IN LOVE OF GOD

in #steemchurch5 years ago

It was Friday and I was leaving my first job, a job I had asked God with specifics such as salary, that was close to my house and that I enjoyed. God had given it to me with all the specifications and also, I had the best workmates and the best boss.
It was Friday and the streets smelled of toast and melted cheese, the restaurant next to the school where he worked offered meals with cheese and toast and the stable filled with that delicious aroma.

It was Friday and the leaves of the trees fell on the street and on the sidewalks on my way home, I had recently discovered that the sound of the air between the branches and leaves of the trees has a specific name in English: psithurism, and I love it because it sounds like the waves of the sea.

source

It's been a year since that moment, I realize how much everything has changed, I no longer work in that wonderful place but I'm still talking with my former colleagues, I'm getting used to a new job and new people, I've come to a point in my life where I must make a very important decision again and again I do not know what to do, but there is one thing that has not changed:

The love that God makes me feel in the small daily things, like the sound of the air between the branches and leaves of the trees, and I realize that while one lives in love with God, he will always find love, perfect love in small things , and it will make everything look simpler, which is not as complicated as we make it look; and, although I must decide, although I am still not used to the new work, I know that God will always surprise me with small daily things, those that make one live in love with life, those where God shows that he loves us, of those that cause praise his name.

We love him, because he loved us first. (1 John 4:19)

Sort:  

Congratulations @victoralfonzo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!