My Steemfest 3 Recap - And a long, long list of people

in #steemfest5 years ago

IMG_20181107_144819.jpg

Ok guys, let me start with this: Steemfest was amazing, and unbelievably exhausting at the same time. I am sure a bunch of people will give you a super detailed report, with many pictures, I'll just randomly tell you what was important to me.

But before I do so, I want to say something about the Meet the Steemians Contest. The results are not yet out, so it's not yet sure who the special attendees are and if I got any, but as of right now, the results look like this:

Capture.JPG

That ranks me at spot 3, which would be a good chunk of prize money. And even if I'm pushed below spot 4 due to adjusted points, I'll receive some Steem, as will everyone who participated.

I don't want to keep that Steem, I want to donate it to a cool project. Currently, I'm considering @cleanplanet, to which I already delegated 500 SP. But if you guys have a better idea, let me know!

And now, let's recap - day by day.

Wednesday, 7/11

@reggaemuffin and I started our trip early in the morning, before the clock even had the chance to strike 6. We were accordingly tired.

IMG_20181107_070515.jpg

A long train ride and much shorter flight, we landed in Kraków, dropped off our luggage at the airbnb, changed from travel clothes to slightly fancier stuff and headed for Qubus hotel, to receive our name badges and goodie bags.

I didn't expect to meet that many people on that day. But I did, and among the first people I encountered were @blocktrades, @aggroed, @firepower, and SO MANY GERMANS! I'd like to see some statistics on that, it felt like every 5th person spoke German.

I also started passing out my "Suesa" pins, of which exactly 100 pieces were created. The leftover ones (8 pins) were trashed after Steemfest, so whoever owns one now has something rare! :D

IMG_20181015_073313.jpg

From 3 pm to 6 pm we stayed there and socialized, before we headed back to our apartment, took a quick nap, and returned to the opening drinks at 8. More talking and meeting people, until we went home around midnight and collapsed into our bed.

Thursday, 8/11

There was only coffee announced at the venue for day 1, so @reggaemuffin found a perfect little breakfast place, where we were able to get a breakfast buffet for roughly 5€ per person, including drinks. Look how cute it looked:

IMG_20181108_085722.jpg

Right after that, we headed over to the venue, to be there on time for the opening, just to see @roelandp in his ... uh .... interesting fire suit outfit.
IMG_20181108_094216.jpg

Immediately after the interview with @ned ended, I prepared to pass out the @utopian-io T-shirts, as the presentation by @techslut and @elear followed soon. We slightly miscalculated and got too many larger sizes, while not having enough M and S at hand. Will do better next time!

Just as the day before (and, spoiler, the day after), I spent most of my time chatting with people I knew, or didn't know yet. And when people started indulging on the buffet served for lunch, muffin and me headed out to meet with @soundworks, who wasn't able to buy himself a Steemfest ticket, but still came all the way to Kraków, just to meet us again.

<3

After that, right back. More talk (Me:"Hey, your name seems familiar, I think I've seen you in my upvotes!" - @hr1 : "Oh, yes, my voting bot does that. I didn't actually read your posts." - Me: "Aww.."), and the only "real" presentation I saw that day: Steempress.

IMG_20181108_151430.jpg

For me, the day ended with first a short movie (where everyone involved was paid with Steem), dinner, and then hunting down @mammasitta who had previously successfully avoided my attempts of finding her.

While most others went out for bowling, I headed towards my bed to soothe my increasing headache ...

Friday, 9/11

This time, there was breakfast at the venue. And what a breakfast!

IMG_20181109_091024.jpg

As you can see, I was there early enough to take a picture before the Steemfest attendees descended onto it like a hungry swarm of hungover locusts.

The cookies were great!

An ever increasing headache accompanied me through the day, during which I - again - only managed to see two things. The @ddaily sketch at the opening (which was awesome)

IMG_20181109_102306.jpg

And the speech on "1 year around the world on 1 bitcoin" by remyhauxley, who I had already met and befriended on Wednesday.

Interspaced with time spent making a certain baby laugh (she's the most adorable 5-month-old I've seen in my life, and my mom used to work with babies), the day flew by and before I knew, it was dinner time, I ate (apparently, I was one of the few who actually liked the mushroom soup) and returned to the apartment.

I promised myself to go to the Night of Steem after that. I promised myself I'd just take a short nap to fight my headache. But when I tried to stand up from the bed, the headache hit me in the face like a truck. @reggaemuffin had to go alone.

Saturday, 10/11

We chose to participate in the trip to Auschwitz. I didn't take any pictures there and I won't write much about it, as that feels like it's something touristic, not a reminder of what horrible things people are capable of.

