A Fun Mid-Week Announcement: Spreading Some Love in the Community with a Steemfest Sponsorship

in #steemfest6 years ago

The last few months have been head-down, stay-focused, get-it-done effort — it's been a serious time for the Steem blockchain in general, with a new hardfork and the groundwork for a better ecosystem, with a lot more work to come on that front. To bring a bit of joy and to celebrate the huge impact of community as a part of Steem's potential, we're finally getting around to announcing the awesome steemian we're getting ready to send around the world to Steemfest!

You may or may not remember, but a few months ago we mentioned that @crimsonclad would be heading to Steemfest, and that we wanted to try to bring along at least one other Steemian who might not get to go otherwise. Both she and I are pretty community oriented people and witnesses, and spend time in quite a few solid groups full of people who are supporting others, pushing our ecosystem to be better, and who have great goals that we love to encourage. There's a pretty long list of Steemians who absolutely deserve to get to take a trip, participate in the conference, meet the people, and explore the world; trying to narrow things down was pretty agonizing. In the end, we did have to choose, and we are in pretty solid agreement that the Steemian coming along for the ride is a really great person who is an embodiment of impacting Steem thoughtfully and positively.

If you're going to be at Steemfest this year, you should meet up with us and give @Meno a hug!

Crim and I are proud to let you know that this community leader, content creator, critical thinker, and wonderful guy is going to be hanging out with everyone heading over to the event. Over the past year, as we've grown, learned, and spent time around the platform, we've seen him doing the same thing (except, arguably, it could be said he's doing parts of it better! He's a thoughtful, posting, networking machine.) It would be really easy for this post to turn into a big @Meno appreciation thread, but we're going to try to keep it at a size where we don't embarrass him too badly and that is suitable for an announcement. I totally encourage you to leave him a bit of love and feedback in the comments, though, if you're willing.

Thanks for celebrating with us. Our next post will be back to project announcements, progress updates, and Steem and work oriented. Every now and again, it's valuable to celebrate and pay it forwards, so for today: a big congrats to @Meno, along with our appreciation.

More and more Steem centric events are happening every month. More and more communities are springing up. The hard work going on around the platform is valuable, and the point that we're currently at is both a little scary and a lot exciting. I hope we'll meet all of you, sooner, rather than later.

Cheers! (And please note, whatever liquid rewards are earned by this post we'll pass along to help round out the trip budget.)



I'm Jeff, and I'm @followbtcnews.
I'm a top 20 witness, along with my project partner @crimsonclad. Feel free to reach out to us on Steem.chat or Discord any time! If we haven't earned your vote yet, please take some time to look at Steemtipperand other work we have done. We hope you decide to place a witness vote for followbtcnews by clicking here
Sort:  

I would type a testament of appreciation and love for you both that would make Aggy make fun of me for weeks. This is somewhat of a little miracle and I intend to one day repay you both in kind. I'm going to work my butt off to buy that plane ticket asap and I will be there without a doubt. We will share laughs, drinks and dreams my friends.

Much much love...

A-driving-meno (parked for a second of course)

Posted using Partiko Android

Perfect!

I might not have won tickets for meno, but at least @followbtcnews and @crimsonclad came through. You guys are amazing!

So I guess I see you at Steemfest. Yusss!

And if you need to any help regarding flight tickets or smth else - let me know!

You're awesome for offering! We've budgeted to have ticket and hotel taken care of... it's very worth it~

hey guys plzz follow me im new to steem i wiil also follow you back

Great movie, Russell Brand is a riot.

yea, I love that movie also,had me laughing whole time

@meno... do not disappoint the family.... and congrats ;) .. will DM you

See you there!

drinks and hugs for all :3

do me a favor and keep and eye on crimmy for me, keep her in line :)

Ha! I know who to follow to find the booze! I mean, yes, yes of course 😁

quiet, you.

To the pub!

absconds with Asher

Woop! I think we'll be able to round up a reasonable group of absconded types 😁🍺🍺🍺

Dammit, accidental selfie removed!

I really hope I can make it to steemfest this time. I have been wanting to go for 2 years now but couldn't make it. Third times the charm right? :)

Well deserved indeed
Awesome job @followbtcnews and @crimsonclad

Enjoy it @meno you deserve it

a bit of penny pinching and a lot of love. You're absolutely right~

You are a champ bro!

Congratulations meno, thank you for dreaming big, with limited recourses, and a humble heart giving it all you had. Proud of you!

That's just an incredibly cool thing.

Congrats to Meno. Have some fun and leave a mark!

Congrats to BTC and Crimmy for a really wonderful outreach. You Rock!

little bits and pieces, all together <3

Thanks! We are so happy Meno is going

Congrats @meno! I'm not 100% sure yet but I guess I could give you hug at the Steemfest.

Awesome choice!

thank you my friend

Awesome awesome awesome awesome awesome... this and I find out we have a hide resteem button on the same day. This is def in my top 10 STEEM moments. Congrats @meno and I don't think you two could have picked a better representative to bring to Steemfest.

we gotta get you there!

thank you for the kind words brother!

this is great @meno ! I am going to give you two hugs when we get there, and vodka like we hoped we would be having, I am sure @crimsonclad will be joining us with the hugs and the booze, this is really great news to hear, so many people that I want to meet are going and I am really starting to get excited about this trip, I need it so bad and I hope we don't have to work too hard there cause I need a break :)

OH you know it!!!

can't wait mang

Couldn't have happened to a better guy. Wooot!

<3 much love brother

This is so great! Thanks so much for making the right choice here @followbtcnews and @crimsonclad :-) Must have been difficult with all those awesome steemians to choose from, so thanks for making this happen!

thank you for the support my brother

This makes me so incredibly happy! Meno is so very deserving of every good thing that comes his way, and he works so very hard, there will be an infinite number of blessings in his (and Anka's) future. Perfect example of good karma in action. Have fun you guys!! Much love!!

<3 if i could pour a whole bucket of cookies on you I would.

It's super amazing you guys are doing this and I'm terribly excited to meet both @crimsonclad and @meno in about 4 weeks! Whoa!

it's getting so close! will be a great time.

I know! I realized today it's only 4 weeks away! :D

Thanks! have fun at Steemfest!

Thanks! I will :D

great stuff!

Source
Generic comments could be mistaken for spam.

More information:
The Art of Commenting
Comment Classifications

I also wanted to point out that I have been one of the fortunate hundreds to have hugged @meno and I'm still swooning. It's well worth it.

I hear Hug Swooning is a great exercise :)

It's breathtaking

Well deserved. Meno is a great pick and representative. Great job thanks...keep it up

This is need for enjoying time and entertainment to all

Ha! I know who to follow to find the booze! I mean, yes, yes of course

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @followbtcnews from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

You got a 40.78% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @followbtcnews!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 29.60% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @followbtcnews!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

excellent post my brother continues like this

Coole Sache
gar nicht gewusst das es das gibt

Hi, @followbtcnews!

You just got a 38.92% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @followbtcnews!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 8.224 which ranks you at #19 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 15).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 407 contributions, your post is ranked at #1. Congratulations!

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Couldn't have happened to a better guy. Wooot!

hi, have you interacted with him? I would love to hear your original thoughts and not a copy pasted comment. It will get you so much farther and help you grow your network. Can you give us a bit of your original opinion, instead?

why not mam
my work 100% original & not copy past
me & my team hard person

congratulations@meno. job well done.

thank you ! Welcome

awesome this post. this post is all of different post. l hope you success on steemit......

Para que escribir un testamento si se puede decir..
!MARAVILLOSO!!!! y gracias por el esfuerzo de todos

quien ayuda soy nuevo

when is this steem fest , i would like to participate via internet, kindly help

Congratulations @followbtcnews!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 1 with $ 379,81

nice post sir,

if you interested,plz check my post i am following you
plz upvote me if you like

https://steemit.com/introduction/@amitahl15/i-live-my-childhood-in-my-son

nice one ... follow my profile to make money with cryptocurrency trading calls

I love it.

Awesome post! I just wanted to share my company here, if that’s ok? We are called #TheCryptoCrowd and we are an online community where individuals can learn, earn and invest in all things blockchain. We are looking for people to join the Crowd and start making predictions and writing for us! In doing so we can offer you Steem or our own tokens once our #Beta website is up and running.

If you would like to learn more please drop me an email at [email protected]

Or likewise, register today at:http://bit.ly/CCROWD

We are a startup, but with huge aspirations and legitimately want your help in achieving that. Anyone with at least a basic knowledge of blockchain is more than welcome to get on board!

wanna give @meno a hug :)

Great stuff guys! Thanks for all the hard work! You're proving that it pays off in the end.

poor me i have missed the Steemfest this year!! :-( looked forward to this event but my schedule just didn't cooperate. anyway, will keep an eye on the project announcement and updates. congratulations Jeff and Crim!

spread some love! well deserved brother :)

Congratulations @followbtcnews! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

how to get account restored steem chat

Congratulations @followbtcnews! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 31000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 32000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I follow you on steemit.

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Thank you for supporting my blog. MOre power!

Congratulations @followbtcnews! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 32000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 33000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Ho Ho Ho! @followbtcnews, one of your Steem friend wished you a Merry Christmas and asked me to give you a new badge!

SteemitBoard wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To see who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues
Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends