You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing photomatcher: reverse image search bot for photo posts

in #steemdev6 years ago

I actually hope that his intentions are good, because royalty free images are given for free to use on authors behalf. So if you do a reverse search on royalty free image, it would produce hundreds if not thousands of results. (people that used the same royalty free photo) You have a good point here. Update: I have even tested it now and for a single pexels royalty free image, it found me a astonishing 100,000+ similar images. Wow!

Sort:  

I'm sorry, it may be cynical of me, but the way he went about this, from the first day he joined steemit, it is obvious he came aboard with a plan for making his Rep and profit quickly. He may improve his bots as he goes, but what about those he damaged deliberately, without caring about them?

He should reverse ALL his comments (over 500 last time I looked) and only once he has perfected it, should he ask those who deal with this kind of problem and once they approve and appoint him, can he go ahead. Otherwise, I am letting all posters know that they should Flag him.