You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steemit] The Ultimate Beginner's Guide To Steemit

in #steemhelp6 years ago

Awesome post. You're always so thorough and write so well. It's easy to read without being too technical which is a good thing for newbies. I gotta say you did a super job on your header images/banners and screenshots. I don't know if others even notice things like this but I'm a graphics nerd and really appreciate it :D

Sort:  

Thanks bud! That really does mean a lot. To me the errors, mistakes and sometimes jumbled up nature of my writings are the only things I can see sometimes. I tried to think back to when I first joined, what confused me and what was vague etc. so hopefully it'll help. Just gotta get it seen first!

The banner on my first post a few months back was, excuse the term, but utter dogshit. I'm not a graphics guy, but I've been getting pretty good with paint over the past few months!

I often find some posts to be very "busy" visually, and it often detracts from the excellent content held within. Spatterings of clipart and emojis through posts tends to make me click away, but I know I'm in the minority there.

You do really well with your graphics! I know a guy who I consider a genius who also makes Paint do things most people don't realize are possible. Must be a genius talent then, right? ;)

Agree posts that are too busy make me get suspicious... are they trying to sell something? But I'm a paranoid f@*k. hah