SteemFest² - A Long-expected Party!

in #steemfest6 years ago (edited)

“I don’t know half of you half as well as I should like
and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve”

- Bilbo Baggins, The Fellowship of the Ring, J.R.R. Tolkien

Long Expected Journey
Monument of the Discoveries, Lisbon, SteemFest 2017 by @dobranoc

It was time well spent.
A big thank you to all who made it come true.
I had a great opportunity to met wonderful souls who power up the Steem platform.
New friends, old friends, geeks, and weirdoes.
Bloggers, developers, investors, and witnesses.
It was a great pleasure to meet YOU.

Bonus

One year ago, during the SteemFest in Amsterdam, I realized that “Steem” perfectly rhymes with “Dream” and it could even replace this word in the song Dream On by Aerosmith. I also said it would be great to have a cover of the song at the next SteemFest.
I recently shared that idea with @elena-singer. She couldn’t be with us in Lisbon, but she sent me a music video that you could see and listen during "The Night of Steem".
If you weren’t there, haven't heard or upvoted the song, don't hesitate to do this now: Steem On


steemon.jpg



Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

It looks like it was absolutely amazing. Wish I could have been there.

Pleasure to see you again Gandalf.

Likewise :-)

Pleasure to see such Great Events Pics!!!

Was great talking to you during steemfest Gandalf!

Will make sure to follow up on our conversation shortly.

See you at steemfest 3!

@gandalf, thank you for sharing our song))
I LIKE YOUR POST, short and clear))) and beautiful photo of course)))
I'm a bit late with comments ( pity I can't resteeme it(

Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!
GANDALFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF!!!!

Oh no! ;-)

hahahahahaha oh man, so nice meeting you friend. Miss you already!

Wish you the best.

Likewise :-)

It was cool song we enjoyed it:)

Reading your post, making me sad... It was so short...
Can we organise a Steemfest every 6 months instead of every year ? :-)

@roxane i'm agree wit you..

Nice to meet you Gandalf. I hope someone puts together a cd of the music from the night of steem. This and the @steembirds performance was fantastic.

And I hope that @elena-singer would release full version of Steem On! :-)

))) I had this idea))) maybe... why not)))
also will be nice to performe it live on FEST))but I need to come first)))

Very beautiful song and that voices so beautiful and powerful! I loved the song and it was your idea, you're a genius!

wow! "Steem on" song is cooooool !

I am glad I could meet you and your wife at steemfest. Sintra's sightseeing was a lot of fun. I'm really thankful to you.

It was our pleasure :-)

I too decided to attend steemfest2. My experience was not as pleasant as yours.

Good times!!
It was so nice hanging with a fun group of friends :)
It was awesome getting to meet you Gandalf!

When I was heard this song, so excited and touched as steemian~!!

I really enjoyed meeting you, Gandalf!

Likewise :-)

Awesome song and vocals! I am happy everyone had such a good experience there. I hope to attend a Steemfest one day.

Awww so glad we met! Cheers to many more years of friendship! ❤❤❤

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :]

Thank you :-)

@gtg hahaha. love Steemfest music
let me follow you

this is really cool friend, keep going.

A lot of songs with dream in the title could be steem anthems good job

good job.

Wish we all had more time. Very nice shot btw!

Was great seeing you again! Did you manage to go to your castle thingie on sunday still?

We were there on Saturday because Sunday was expected to be too crowdy and we would have to get back before dinner, but even whole Saturday was not enough :-) We will need to get there again in the future.

That's true. I heard it was a beautiful place though.

I definitely need to go back to Lisbon. I absolutely loved it and there wasn't enough time to properly explore.

there wasn't enough time

Too much awesome steemians around :-)

EXACTLY!

Good job @gtg . . Steem on!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful moments and unforgettable experiences of steemfest.

Thx, I will listen to the song.. maybe make a we are the world version... let 30 steemians all sing 1 line of the song.

ok)
what should be the words/ WE ARE THE STEEM?)))

Thats a Good Party.

The pleasure was ours !!!!! :D

Seems like you are having a lot if fun there:)))) Steem on!))

I hope one day I will also have the possibility to attend the fest - it's just too far away from the country I live in:) And someone has to take care of my dog:)

I am a Japanese @shogo who participated in SteemFest2 .
It was a lot of fun.
Thank you very much!!

token of gratitude of your community super effort and .

Thanks for upvotes, but please note, that automated comments like this one doesn't really add any value to the post and might be treated as a spam.

sadly some steemian see it like this i see it as a recognition to the effort made, i my self like to see this badges of honer in my post
but no problem at all you will not see it any more sorry

@gtg emmm.
How You can got this interesting idea?
are you a person
photography ??

What do you mean? :-)

i like you photo...

Photo was made by @dobranoc during our walk along the Tagus River.

Dream ::: steem. A great idea.
Thank you @gtg

Congratulations @gtg, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superhero or Legend account holder (accounts hold greater than 100 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superhero and Legend account holders during this period was 35 and the total pending payments to posts in these categories was $1577.29. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Can anyone having an steem id can join steem fest or there is some special conditions that needed to be fulfilled,

Virtually everyone, even if you are a dog, like @juka. Take a look at https://steemfest.com for more info.

Well explained boss 🙄🙄

I giv u vote u cn giv me vote n lik my videos n i follow u n follow me plz plz plz

Begging for votes is not a best idea to promote yourself. Such comments just considered as spam. Instead do your best to provide high quality, original content. Good luck.

How is this related to a post?

sorry I read a party and I saw your happiness in the post I thought it could be appropriate to invite you to participate in my contest ....

But if you want, I'll erase it

You really are right, the truth is that I was trying to make known ...

I'm sorry I deleted it

Thank you. It's just unrelated comments are considered as spam and it wouldn't help you in a promotion anyway. Thanks again.

Ok. thankss...
And sorry again

Hay gtg your post image so attractive
U choose a great image
So great post
I love this image

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Useful post thanks for sharing

Congratulations @gtg! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I live 5 miles from the city... But unfortunately It was impossible to go :(

thanks for your information .. i like this post.

Looks like it was an amazing time, this is such an awesome community to be a part of, I only with there were more events like this around the world so there was more of an opportunity to go and meet with everyone!

👍👍👍😍❤

Upvoted ! Nice 👍👍

There are 2 pages
Pages