Sort:  

you mean blogger.com ?

Yeah. I run finleyexperience.com on Blogger (since like 2008). I'm custom building and hosting new sites with firebase.

I just tried blogger. Never used it before. You can switch to HTML mode when editing a post and just paste the widget code. You can see an example here: https://steemitwidgets.blogspot.de/2017/08/steemitcom-widgets-on-you-blogger-blog.html

You can also add "Sidebar Gadgets" of type "HTML/Javascript" in the Layout settings. It works to. I display my recent steemit posts this way on the left hand side of the example page.

Can you show me how you're trying to implement it, so I can help you better?

Oh, snaps!! Thanks for checking it out! Just went over to your github docs! Sweet! I've got some reading to do. :D I think you just solved that problem. Rock on, @mkt!

Great! :) Just ask if you need any more help.