It's something you must have experienced to fully grasp, the horror of what went down there.

@reggaemuffin, @fukako, @techslut, @mrlightning, and me went out for pierogi in the evening, which ended the day on a better note than it had been most of the time.

Sunday, 11/11

Regretfully, our plane already left at noon, so we weren't able to attend the closing dinner. It would have been so much fun! But you can't have everything. We're both looking forward to the next Steemfest!




My recap might seem a bit short, which is due to the fact that there was just TOO MUCH, and if I went into detail, I'd need to split this post into several parts. And you know what? I just don't have the patience for that.

I loved meeting everyone, I loved talking to people, hugging people, laughing with people. There are so many that I probably already forgot again, because I apparently spoke to more than 1/3 of all attendees. Which is a good bit over 100 people.

Below, you will find a short shoutout to everyone who appeared on my "scanned" list in the Steemfest app - which is by far not everyone I talked to, because I did not scan everyone.

If you are not in that list, but remember talking to me, you're more than welcome to say hi again. I'm just horrible with names.




  1. @reggaemuffin is the first on my list, which comes to no surprise, as we flew to Krakow together. Without him, I wouldn't be on Steem, wouldn't know all these great people, and would have never attended Steemfest. So, a big shout out to him!

  2. @louis88 one of the Germans. We talked a lot, and he was one of the top 4 in the scanning competition for a long time, before he was overtaken.

  3. @reiseamateur is another one of the Germans. So many Germans! I met him on Wednesday already.

  4. @sjennon was part of the Steemfest crew, and dutifully passing out badges + goodie bags. She still took the time to scan + chat with me.

  5. @varunpinto Another one of the crew, and one of the first people to get a Utopian shirt.

  6. @things cheery personality and I kept seeing her around!

  7. @aishwarya have you seen her art? NO?! Go check it out!

  8. @wandereronwheels I can't tie a face to this name anymore ... please leave a comment so you can get an upvote as an apology ^^'

  9. @mrlightning What can I say ... if there had been an award for the greatest hugs, you would have won it. For the greatest person, you'd be tied with several people, but nobody can take those hugs from you. I will miss this.

  10. @firepower Mr. Organizer! It was awesome finally meeting you in person, even though you often seemed a bit anxious (especially on Saturday), to make sure things go right. But it worked out!

  11. @rivalzzz My ultimate rival. All Thursday long, we battled for the 1st place, and I loved it. I hope you enjoyed our friendly competition just as much as I did. Looking forward to the next time, when I'll destroy you... :D

  12. @rOOsj3 I was so, so, SO looking forward to meeting you! And I did! Each day! And you're just as enjoyable in person as you are online.

  13. @teamsteem "Heeey suesa!" I heard, one of the first people to call me by my "name" was teamsteem. You recognized me immediately, I took a moment longer do decipher the name on the badge. People should really have tattooed those names on their foreheads!

  14. @elmerlin Another person I sadly can't place anymore, and your profile appears empty. Leave me a comment and let's reconnect!

  15. @roxane Congratulations on overtaking me in points, despite not even playing the scanning game. I hope you do something meaningful with your share of the money! :)

  16. @celestal "I know you!" Thanks for the dried fruit, thanks for the talks, thanks for being as awesome as in chat, you Finnish freak! <3

  17. @gregory.latinier I knew you of course already, as we're both with Utopian, there was no way around that. But meeting you in person was great, once we got past the "Hug? That French cheek kiss thing? Handshake?!" problem. That orange T-shirt really suited you!

  18. @lichtcatchtoby my favorite Austrian (sorry everyone else)! I didn't expect to see you so shortly after staying at your place, but our fates seem intertwined. Something like that. Now that I've written it, it sounds a bit over the top, but who cares. Who actually reads this anyway? (You I hope)

  19. @espoem had an even greater assortment of pins than I did. Thank you for sharing them, thank you for the positive atmosphere that surrounded you, every time we encountered each other.

  20. @sorin.cristescu You too are one of the people I've known on Steem for a pretty long time, so seeing each other was super cool.

  21. @jaki01 One more familiar name, of the German-speaking variety. Awesome meeting you, dude!

  22. @kobold-djawa You were one of the people who had their kid with them, right? Absolute cutie.

  23. @techslut I have no words for this pink lady, except for maybe "I love you to bits" <3

  24. @howo punches you softly in the shoulder

  25. @fredrikaa I am surprised that I didn't see you asleep at any of the presentations :P Good job on the steempress speech (@howo too, ofc).

