You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Widgets: Profile Widget Now With Cover Image

in #steemdev7 years ago

Thank you! You helped me grow so much already! It really feels like finally arriving here on steemit. It has been one of my biggest dreams for quite some time now to develop free and open source software and still get my rent payed somehow... without struggling and bargaining with contractors or bosses. It really seems that steemit has the potential to actually make this happen. You know... I lost my job as a developer due to a longer period of illness three month ago. Back then I didn't know this would be the best thing that could happen to me. I almost gave up programming in general because I just hated the business behind it... steemit pulled me back in.


:D