Steemfest Pro Tip for Those Flying to Krakow From Overseas!

in #steemfest • 6 years ago

After returning home from the annual Amsterdam Dance Event yesterday, I learned something on the flight back that may serve you! 😀🤗

6-C6-CA865-5-DF3-4328-904-D-8-A08-BC1-E2933.jpg

When served your in-flight meal, the butter is very hard after being kept in a near frozen condition.

Trying to apply any to your soft, delicious dinner roll is impossible.

If you put the butter package on top of your VERY hot gnocchi pasta dinner package, the heat will warm your butter while you eat your salad.

6-C6-CA865-5-DF3-4328-904-D-8-A08-BC1-E2933.jpg

THEN you can enjoy applying butter to your roll like a civilized human being, instead of chewing through cold, hard chunks of butter like a savage.

You'll have another transoceanic flight pro-tip coming up on the next post, thanks for reading!

@scan0017 😘

Sort:  

Unfortunately my flight won't be long enough to be served anything but a bag of nuts. But I'll keep it in mind for future flights :)

Wow, so they still serve nuts in Europe? The US only gets pretzels now.

Haha, yeah @blocktrades you got me. I think that might be the case in Europe too if I remember correctly. I always decline or hand anything they give me to the kids as I don't really care for either :) I guess the growing number of people with nut allergies might have something to do with that. They can't really take any chances with that.

My secret for long flights is booze and sleeping pills.