  26. @redrica Funny having you after fredrikaa, because @reggaemuffin always struggled to keep the names of you two apart, when someone said them. Also, you're an absolute sweetheart.

  27. @steevc I think I signed your ukulele. We also ran into each other like, all the time.

  28. @fukako You stalker. You know too much. Love you anyway.

  29. @danea I hope you even see this, as I don't know if you're even active with this account. Then again, you might be reading from the other one. I just wanted to say "thank you" again, for always supporting and loving my stories. I looked so forward to chatting with you in person, and it was just as great as I expected.

  30. @neopch I love that piercing, and the fact that you're super energetic. And I think you're with ddaily? Never heard of that before Steemfest, I must admit. But cool stuff.

  31. @buttcoins I always loved that nickname. I loved your performance on Friday even more. Please always stay like this!

  32. @camuel Checking your blog, I certainly remember your face, but not what we talked about, which is a shame. Usually, it's the other way around. I am still happy we met!

  33. @jeffjagoe Something something food related ... we apparently didn't talk long enough.

  34. @escapist One of my favorite Finnish women, and I was SO happy to see her/you again! Can't wait for the next time!

  35. @eveuncovered basically the same as for @escapist, plus the fact that I love the business card I got from you ;)

  36. @asgarth The name alone is epic. I remember that we met in a group setting with...

  37. @kevinli (who also had a great performance on Friday) ...

  38. @daniel.errey ...

  39. ... and @teodora ! I liked just hanging out with you people for a while, sitting outside, giving you some of my pins. You supporting me against @rivalzzz. Good times.

  40. @sndbox There were actually two people with that name tag, and I forgot both faces. Nevertheless, we stood around a bit and talked, which was awesome. You're awesome. Your project is awesome. Keep doing that.

  41. @kevinwong was standing there too while I was chatting with the @sndbox guys, although that was neither the first nor the last time I saw him walking around. But we didn't really talk much after that.

  42. @ethwarrior I think you told me you're not signed up on Steem yet ... or I might just think so because your profile doesn't exist. I will be waiting for your arrival on the blockchain.

  43. @remyhauxley First we talked about Terry Pratchett, then about touring the world (in your case) and Europe (in my case), while leeching off visiting crypto enthusiasts and friends. Your "One Year on One Bitcoin" story was intriguing, and not just that: You're super cool to be around. I think I spent a significantly longer time talking to you than to most people. Also, your beard is awesome.

  44. @tarazkp "We talk sometimes." "Oh, do we?" Thanks for making meeting you for the first time slightly awkward. Still glad to have finally met :P

  45. @meno I walked past you so many times before I finally got around to chat you up. And it was a good decision to finally do it.

  46. @yidneth I am so, so sorry for not being able to come to the Night of Steem to hear you sing! I've heard recordings (thanks, @reggaemuffin) and you were so great! And I loved your outfits (yes, all of them)! And your personality, and you! You're so freaking talented, keep that up. It's a true gift to the world.

  47. @hedac You were mostly with yidneth, but I think us two didn't talk much. We should have!

  48. @surfermarly Chill, lovable, and always looking good. Please teach me?

  49. @theaustrianguy You know what? Both, on Wednesday, and then again after deleting my whole list of "scanned" people, I had someone ask you if I met you (today). Both times, I said no. Both times, I shortly after realized that I scanned you that day. What's up with that? Admit it, you somehow tampered with my brain to make me forget your face the moment you leave.

  50. @guchtere You were another one of the people constantly crossing my path. I don't complain about that, because being around you was always nice.

  51. @jeanpi1908 So, I've been told people have been confusing you and @reggaemuffin? I don't get that. You two are pretty different. You're still a neat person tho.

  52. @goodwithtravels You're (ba-dum-tss) good with travels! Jokes aside, I usually saw you around other travel-oriented people. Which is not that surprising I guess.

  53. @for91days "Your name seems familiar ..." "Yea, I'm suesa on Sola too. We met there." I never thought I'd meet people I interacted with on Sola. But here we go. And you even speak German. Although that part shouldn't surprise me, because ffs, there were so many German-speakers at Steemfest.

  54. @yrtphoto The chocolate. THE CHOCOLATE! Oh people, have you tasted HIS CHOCOLATE?! NO?! Oh, your loss. He was passing it out at Steemfest. And it was sooo goooood.

  55. @jaybird I am sorry I missed your performance on Friday, but you failed to make an appearance in my dream, as you promised! How rude!

  56. @dan-atstarlite Always running around with jaybird, and a musician too. Actually, the first time I ran into you guys was at the airport, where we were joking about the guy who taped a baseball bat to his suitcase. Who does that? And why?

  57. @abh12345 You have like, the laziest name ever. But I already knew that because I already knew you. Glad to finally put a face to that na....wait your profile picture is your face. That was anti-climatic.

  58. @shanibeer Unable to put a face to this name again ... damn it. Leave me a comment please to reconnect!

  59. @amalinavia You shyly showed me your sketchbook and I was in love! I had to show my friend immediately! You also hosted a drawing workshop which I would have attended, had I realized you were leading it. Don't apologize for your English, you are wonderful and talented.

  60. @honeydue We ran into each other on Wednesday and never stopped, every encounter was a delight. Although I somehow always got a craving for melons ...

  61. @coruscate I just realized I met you twice, once during the official Steemfest activities, and once when you were trying to organize the karaoke. Sorry for being grumpy about the overfilled pub, I was tired and German.

  62. @cryptogee You're so freaking tall O.o Sorry, that was one of the first things I noticed about you, and I somehow didn't expect that. Your voice is amazing to listen to (I hope that doesn't sound too creepy). Talking to you about science and all that other stuff was super cool.

  63. @cryptoctopus I wish I could say something meaningful about you, but your daughter stole the show. She's the most adorable baby and my best friend now. You gotta live with that.

  64. @kryptokessler It's so German of you to not want to talk about business, and then proceed to invite me to a conference ;) I'll see if I can attend.

  65. @apshamilton You're super cool, the whole suing facebook&Co. for banning crypto ads? I didn't even hear about that before I met you.

  66. @datristan We met briefly at the end of dinner, together with ...

  67. @future24 ...

  68. ... and @lex030 . We sadly didn't chat much, as I was trying to find

  69. @mammasitta ! Who climbed up the leaderboard of the scanning game out of nowhere, and didn't even realize. Loved meeting and hugging you.

  70. @soyrosa She's NOT Spanish, even though I assumed that the first time I read her name. You gotta show me a picture of that fancy finger jewelry!

  71. @jasch Another faceless name, and almost empty account. I'm looking forward to a comment, so we can connect!

  72. @detlev I kept hearing your name from @reggaemuffin, and at Steemfest, I could finally meet you! Another German ... what a surprise.

  73. @twinner We didn't talk that much, but you gracefully allowed me to scan you anyway. But most importantly, you gave me a PEN. An AWESOME pen!

  74. @adetorrent Our first encounter was awkward ... for you. Which amused me greatly, and I was happy to see you each time after that, although I am not sure how much you actually remember. You told me on Friday, that you were running on 3 hours of sleep (it was 9 am). That is not healthy. Absolutely not.

  75. @guyfawkes4-20 You're lying about your age, admit it! You're also pretty amusing when drunk.

  76. @vcelier "Story of my life" taken a bit more literally. I think it's super epic that you're blogging your memoirs on Steem!

  77. @yann0975 Is the one who told me everything I wanted to know about @cleanplanet , which made me decide to delegate 500 SP to the project. Check it out yourself!

  78. @traveller7761 What's better in the morning than chatting up unknown people (in German) and them bringing them to someone else to network? After a brief chat&scan, I introduced traveller7761 to yann0975, as I felt their interests aligned. I hope they got along :)

  79. @captainbob Checking your blog, I recognize your face, but don't remember our conversation ... Shame on me.

  80. @jongolson SteemSavvy! I still have your business card! Had to come back to talk to you, because our conversation was interrupted by the opening presentation for the day. So rude of roeland.

  81. @bimjer Following the time line of the day, I guess I met you when I was talking to captainbob and jongolson. I shouldn't have talked to groups that much, it obviously made me forget too much about the people.

  82. @sekhmet Always busy, busy, busy .... just as...

  83. ...@jm90mm ! I am still a bit sad that I didn't get a busy.org T-Shirt.

  84. @slobberchops How much did you spend on "Magic the Gathering" cards again? I wonder of anyone has invested that much into SteemMonsters yet!

  85. @gmuxx and

  86. @rhondak, you two are just so great! I've known you for a while, although we never talked that much. But I'm looking forward to how your project will evolve, and I want to be involved in it!

  87. @arcange Thanks for the app, even though it didn't always work as it should have (you should have been my 87th point when in reality, you were somewhere in my 60s). I never spent much thought on what the person behind steemitboard might be like, but even then I probably wouldn't have guessed right. I like how chill and at the same time excited you are and am glad we met.

  88. @fervi If I remember correctly, you didn't scan people at first, but then we met again during the "One Year on One Bitcoin" presentation. Correct me if I'm wrong!

  89. @polygnom , your hair is awesome. Nothing more to say. (Ok, the pins in your backpack are cool too. And your business cards. I mean... UNICORNS?!)

  90. @chickencaam Another group situation, if I remember correctly. Fleeting moments and faces, passing by ...

  91. @marco An empty profile ... and I can't remember your face. Please reconnect!

  92. @gillianpearce Although I hadn't heard of you or seen your name before Steemfest, I am glad we met. Our short chat was super nice :)

  93. @rea I remember thinking "woah, her name is super short, she must have been on Steem for a pretty long time!" We talked a while, and then you introduced me to

  94. @ezzy , because he's a writer too. Talking to you both at the back of the corridor, where the noise wasn't as harsh as further inside, I had a good time.

  95. @felix.herrmann Aaaaand another German-speaking attendee. Will it ever stop? Probably not. Poor Poland.

  96. @steemmatt Go on, call me out on my inability to recall your face.

  97. @bugavi and her mom

  98. @olga.maslievich were an absolute pleasure to meet. They took pictures of me and @reggaemuffin (I guess they loved his hair, almost everyone did) the first time we really talked. You two were always cheerful, and talking to everyone. I am glad you attended this Steemfest, and would be happy to see you on the next!

  99. @peixeboi We only chatted very briefly, I sadly can't recall what we talked about.

  100. @yabapmatt Hmmmmmm who was that guy again.... I he's involved in ... a card game? What a nerd. Also my number 100 and a super cool person! :D

  101. @artakush Never have I seen anyone die so gracefully because of bean soup.

  102. @greencross We didn't talk in detail, damn group situations. But we met! And we said hi!

  103. @jestemkioskem Utopians unite! Italy, Poland, doesn't matter.

  104. @vikonomics I think you need to explain @1Ramp to me again.

  105. @joythewanderer You're super cute, do you know that?

  106. @stoodkev I am writing the draft for this post on steempeak. And while doing that, I am enjoying using "ctrl+backspace" several times. Thanks for this application, really. Also, thanks for your business card. It's pretty.

  107. @aggroed I'm sorry I almost knocked over your laptop, it will not happen again ^^'

  108. @race-redmedia At first, I didn't know who I was talking to. Some random couple, sharing a username? Hm. Then I learned that the female half was @michelle.gent! We had some topics to bond over ;)

  109. @fundition Cool project, keep that up.

  110. @crimsonclad I love you? You're super cool in person too? And thank you for reassuring me that I don't necessarily want to have kids in 10 years ...

  111. @roelandp Some weird guy walking around in a fire suit. Somehow seemed important. Idk. He tried to steal SBD from me by making me scan a QR code. (Thanks for organizing Steemfest!)

  112. @aaronleang, ...

  113. ... @joannewong, ...

  114. ... and @elizacheng were the three ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL HUMAN BEINGS from #TeamMalaysia, who gave me one of their pins and a space to relax in. You three are awesome and I'm incredibly happy to have bonded with you!

  115. @ersanduran Sorry for not remembering you :(

  116. @birdinc I was amused each time I met someone I didn't know, who then turned out to be with some important project. With you, it was Steemit Inc., oops. Now I know! :D I enjoyed our chat.

  117. @gandalf He's the one who convinced me to come to Steemfest. You were right, it was so worth it. And seeing you again was one of the best things! ^__^ Will see you again when I come back to visit the salt mines.

  118. @ultranihilist "A Russian and a German meet in Poland ..." Looking forward to trying out your project!

  119. @nastyaromanova I think you were there when I talked to ultranihilist, correct me if I'm wrong. You're cool, I like you.

  120. @sambillingham We scanned more than once, but it never really worked ... but it gave us several chances to talk! And together, we found water.

  121. @rmt Don't be embarrassed by your dad, he's cool. You're cool too!

  122. @velimir We couldn't meet in Zagreb, so we met in Poland instead. And it was absolutely worth it, I am looking forward to the next time we encounter each other!

  123. @karinxxl We met right before dinner on Friday, and if I remember correctly, you had arrived not too long ago. But we still met! Which is cool.

  124. @el-cr I think we had a "Hold my beer" moment. I held your beer. You poured another one.

  125. @nanzo-scoop You were sitting next to me during the dinner on Friday, and we talked and talked and talked! It helped me ignore my headache a little bit better. Thank you for the wonderful evening!

  126. @revisesociology We caught each other early Saturday morning, on our way to the buses to Auschwitz, and then lost each other again ... would have liked to talk some more!

  127. @curlysue "My username actually comes from 'Susan'" "Oh really? My name is Susan!" When one Sue meets the other :D I love your hair.

  128. @therealwolf How come I scanned you that late? We ran into each other before we even reached Qubus hotel!

  129. @jayna and

  130. @jarvie let me scan them on Saturday evening, and they were the last new people I scanned. I was already too tired to hold a proper conversation, but I still remember your faces.

There were a bunch of people I didn't scan, but still talked to (@anomadsoul for example, or @blewitt who was the only person who gave me an accetable amount of hugs), but my brain is as leaky as a rusty bucket, so I can't really come up with the list anymore. But you can be sure that if we talked, I was happy about it.

So long

~Suesa


Signature by @atopy

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

You are absolutely awesome! Having made a long list of everyone you scanned. And you remember almost everyone you scanned!!! This is superb! I am gonna favorite this post so that I can find out who is who... As I met some from your list, but due to my Dory's memory, I can't remember everyone.
And we (me, @joannewong and @aaronleang) are so glad that we made you comfortable and relax when we are together. With love and hugs! ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

You really made my day, every day 💚

❤️❤️❤️😘😘😘

Posted using Partiko Android

The setup of this post is so German! I love it. Great meeting you Sues.

I mean, what do you expect? 😁

What an impressive memory! You obviously didn't drink enough! Great to meet you and glad you remembered me. Please be nice to me and not too scary about deadlines if I join up with utopian. :-)

That's my secret, I don't drink at all!
And if you meet your deadlines, there's no need for me to be scary :P

LOL! Now I'm really scared :-)

Waoh, you are such an outspoken person to have met all this people. SIN2 (Steemit in Nigeria 2) just ended few weeks ago and my shyness wouldn't let me stand up to meet other.
Am more than curious, you didn't say anything about my @jayna, why? 😢 😢.
Among those mentioned, I think I've heard or knew only five people.
And your report of Steemfest is the most comprehensive so far.

Kudos.

Posted using Partiko Android

We met at the very end and didn't talk much, sadly.

@jayna is sweet... And both Jayna and I are November babies... She celebrated few days earlier... And mine is in a couple of days... 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

good lord, suesa.... your post made me finally click the results link.... I dropped twenty places in the last day AND got so caught up talking to people that I completely forgot to actually add them to my list and now I'm horrifically embarrassed by my results. (For example, @abh12345- we can buy rounds til 5am but can't scan each other?!)

Talking to you was an absolute delight. I mean, I already knew that I enjoyed you immensely, but digging around in those pockets in person still really hammered it home :D

You love me? You? love me! You love? Me! I'll take it, even with the question mark in there that I am choosing to interpret in every possible positive way 😊 thank you for being lovely awesome you.

I did a terrible job at scanning and so share the blame, but what the heck so many fun/interesting conversations, and booze... my monthly quota in 5 days and my body hates me right now. Must sleep! x

💚💚💚

So... many... people! Wish I was one of them. Maybe one day. :)

Muffin's hair is so blue. I kinda want it, lol. xD

Also, TIL @hr1 is an actual human that goes by that username. That's cool :D I just figured it was someone's secret algorithmic curation alt.

I thought you were there? :P

Alas, no. You may have an impersonator on your hands...

Aaaaand another German-speaking attendee. Will it ever stop? Probably not. Poor Poland.

Someone couldn't resist the urge.

Why does it not surprise me that this is your takeaway xD

Awesome seeing you again (as always)! Good to see that someone paid attention to our presentation even when there were so many interesting conversations to be had with other participants :p.

@suesa it's been wonderful reading your post. This compilation was wow. I is I have patience in writing this long. You really had a great time and I envy you. However I also would love to recommend a project you could donate to. You could check out @campusgistars1. They are building the first online campus on the blockchain the best part is it's on the steem blockchain. Hope you find the project worthy of your donation. Cheers!

I'll check it out!

Thank you @suesa! Yes, there were a lot of German speaking steemians. It was an honor to meet you and also @reggaemuffin ✌️ Hopefully we'll see each other again soon! And then I don't let myself be overtaken so easily at the contest. Wish u a great time.

Thanx
@louis88

Haha looking forward to another fight!

Wow! Now that's an impressive role call...congrats on yr top 3 (hopefully).

Would have been nice to have chatted more, there's always next year!

I'll check out some of yr writing for sure.

Karl.

Posted using Partiko Android

Next time we'll talk more!

@rivalzzz My ultimate rival. All Thursday long, we battled for the 1st place, and I loved it. I hope you enjoyed our friendly competition just as much as I did. Looking forward to the next time, when I'll destroy you... :D

uhmm... challenge accepted :)

it was a pleasure to meet you in person. We had a great time in krakow. Thanks for all the great time we had on thursday.

