You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemfest 3 Recap - And a long, long list of people

in #steemfest6 years ago

Nope, I didn't take notes. While writing this post, I mentally went through each day (while reading the list of people I scanned), and hopped from situation to situation, trying to reconstruct the moment.

Sort:  

Well I'm still really impressed @suesa.
I was embarrassed by how many times I started an "introduce ourselves" the conversation and the person I was talking to told me we'd sat together at dinner or talked at bowling. I seemed to be forever apologising. 😂
As soon as my memory was jogged I could remember the story and the conversation. That I didn't forget. But putting the face to the conversations was really tough for me.
I was so tired much of the time I couldn't even work out which room I wanted to be in. 😂
I feel like I was just getting the hang of it and then it was all over. 😁

I asked a person I've known for a while what they do on steem. Sleep deprivation gets us all xD

I asked a person I've known for a while what they do on steem

Ha, ha, ha. that's hilarious @suesa and makes me feel a whole lot better. 😂

It's so difficult to not blunder or say at least ONE dumb thing to someone during this event. I feel like I had several of those moments.

Well that's good to hear @blewitt. Of course, we are rarely alone in such things. We just feel like we are. 😁

I'm still reeling from it all, to be honest. I keep going to write a post and then just can't seem to start.

Maybe later . . . 😁

Lol. I am going to bang out a long one tomorrow when I can sit for a few hours and go through some photos.

Looking forward to seeing your thoughts on everything as well.