, we all feel like God has forsaken us but I just want to tell you that God is right there with you. I been through this before, I ask myself so where is God before I'm going through all these???
Our steps are always ordered by the Almighty God who's interested in every details of us. When confusion sets in ask for His direction, on the island of no return ask Him and in times of difficulty He directs. Though we may stumble but He's upholding us with His right hand and piloting us into an awesome victory. No one who's served God faithfully has been abandoned by Him and His descendants, family or children begging for bread. His name is Jehovah Jireh, God our provider of all needs and He has and shall always supply our needs in riches in Christ Jesus. He makes a way where there seems to be no way to the extent of parting the Red Sea into two creating bare path. So wat's ur Red Sea? He'll part it to create bare land for your good. God is a God of love and a God of light. He is also our true father, a father who will never abandon His children. Although the world's fathers may, at times, fail their children, God is perfect and will never ever fail you. You are his precious, beautiful child and although He may at times test you, He will never, ever forsake you. Of this promise you can be sure. Believe in Him and keep moving forward.

My precious sisters and brothers, no matter what is happening to you today, HE KNOWS exactly what's going on. God has not forgotten you, and He is right there with you through everything.

steve-munsey-5-comforting-bible-verses-5-638.jpg

Image credit
Prayer Starter: Almighty God I thank you for Your continuous support and readiness to support me in all my endeavours. I commit my ways to You as I walk in Your presence in righteousness in Jesus Christs' name. I know that you won't forsake me in my hard times. God has not forgotten nor forsake you. If you feel inspired by this message? please leave a comment below! I want to hear from you, you can also share your experiences.

It's me again @jakemore from #teamghana. Thanks for reading.

DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

His love for us deserves more than we can give

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jakemore from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.