Finally i have to say a Congrats that you are in front of me at the list.

Even the fact we are closer as fuck this is called now an invite for the upcoming steem.camp 2019 .

Cheers 🤙🏻

Now I've got to check out steem.camp 2019 🤔

Steemfest seems to have been a lot of fun for those who made it. I don't do well in crowds but I am hoping to one day attend one.

Posted using Partiko Android

WHOA. Your entire post reminds me of a good old Terry quote:

‘… all this travelling and seeing things is fine but there’s also a lot of fun to be had in having been. You know, sticking all your pictures in a book and remembering things.’
May your post live through the ages!
And may we meet again on a road less traveled -- or Steemfest 2019 :D

Wow. @suesa. I am absolutely gob-smacked that you can remember so many people and what you chatted about. Did you take notes?!!! 😂

Great post!

Next time I might just have to stalk you to find out how you did it?

Nope, I didn't take notes. While writing this post, I mentally went through each day (while reading the list of people I scanned), and hopped from situation to situation, trying to reconstruct the moment.

Well I'm still really impressed @suesa.
I was embarrassed by how many times I started an "introduce ourselves" the conversation and the person I was talking to told me we'd sat together at dinner or talked at bowling. I seemed to be forever apologising. 😂
As soon as my memory was jogged I could remember the story and the conversation. That I didn't forget. But putting the face to the conversations was really tough for me.
I was so tired much of the time I couldn't even work out which room I wanted to be in. 😂
I feel like I was just getting the hang of it and then it was all over. 😁

I asked a person I've known for a while what they do on steem. Sleep deprivation gets us all xD

I asked a person I've known for a while what they do on steem

Ha, ha, ha. that's hilarious @suesa and makes me feel a whole lot better. 😂

It's so difficult to not blunder or say at least ONE dumb thing to someone during this event. I feel like I had several of those moments.

Well that's good to hear @blewitt. Of course, we are rarely alone in such things. We just feel like we are. 😁

I'm still reeling from it all, to be honest. I keep going to write a post and then just can't seem to start.

Maybe later . . . 😁

Thank you so much @suesa to join me for a talk... as you've seen my english is limited but i ve done my best to be in the game and it give me a goal for steemfest4...
I am not a known person because i prefer ear that poeple talk about @cleanplanet project... then i try to go on second plan...
Your words are so good for me.
Thanks
@yann0975

The project is awesome. Sometimes, talking about an important project is more important. I enjoyed talking with you!

Wadda ya mean, a face to the name?! My mug is everywhere on my blog :D

Nice to meet you both, same again next year!

It was good to see you @suesa! Cracked me up that you remembered my words from our first encounter 😁

People don't always remember their dreams... nonetheless, I see you're still thinkin' about ;)

Thank you for mention @suesa 🤗👊
Yes I am with my @ddaily fam for life 🙃

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL! Once I have my fancy finger jewellery (they will get measured Monday, then it takes another 3 weeks :D) I will surely make a post about it! Such a shame your headaches were limiting you a bit, same for me and my feet, but I believe we didn't have less fun because of it - PLUS we'll be there next year again for sure! Loved meeting you and HODLing my Suesa pin for life!

Great Meeting you Suesa... hopefully it wont be another year until we have a chance to chit chat again...

I will own that title of being the only one to give an acceptable amount of hugs. It's probably the nicest thing anyone from the event has said about me next to "he was there" and "who?"

lol

You were an absolute pleasure to hang with and I look forward to our next meetup!!!

I really need to make time to watch SteemPress presentation! Everyone is talking about it and I missed it on the live stream.

Thanks for saying a few words about everyone you met on SteemFest!

It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and I am looking forward to you getting involved.

Oh I'm so looking forward to getting involved :D

Yaaaay.. 1st one to get the tshirt :)

You still had a choice concerning the size xD

It was really nice to meet you again ^^ And I can see that you've met @fervi ^^

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm so glad you came to Kraków just for us :*

I would do that again for you :)

It was really nice day and I learned two things about myself:

  1. I have to travel like that much more often because I love it.
  2. I really enjoy walking around unknown city without checking where exactly I am.

Oh! And the best part is that due to walking so much, I've been "everywhere" hahaha ^^

Hahahahahahahahahah!!! Post of the damn century!!!

Who are you again? haha.

Nah, I don't think I can ever forget you (or @reggaemuffin for that matter)

@reggaemuffin is the first on my list, ...

awww, you guys are so cute* :)

We've been told we're the cutest. But I don't think people's sample size is large enough.

What a list 😅 - Sry for confusing you with my face - I hope I am not that ugly that your brain decided to delete some ugly memories^^

You were probably too awesome for my brain to comprehend

You seem smart, so I doubt that ;)

Pleasure to be noticed by you. It is my pleasure to perform in front of all of you! Sadly we had a short chat, but I am happy to get to know/see you at the steemfest!

Artakush runs around the bush...

"A Russian and a German meet in Poland ..." =))))
I have to add that no annexation happened that day, we only shared a very good laugh about that and a few other things. Thank you for remembering me, we had a really nice talk, you're awesome!

I wasn't able to sign up for your project btw, can you message me on discord?

Yes, absolutely, how do I reach you on discord? We've launched quicker than expected on Monday and are preparing announcements.

Suesa#4095 is my handle on discord

I absolutely love your signature avatar, so very you now that I've seen and spoken to you, that's so nice that you remember so much about us all, and wow you did so well. I did not compete, felt shy of resetting first day introductions. I would have hugged you more until reaching acceptable number :) Looking forward to see your work, and get to know of it a little bit more in depth, just landing and trying to follow and kind of place everyone, my brain sways a little :) ahahah and I need the extra work of checking now everybody

It was awesome to finally meet you! Hopefully, we'll have the chance to meet some more!

Sounds like at least a plan :D

It looks like all the Steemians love Kolanko, we actually went there twice and even had a small meetup there on the 13th.

Wanna know something funny about my age? I actually had to show my ID to a bunch Steemians in one of the days because nobody believed it. And, also, I'd like to think of myself as being pretty amusing even when I'm sober. :)))

Glad to have met you and Hank, you are cool kids. :D

chuckles

Hank

Damn I thought that daenerys has a lot of names but she is not even touching this collection. I hope to add my name to your list in steemfest 4.

Looking forward to that!

Was a pleasure speaking to you for a short moment and glad you found the comedy funny 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Em, my name is not there :D
It's awesome to see a lot of connections and people brought together through the steem blockchain. Bravo.

That's a lot of scans. I need to go through mine too. I did fairly well on the contest. It was a great way to encourage people to talk to others. I noticed there were lots of Germans like last year. I got a chance to practice my German a little, but they all speak such good English.

See you next time!

German sucks, that's why we tend to opt for English xD

Nice meeting you too @suesa and we hope to see you soon here in Asia as well as together with @reggaemuffin.

Let me know if you're in Kuala Lumpur 👍🏻

Posted using Partiko iOS

punches you softly in the shoulder back

Was good to meet you, you and @reggaemuffin were among the first people I met on Friday morning.

Name? Nooo..
You don't have to.
Cuz you will remember me with that Coin ;)

It was nice to see you at SF3,
great pleasure to get to know a cool person!
(Yup, I need some personal recap time tho)

Stay cool,
And hopefully see you again at SF4! :)

P.S - Korean folks are cool too,
So don't forget 'em next time!
(2018 World cup is Long Gone.. No hard feelings! 😎)

Ah! We met on Wednesday, all my scans from that day are gone :( but I still have the coin and I'm treasuries it!

That's so sweet to remember all those names and even say a little about each one of them! Those are some cool memories that will last forever in your and theirs hearts. And I love it! :)

Woah, you remembered all the conversations! Your brain is a sponge and I envy you for it!

Yeah but it also sucks up stuff I don't want to remember 😅

It was fantastic to meet you. I hear you on it being overwhelming and impossible to remember everyone. I'm sorry you weren't able to make it to Night of Steem, but I totally understand. I missed most of the talks because I was either socializing or sleeping in after staying up waaaaay too late. I hope you get lots of sleep and recover well. I'm so glad Gandalf convinced you to attend. :)

How could you forget me after I took the full brunt of your wrath on the first day? :O :P
(I'll leave this image here to help you recall :p)
20181108_184847.jpg

Shame on me ^^'

Hehe! It's fine... my username is hard to remember anyways :P

Dear @suesa, yes, I am very German. But the conference isn't a business modell. It's more like a hobby that doesn't cost money, only time. Would you like to help put together the steemit track?
https://steemit.com/deutsch/@kryptokessler/einladung-an-die-dach-community-zur-3-make-darmstadt-im-februar-2019

Wow! You met a lot of people, that list is quite long! I'm sorry you had to endure that headache, I know how horrible it can be. We should always take a couple of aspirins with us just in case. I am very happy that you have had such a good time at the Steem Fest. I read the whole post! Haha and I enjoyed it!

I had ibuprofen with me, but it wasn't enough.

Congratulations @suesa!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 62 comments
There are 2 pages
Pages