All your negativity is rooted in the past

in #steemedaction5 years ago

The first thing integrity will do is remove all the weeds rooted
in your past failures that you are constantly cherishing. As I said
earlier, when you become aware of your inner chatter, you will see
so many negative tracks playing inside you: ‘I’m a loser.’ ‘I can’t get
things right.’ ’I’m so stressed.’ ‘I can’t fulfil all my responsibilities.’
‘Something is wrong with me.’ ‘I’m not good enough.’ ‘I can’t have
what I want.’ ‘Everybody hated me.’ These are just a few examples
of the negative tracks that constantly play as the background music
of your thoughts. They all have their source in your past.
Negativity needs some past evidence as a support for it to survive.
Remembering the past with a negative, limiting story creates negative
weeds. Please be very clear: negativity cannot be based in the future.
Negativity can be rooted only in the past! The events of the past are
the seeds for negative weeds to grow. So when the weeding happens
through integrity - by keeping your word with yourself and others
and completing with your past, you and your future are free from
the past.
Listen! All your negative thinking, your fears, your anxieties -
everything is rooted in the past. If you look a little deeply into yourself, you will understand. When you become aware of your
thinking, when you become integrated with your thinking, your past
no longer has power over your future or over your inner space.
You will not hold onto your memories of your past and project it
onto your future, limiting your possibility. Even carrying fears for
your future is a direct result of harboring wrong ideas from your
past and forcing them onto your future. You abuse your future with
the wrong impressions from your past.

ACTIVITY:

Write down all the negative inner chatter or thoughts that you have about
yourself.
One by one, start completing with them, saying goodbye and letting go of them,
because they belong to your past, not to your future.