Steem Share - Bookmark, Organize And Share Your Favorite SteemIt Links

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

Steem Share

Bookmark, Organize And Share Your Favorite SteemIt Links


Screenshots

steemshare.png


This free tool allows you to organize your steem posts in public or private lists and share them with others.

Intro

I ran into the new contest by @conradt a couple of days ago.
I started preparing my entry, but got sidetracked.

Since I’m not really at the top of my game yet, I completely forgot about it later on.

Now I’ve just discovered the contest is almost over, there is no other way than to finally write the post I had started.

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

The Contest

In his ‘5 Steem Basic Income shares giveaway - Sharing Steem Initiatives, @conradt is trying to collect a list of useful SteemIt initiatives and tools that can be helpful here on your SteemIt journey.

There are loads of those. Some are very popular and known by everyone, others are less famous, but maybe equally useful.

That’s why I chose to pick one of those less popular, and use its amazing functionalities to introduce you to many more useful tools.

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

This free tool allows you to organize your steem posts in public or private lists and share them with others.

Intro

I ran into the new contest by @conradt a couple of days ago.
I started preparing my entry, but got sidetracked.

Since I’m not really at the top of my game yet, I completely forgot about it later on.

Now I’ve just discovered the contest is almost over, there is no other way than to finally write the post I had started.

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

The Contest

In his ‘5 Steem Basic Income shares giveaway - Sharing Steem Initiatives, @conradt is trying to collect a list of useful SteemIt initiatives and tools that can be helpful here on your SteemIt journey.

There are loads of those. Some are very popular and known by everyone, others are less famous, but maybe equally useful.

That’s why I chose to pick one of those less popular, and use its amazing functionalities to introduce you to many more useful tools.

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

Hunter's comment

SteemShare

Steemshare is a tool developed by @originate.
It is still in alpha testing phase, which means it’s far from perfect yet. There are a lot of functionalities that could be a great improvement.
But it looks like new features are being added on a regular base.

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

Bookmarking

If you are a bit like me, you probably think that the absence of a bookmarking feature on SteemIt is a big deal.

I like to save posts that are interesting to me, or make a list of profiles I really want to check in on regularly.

Steemshare is a tool that allows you to do that and even more.

steemshare.png

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

Steemshare Features

Steemshare allows you to:

  • Organize your favorite steem posts into private or public lists.

  • Discover other steem users favorite posts by different topics.

  • No more storing a bunch of bookmarks or pasting in notepad.

New features are being added regularly

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

How It Works: Creating Lists

After creating your account at Steemshare (email address and password only), you can create as many lists as you want.

In these lists, you can save any number and any sort of link you want: both SteemIt links and external links. This allows you to create very useful collections of related links.

Below, you can see the lists I’ve created so far:

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

How It Works: Adding Links & Sharing

Once you’ve created a list, you can start adding relevant links. This means you have quick access to the sites, profiles or posts you need.

links list.png

So far, it might look like a regular bookmarking tool to you.

The most useful feature, however, is the ability to share your lists with others.

For example, if I want to show you the very useful SteemIt tutorial by @markrmorrisjr called Dolphin School Bootcamp, all I need to do is share with you the list in which I saved all tutorial posts.

Here it is:

Dolphin School Bootcamp Links List

Or if I want to show you my collection of favorite account management tools, I just have to give you this link:

http://www.steemshare.com/lists/268

Here are a couple more:

My lists are far from complete, and more links will be added in the future.

I assume you get the picture by now. Steemshare does not only allow you to organize your own SteemIt related, useful links, but you can also help out others by using the sharing functionality.

On top of that, once you are logged in to your account, you can add links to other people’s lists to complete them.

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

Cons




We must not forget this tool is still in alpha testing phase. There are quite a few things that need to be improved:


  • Sort lists feature.

  • Give links a title to make links more easy to find in a list.

  • Be able to change the order of the added links.

  • Be able to delete links from a list.

  • Search feature.

I assume many of these features will be implemented sometime in the future.
Meanwhile, Steemshare is already a useful tool no Steemian can live without.


Link

http://www.steemshare.com?ref=steemhunt


Contributors

Hunter: @simplymike



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

DQmZVTiP9VjMhHPzptTPFXBiYAdMnLYHvfLEyofzAW7qNPp.gif

signature2.gif

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter



Sort: