The Steem Dream & Paying it Forward - ANNOUNCEMENT & OFFICIAL RULES

in #steemdreampayfwd7 years ago (edited)

steemdreampayfwd.png
We all have goals. Have you ever been given a gift toward those goals or to an extent to achieve them outright? What a feeling! It is with this thought I propose the following...

The Steem Dream & Paying it Forward

I firmly believe Steemit is hands-down the best social platform on the web. In my limited time here I have read articles and witnessed kindness of others that surpasses anything I have heard of in person. Especially when you consider we are strangers gifting strangers! I want to try and take this to the next level and bypass the Minnow / Whale barrier on exposure and gifting.
greenacrehome-steemit-bar-divider.png

The Concept

Share a goal, a project, or a wish of yours that is obtainable through donations from those who wish to help you on it. In short, something that our gifts of money will allow you to get or do. Include the estimated amount of money needed for this goal. This will allow us to pay forward the most users as possible.

Write a post telling us what it is and why you want to accomplish it. Tag your post with SteemDreamPayFwd so that others can see all running posts and vote and contribute.

Make "SteemDreamPayFwd" your primary category!

greenacrehome-steemit-bar-divider.png

Official Rules & Terms

  • You must re-gift at least 25% of the Steem dollars (SBD) you receive to another project within 1 week of your payout. In the event no other projects are running, gift your 25% to a Steemit user of your choice.
  • You may contribute to more than one project, but the total transferred from your account must be at least 25% of your SBD payout from your project post.
  • You must comment on your post, the total amount of SBD received from your project.
  • You must comment on your post, when you transfer your SBD to another project, stating the amount and the recipient. A link to their project post would be helpful.
  • Use the Memo "SteemDreamPayFwd" when transferring funds to users so they will know why they received it.
  • If you receive a transfer for your project, comment on your post with the amount and who it was from.
  • Write a thank you post when your goal or steps towards your goal are reached. Put a link to this post as a comment on your original project post -- do not post this thank you to the SteemDreamPayFwd category!
  • Only one project post per user, per month. Be Honest!

While this is initially a creation of my own, it is my desire that this becomes a community project and evolves over time to fit the needs of us all. Your suggestions on how to make this better are welcomed and appreciated!
greenacrehome-steemit-bar-divider.png

I'm Ready to Pay it Forward!

I will contribute at least 75% SBD from this post to projects that are posted. I am not doing this to make big bucks. I want to showcase the awesomeness of this community. If this post goes wild, my contributions will go wild too!

Hold your project post until this post pays out! I cannot donate what I don't yet have! I suggest a post date of 6/30/2017 -- one week from today.


I will fund the person(s) I pick on July 7, 2017. Feel free to upvote or support those you wish to help in the meantime. If you transfer funds, include #steemdreampayfwd in the Memo. If you receive funds, reply to your post with the amount and who it was from. Remember Rule #1 when you are gifted.

greenacrehome-steemit-bar-divider.png

Spread the word!

Resteem this to spread the word about this project! Without YOU this will not take off!

Link to view all posts with this tag: https://steemit.com/created/steemdreampayfwd


I am tagging every one of my followers and a few other high quality members on Steemit to help spread this word. I mean no harm in tagging you. If you wish to be removed from this tag, let me know. Thank you.

@aarkay @adhoctoth @alcibiades @aldermanfarms @alessio @alexxx123 @always1success @amanda-s @askdeano @ausbitbank @bangkoktravel @bchick @beartribune @bethmuse @binbin88 @bitcoinsky @breakfastchief @bruzzy @bthompson @casualone @chan-on @cheapassbastard @christa @christinaston @cloverleafarm @cnlraines @codypanama @colekam @countryprepper @creativesoul @cryptoriddler @cryptowallet @cyberbreath @daddykirbs @diggndeeper.com @dionec @dirtdiver @dmud @doqstrader @doxiemama @ejazzwith2as @ericsanchez @evail @farmandadventure @farmhomestead19 @farmstead @fg4jesus @flusterfarm @frugaljennifer @getonthetrain @gizmoto @graviolapremium @greyman @hador @hamzaoui @hatchi @healthiswealth @heathcarmody @homesteading @imagediet @ironshield @itchykitten @jackmiller @jennie @jigarparmar519 @jipsu @joanaltres @jordanmccraw @joshua-1 @julee @justamomma @kersmash @kiaraantonoviche @ktsmi399 @leemlaframboise @lonestarlivng @manycoolthings @maquinadeldios @marillaanne @markcampbell @markslm @markwhittman @mender @mericanhomestead @mesia @minighomestead @minxychick @misterd21 @mkcmst @mrblckhands @myalaskadream @mygraymatter @mylilhomestead @nap-g @nathanjones @newprepper @nickelnerds @nitinchugh @offthegrid-cb @oilyshumblehome @otterbeme @ourcrazyworld @papa-pepper @paulaedens @pennsif @pixilbird @pqlenator @princessmewmew @raincountry @raisingsawyer @rdickey @rodneypbesme @rohnsleather @ronel @samupaha @saved4newlife @sculton13 @secret-gardener @simms50 @skyefox @stellabelle @stonesthrowacres @stortebeker @successchaser @suzique @suzytino @svfarms @tabzjones @tamaralovelace @teotwawkiman @thehairs @theoklaprepper @timmyoflinn @trosanelli @ultralasse @valth @vividrange @voidmu @weetreebonsai @wholesomeroots

