You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Share - Bookmark, Organize And Share Your Favorite SteemIt Links

This is interesting: I would not recommend justifying posts. @crypto.piotr, I'd be interested to know whay you think it would help @simplymike's readers?

From a reading perspective, the eye "expects" the same amount of space between words, and a jagged right margin, which is what happens when you right align text. When I was writing learning materials, it was always a battle with the designers - they wanted to justify everything because they thought it looked better. I had to constantly point out that the materials were to be read so that people could learn. Who won? Anyhow, test it for yourself and see which body of text is easier to read.

I know I'm interrupting a conversation - sorry. A hobby horse of mine ;) Take it or leave it because it's entirely up to you.

Sort: