Sort:  

Okay ! Thank you! @steemgigs :) ... maybe I'll run the cats out of my racks and plant some now :) ...

Like Seriously Been in need of motivation!

After some really frustrating setbacks, we've only been making plans to plant just in planters this year. ... for weeks now! Thanks!

@daddykirbs ! I really admire your styling for these logos! Did you create the drawings etc? I noticed the excellent use of colors. They are very close to the Pantone approved colors for 2017 spring and summer. :-D

Okay! I swear. Tonight I'm not going to bed without planting a bunch of stuffs. Promise. I don't know who told @steemgigs I needed this bright little button but ... I'm happy, happy.

I am a graphic designer by trade. I have access to a lot of graphical resources that are "stock" (purchased) resources. These badges are a mix of my own art / layout and some stock. Thank you! Now, get out there and plant something LOL

I know for a fact that if I were a graphic designer, I would be a stock crazed maniac. I know this because ... because I'll tell you the whole story some day :-D Let's just leave it at I probably collected over $600 USD in textures and 3d objects. I would never run a graphic design business starting everything from scratch. Too Slow and Too Limiting. SO Big Respect!

:) I'll post photos. Taken by porch light :P lol

I used to want to do everything from scratch. It felt honest. It felt real. ... but then it just started feeling like a lot of worthless work that nobody appreciated. In a world of quick turnaround and committee driven design... stock has helped keep the lights on. I would love to hear more of your story :)

well i don't know about worthless ... i'm sure you learned a lot ... like what it takes to actually spot a good use-able design and know it's true value. But I get you.

I'll tell more of the story as I go along I'm sure. Hmm ... Maybe I'll do a quick intro, today.

Then I have to plant stuff!

PLANT. STUFF.