SteemFund Update 1: Looking for projects to fund

in #steemfund8 years ago (edited)

steemfund_header

We are currently looking to help crowdfund projects. If you have an idea and want to apply for crowdfunding this is the format you must use for your application:

-Description of the project

A summary of what the project is about, it does not have to be Steem related.

-Main Objectives

Please be as precise as possible and put forward achievable goals.

-Timeline

How long will it take to make your idea a reality

-Funds required

The amount of Steem Dollars you would require to carry out your project. It is important to specify on what you will spend your funds.

We also want to be realistic with the expectations of our campaigns; this is why we recommend a limit of 1,000 SBD for this initial phase of SteemFund, if we are able to raise more funds they will all be sent to the applicant but we believe that the projects that we put forward should have a accurate budget so that they are able to accomplish their goals.

-Provide ID

If your campaign is accepted you will be asked to provide proof of I.D. via steemit chat or e-mail. If we believe you have not used the money for your project, your identity will be revealed and any member of the community could take legal actions.


New website

I have set up a website for the project, you can check it out on: steemfund.github.io





All of the SBD raised on this post will go towards future crowdfund campaigns.

@steemfund was created and is currently being promoted by witness @chitty, if you want to support the project you can also vote for him here: https://steemit.com/~witnesses or using the CLI wallet: vote_for_witness YOURACCOUNT chitty true true

Sort:  

This is a great initiative, I want to congratulate the entire team that it complies, thanks for sharing this great idea

Excellent project to bring up good ideas around Steemit

my best friend was in an accident a month ago and is paralyzed now. We have a go fund me fundraiser going if that's something you would be interested in supporting. He doesn't have insurance and is a single father. Any help would be great.

Hello @dajohns1420, please feel free to contact me on steemit.chat and we can discuss the implementation of this campaign.

Awesome! I'll shoot you a message tonight! Thanks!

I am sorry about your friend, yes this definitely looks like something we could rally behind.

My best wishes.

Thanks. I hope so.

I hope you get all the help you need and want Im sorry for the pain you must all be experiencing

Yeah it's been hard but he has a good attitude. He'll be happy again. Thank you for the kind words.

Amazing Idea you got there ! Followed you ! and reblogged this!

This is so brilliant ! This is how we move energy in the new world. You gave me goosebumps and erect nipples.

Good stuff! It's great, Steemit is evolving in front of our very eyes, it's great to see :-)

Cg

I have a great idea, but I won't be able to start it for a few months. We'll get back withcha' 😉

This is very useful! I have an idea for a project that I would like to see the daylight!:) Thanks for sharing.