#introduceyourself

in #steemdiversify6 years ago (edited)

Good day Steemit World!
I am Anjo Valdez and i am 23 years old, im a graduate of BS Engineering and this is my life .

FB_IMG_1515490537240.jpg

I grew up from Mindanao, after college i decide go find a job, and i dont know why but i decided to change myself, i change my preference about who i am . I can say i am gay!

FB_IMG_1515490544821.jpg

I started working out brought new clothes and tried my best to really make myself look presentable and manly, but theres something in my heart that tells me im not happy. But im still trying to be manly, but as long as im trying as long as im become unhappy. Maybe i was born as gay. Im bisexual.

FB_IMG_1515490512878.jpg

Yes i am gay, i want to change ir, i want to tell the world that im a man, but really its not working.

FB_IMG_1515490600727.jpg

Until such time that i meet someone whom gaves me happiness, the one that supports me in time of problem. So i realize i will let my heart free and i will not let my mind control my heart .,I decided to follow my heart and what i wanted to be.

FB_IMG_1515490423999.jpg

i ![FB_IMG_1515490388504.jpg](

I am happy now, as today i am working as a freelancer and have a partner that i can call mine.
Eventhought my father never accepts my preference but still i am happy to be like these, maybe someday my father will understand me and will accepts me whoever i am , because at the end of the day ,im still his son.

FB_IMG_1515490465506.jpg

Until next time of my life. I am glad that i am free.
Thank you Steemits for sharing my story.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit. It's good to have you here, i wish you all the best and that you find happiness in all your endeavors

Thank you my friend .im so happy for being part of the site i can share my life with.

Once you are happy, nothing more

Yes its true, but sometimes happiness is not easy to achieve when people and society cant accept our existence

...hello @valdezanjo,i upvoted you and follow you,,and i hope you will upvote me and follow me also,,,let us help each other...thank you and god bless...

God blessyou my friend . We are born to be happy and to be a blessing to someone .

Happiness is a state of mind which can be influenced by both the external and internal factors but definitely you will know that you're free indeed if you can be freed within.
It all depends on you dude. I hope you will soon discover yourself and the giant in you.
You're welcome to steemit.
A home of boundless opportunities!

Thank you dude for the message really its true.

happiness is a matter of choice... welcome here @valdezanjo

Welcome to Steemit!! Bisdak kini! :) ma enjoy ka dri ;)

Welcome to steemit :) hindi ka nag iisa . Laban tayo VIVA 🏳️‍🌈 . Here in steemit people will accept you who you are and what you are 😘😘 welcome

VIvaaaa!!!! :D

Thank both of you . Im happy for being open minded

Wow interesting, love ur sincerity, will be seeing more of u

Thank you my friend.

Welcome to Steem kabayan. Good luck.

welcome yah,,,nice pictures, handsome! :)

welcome on steemit! It's great to hear that you accepted who you are and that you can be open about it. Respect, I can just imagine how much willpower is needed. I am sorry to hear that with your father but just like you said I am sure he loves you. You are still his son and still the same person. Stay positive and keep going! :)