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @greenacrehome!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

What a great idea! I've upvoted & resteemed. I don't have much to contribute (yet) but I'm all in! I'm loving the digital altruism. Do you have a due date for submissions for the first #SteemDreamPayFwd, or will this be a constantly-revolving thing? I do better with firm deadlines. I like the whooshing sound they make when they go by ;)

I suggest a project post date of one week from today -- 6/30/2017.

Good point! I would suggest waiting until after this initial post finishes to submit your project as I have to let the SBD from this post clear to then donate to you all! I will update the post above to state this great point.

Good Idea. I had a similar idea and Sometime ago I wrote a story about my dad's plan to pay for my education with technology (Bitcoin & steem). If You Could Read it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@becky.rac/why-does-jeff-always-say-things-like-this-to-my-dad you could see it.

This Act Of Kindness Is Wonderful And Beautiful ! It Makes Me Feel Good To Know That There Are Good And Positive People Still In This World That Want To Help Others ! Let Love Magnified A THOUSAND TIMES AROUND THE WORLD ! Life Is Good, Love Is Great ! Good Work @greenacrehome

This is a really great idea and I have a project that I've been slowly working on that would be perfect for this.

Prepare thyself. :) One week from today... post it!

This is still going to take place! Even though the payout on the announcement is low, I will try and fund someone myself!!! Post your goals today! Be sure to use the #Steemdreampayfwd tag!!!

Hi I'm new. I'm unclear as to what you mean by goal. Do you mean a personal goal , or is it mainly a charity based goal ? I was hoping you could clarify in the concept of goal for this particular event.

Think of it as a having money dedicated to doing something you've wanted or needed but otherwise couldn't do for lack of money. It's kind of open ended. Whatever works, works. :)

Okay cool. Just wanted to make sure I understood

Be sure to resteem this to spread the word!

This is still going to take place! Even though the payout on the announcement is low, I will try and fund someone myself!!! Post your goals today! Be sure to use the #Steemdreampayfwd tag!!!

This is still going to take place! Even though the payout on the announcement is low, I will try and fund someone myself!!! Post your goals today! Be sure to use the #Steemdreampayfwd tag!!!

Thanks for the mentions and resteem, oily. I think Steemit's lack of reliable mention notifications is hurting us though--given the lack of attention this post has gotten. :-\

I am happy to do it. I am so sorry that this post isn't getting the attention it deserves. It will get better I have been told. Build relationships on here and it will happen. Keep steeming.
😉

followed, upvoted, resteemed :))))

This is still going to take place! Even though the payout on the announcement is low, I will try and fund someone myself!!! Post your goals today! Be sure to use the #Steemdreampayfwd tag!!!

This is a nice idea,

just one thing I couldn't find in your article.

How are the 'votes' going to play a part in this. Will they be a part of the project payout?

It is my understanding that upvotes of a post are what dictate payout. So yes, votes will control the payout amount and thus the gift amount.

This is by far the best idea according to me to support small fish like me to achieve the goals: Like SteemitFest in Agra and Steemit Accelerators in India!
I would love to dedicate my time 50 hours a week to steemit and its promotion and new ideas that can evolve the community! :) Thanks to you @greenacrehome

Great to hear! Be sure to resteem this to spread the word. Be working on your Project Post (if you have one), to post in one week--6/30/2017

This is still going to take place! Even though the payout on the announcement is low, I will try and fund someone myself!!! Post your goals today! Be sure to use the #Steemdreampayfwd tag!!!

This sounds interesting. I do not blog or produce videos and don't have a project I need support for right now. I'd rather see some of the others' projects and support them.

You can still help! Be sure to resteem so your followers will see this post. Thanks!

I was just thinking about this today - creating a post to give it a shout-out! I haven't come up with any interesting project ideas, sorry 😟 I am so behind on everything this week!

This is still going to take place! Even though the payout on the announcement is low, I will try and fund someone myself!!! Post your goals today! Be sure to use the #Steemdreampayfwd tag!!!

Link to view all posts with this tag: https://steemit.com/created/steemdreampayfwd


I am tagging every one of my followers and a few other high quality members on Steemit to help spread this word. I mean no harm in tagging you. If you wish to be removed from this tag, let me know. Thank you.

