STEEM GIG: Design a logo for "Nanzo Scoop" brand ($200 SBD)

in #steemgig7 years ago (edited)

Smartening things up

I've been having fun with my little venture into the world of vloging. However one thing is frustrating me and that's the lack of branding. Therefore I'm looking to commission someone to design a logo that I can use for my blog, vlog and possibly podcast. What better place to start my search than right here on Steemit.

Your brief:

Brand Name:

Nanzo Scoop

Tagline:

The Background Voice

Brand Messaging:

“Do what works for you… but don’t risk what you cannot afford to lose!”
“One man’s thoughts on cryptocurrency, finance and life in general”
"Not advice but an invitation... to see another perspective"

Extra Style points:

I'm looking for something minimal and stylish.
A logo that can also act as a background image
A design that fits the mould of my content (see rest of my blog)
A distintive font
Design templates for different formats

Apart from that you have a blank canvas:


BlankCanvas.jpg

Incentives

  • $200 SBD to the chosen design
  • Rewards/ Upvotes for submissions I like
  • Also I'm always looking for good content creators to follow and support on Steemit, so if I like your submission - you'll definitely be on my radar and I'll check out your page.

So that's it. If you or anyone you know is interested, please post your LOGO design submission in the comment section below.

Alternatively you can contact me on steemit.chat (nanzo-scoop) and we can liaise there.

Update

I'll keep it open until the end of next week - 13th August

Sort:  
Loading...

my second entry plain and simple

nanzo2 copy.png

I live for the simple things..follow @lemmybe for great contents. Apologies, file too large, some words are cut off.

simple but Rock.... very good design!

Thank you. I appreciate

Hi, this is my entry.

I designed a little animation.
I have also created a simple and stylish logo that can be changed to any color and placed wherever you want.
I put a fist for the UFC and a microphone for your Vlog.

Greetings friend.

Loading...

since minimalistic is what I like let me drop this

Hello @nanzo-scoop this was what i was able to come up with hope it suits what you are looking for
image
image
image
Thanks

final entry new version

nanzo4 copy.png

Hello, I would also like to join with my variants :)

https://steemit.com/design/@marty-arts/creating-logo-for-nanzo-scoop

5654.png

ysdthyd.png

here is my entry

nanzopng.png

Hi, this is my proposal for Nanzo Scoopt logo design contest, I tryed to be minimal, simple and cryptocurrency vlog like you mentioned, thank you so much for this contest and the good vibes :) I also made a post in case you want to feedback or upvote: https://steemit.com/steemgig/@andren/my-logo-design-for-nanzo-scoop-logo-design-contest











Nicely crafted by the idea is not original. Simple search on google and dribbble shows these:

@nanzo-scoop

The real story is that there are a lot of different forms and styles a N and S can link together and this is just another random form that it seems somebody else before used, and now I'm using the same without knowing that and my proposal it's even so different and so much more compact from the examples you are showing, but anyway I proposed another great minimal logo design to @nanzo-scoop in this comment: https://steemit.com/steemgig/@nanzo-scoop/steem-gig-design-a-logo-for-nanzo-scoop-brand-usd200-sbd#@andren/re-nanzo-scoop-steem-gig-design-a-logo-for-nanzo-scoop-brand-usd200-sbd-20170808t180245070z and you can see another example of how N and S link perfectly together, the bad thing in here is that I didn't used google image search when I finished the first proposal to search if there are same logo lookalikes, you should know that in the world of graphic design there are many different companies that have some sort of similarities on their logos, here are some logo lookalikes:
01

Thank You :)

This post received a 4.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andren! For more information, click here!

Well, nobody said you stole the idea.
If you didnt look at inspiration, you should have had. Maybe you wouldnt create something so similar. Unintentional similar ideas happen to everyone. Im sure you could search really hard and find something similar to my ideas too.

It's so disheartening really after you've expended a lot of time and energy on a work only to find a similar concept on Google later. This still happened to me yesterday. I had to start all over again

This post received a 4.9% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @andren! For more information, click here!

good day nanzo scoop here is my another entry

micnanzo.png

Hey nanzo-scoop! I hope you find what you are looking for, but here is my idea for you. I can customize it in different ways or just make it a picuture logo, just let me know. Best wishes ~ hansenator

NSGIF.gif

nanzo-logo.jpg

I was thinking championship belt and coin. Also check out my post here to see the steps I took to create it.

Loading...

Let me know what you think. I can certainly modify any elements that do/don't appeal.

scoop2.jpg

Not eligible for rewards, since I stole it from somewhere. Just having fun.

scoop

Lol... Still worth an upvote!

Hi
I made a minimal and stylish logo for you, I hope you like it.
I made it in two variants:

An orange one:
Nanzo_Scoop2.png

And an even simpler black and white one:
Nanzo_Scoop1.png

https://steemit.com/steemgig/@spaghetti/my-submission-for-nanzo-scoop-s-logo-design-contest-201785t040525z

MY ENTRY! I ball like @kid4life lolz, but first!

WOW! I JUST SAW HOW MUCH TALENTE some people have!

PROPS!

*I am not much of a"designer" myself, but maybe have some cool ideas that I can't realize, for now, I guess:P

ANYWAY!

Vlad supports
giphy (63).gif

I know, laugh but I like it!

nanzo.png

I'm @kid4life so what do you expect? :)

Cheers!

Loading...

Your UFC posts are some of the best I've seen in any media outlet. I'll definitely do a logo for you. I'm new here but I definitely will be posting a lot of good content, mulltimedia projects and tutorials. Check me out sometime fam. Are we just going til you find one you like? or is there a deadline?

Good question - I'll keep it open until the end of next week.

Steemgigs is the right place to find some good submissions. Look forward to seeing what everyone comes up with!

Hi ,this looking good ,I definitely will make logo for you. Staying touch ✔😉

I got you

Just told a friend of mine about it who designed my personal logo.

Thanks again for the heads up!

I have no photoshop skills 😂

Great !! good luck <3 I upvoted I hope you do the same for me <3

ok i will make one for you...

May be better for candidates given special training. To be more convincing for future designers.

In the world of our shadow and sun,
Laughter and tears in people.
Let life smile you,
And fate let it turn
The bright side of her!

Alright ..i think i need to get to work Asap..

Hi all.. I decided to do a post of my thought process in creating this logo. You may check it out. Thanks.
https://steemit.com/design/@lemmybe/nanzo-scoop-brand-logo-my-thought-process

Do we have some results?

Hi - I will look at this and announce the results in the next few days.

oh, great.. thanks for reply.. :)

Nanzo announcing results be like: