You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doc.com - Free Healthcare Powered by Blockchain!

in #steemhunt5 years ago

I love blockchain and AI. But I'm scared at "Free". Lots of terrible things like FB, social media, Google etc are free. There is always a catch. 3 medical assistance (worth $3.99) is free every month. It looks like the plan is to monetize from those who need more. For some reason it reminds me of the freemium games and MMOs.

Sometimes I go 1 year+ without ever having to consult a doctor. So it's bit tough for me to imagine a person going through so many medical assistances.

Our business model is based on the data we collect from the thousands of consults we do every day. This data is stored on the doc.com blockchain and made available for third parties for research or analysis.
Source: FAQ

This really bugs me. It's a cool product. But I'd rather see it change the business model from freemium to premium.

Sort:  

3.99 is still a BARGAIN compared with the cost to see a doctor in the states, if you have something chronic that you'd need to see someone on a consistent basis I don't think this is the right app, but if you have something pup up unexpected in the middle of the night, on vacation or while trav3ling a service like this could totally come in handy.

I'd prefer a monthly charge that included unlimited chats if anything.

Oh.... now I see a solid use case :)