You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Farewell to four years on steem and Hello to our new Journey on Hive!

Nice to see so many of the "original Steemians" being part of Hive!

I imagine Steem will continue on with its own set of rules for a while, but it will only be a ghost of what once was. Most likely, JS will put a lot of effort into indiscriminately adding users, in hope of pumping up the place with enough fluff that he can exit with something of a profit... It's my hope to exit my meager pile of Steem when that happens.

Meanwhile, I hope something awesome happens here!

Bright Blessings!

Sort:  

Absolutely agree with you there, firstly pretty much all the original Steemians would want nothing to do with a chain constricted by censorship - so glad he made that move to unite us all further to keep us mostly intact.

I also agree he will have to pump it to try and recoup his losses, so I too am planning to dump into those waves up :D should be fun!

I think people will figure this all out soon, it's a change and things are a little confusing but it will all come clear soon enough. :D