@aarkay @adhoctoth @alcibiades @aldermanfarms @alessio @alexxx123 @always1success @amanda-s @askdeano @ausbitbank @bangkoktravel @bchick @beartribune @bethmuse @binbin88 @bitcoinsky @breakfastchief @bruzzy @bthompson @casualone @chan-on @cheapassbastard @christa @christinaston @cloverleafarm @cnlraines @codypanama @colekam @countryprepper @creativesoul @cryptoriddler @cryptowallet @cyberbreath @daddykirbs @diggndeeper.com @dionec @dirtdiver @dmud @doqstrader @doxiemama @ejazzwith2as @ericsanchez @evail @farmandadventure @farmhomestead19 @farmstead @fg4jesus @flusterfarm @frugaljennifer @getonthetrain @gizmoto @graviolapremium @greyman @hador @hamzaoui @hatchi @healthiswealth @heathcarmody @homesteading @imagediet @ironshield @itchykitten @jackmiller @jennie @jigarparmar519 @jipsu @joanaltres @jordanmccraw @joshua-1 @julee @justamomma @kersmash @kiaraantonoviche @ktsmi399 @leemlaframboise @lonestarlivng @manycoolthings @maquinadeldios @marillaanne @markcampbell @markslm @markwhittman @mender @mericanhomestead @mesia @minighomestead @minxychick @misterd21 @mkcmst @mrblckhands @myalaskadream @mygraymatter @mylilhomestead @nap-g @nathanjones @newprepper @nickelnerds @nitinchugh @offthegrid-cb @oilyshumblehome @otterbeme @ourcrazyworld @papa-pepper @paulaedens @pennsif @pixilbird @pqlenator @princessmewmew @raincountry @raisingsawyer @rdickey @rodneypbesme @rohnsleather @ronel @samupaha @saved4newlife @sculton13 @secret-gardener @simms50 @skyefox @stellabelle @stonesthrowacres @stortebeker @successchaser @suzique @suzytino @svfarms @tabzjones @tamaralovelace @teotwawkiman @thehairs @theoklaprepper @timmyoflinn @trosanelli @ultralasse @valth @vividrange @voidmu @weetreebonsai @wholesomeroots

Hi @greenacrehome, great initiative. Sorry I haven't picked up on this before.

My dream is to build a Victoria walled garden with a wood fired heated greenhouse to grow bananas in Wales. The walls will be built out of Welsh slate and granite, with stained glass on the south side to let the rainbows in.

That is my 10 year dream project but I don't think that is the sort of project you are looking for 😊

I wonder if it would be worth extending the deadline for this project for another week?

And maybe ask @kiaraantonoviche to see if she can feature the project in the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter?
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@kiaraantonoviche/weekly-homesteading-newsletter-whn-issue-1

Oops let me move this out so it's actually a reply to Greenacres

That's a good idea, both @kiaraantonoviche and on extending the deadline. Today is the first day to post projects, but I'll hold my funding decision(s) until 7/7/2017.

Love this idea! I missed this post earlier so not able to upvote but I am all in! Even with a low payout it's an amazing idea! I suggest you do this monthly possibly!? I have a project for this ready to go! Is it a separate blog we will do or on this feed? Thanks for the opportunity and don't give up on this idea!!!!

Write your project post and make the first category "SteemDreamPayFwd". You may also want to use the #steemdreampayfwd hashtag. See what others have done here: https://steemit.com/created/steemdreampayfwd

I'm not sure how the monthly thing would work.. I had hoped this would be a continually self-funding event.

I have a suggestion.

First, the streem flies by so fast that I was unaware of the project until you tagged me today. (Even though you had tagged me before)

Some time ago I was daydreaming one day and thought about how funny it would be to use gofundme, or some such, to fund small things like a wheelbarrow, or weeding tools, or those little grow tunnels (the small low ones) or a few rabbits etc etc ... Is this the kind of sort of thing you have in mind?

Also, since you want to make this a monthly sort of thing, how about doing the promo in four parts? 4 wks. That would give 4 posts for fund raising and promotion.

This post is already past the time for upvoting (not allowed in the last 12 hrs ) so you could even start round two today.

I've posted my project submission here: https://steemit.com/steemdreampayfwd/@otterbeme/a-little-project-i-need-help-with
I hope I did it right ✌️

Looks great! Thanks @otterbeme

😊😊😊

With this payout period ending, if you wish to donate money to help me fund the first round, be sure to put the tag #steemdreampayfwd in the memo!

Welcome to Steemit, @greenacrehome!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot.

Hi !
This is an automatic message.
According to SteemData, you have now used #introduceyourself 3 times.

You might not be aware of this, but #introduceyourself is mainly used by new accounts, to introduce themselves once. Please consider other, appropriate tags.

Fixed. Sorry about that.

I've noticed my project is gone when I search #steemdreampayfwd :( @greenacrehome

It probably went the way of this original post? I don't know why it dropped off the older posts from that URL. Maybe it's a limited view? :-(

I was checking in to see if you've chosen a project yet and was surprised it was gone. Doesn't make sense that it would disappear. Shouldn't be any kind of limited view. It was this one: https://steemit.com/steemdreampayfwd/@otterbeme/a-little-project-i-need-help-with #steemdreampayfwd

I think it's the "created" part of the URL that making "dead posts" not show up. Either way, I've got yours. I remembered it. :)

I'm having trouble finding other steemdreampayfwd posts.... how do I find these things?!?!