Pi Projector - Raspberry Pi Pocket Projector

Pi Projector

Raspberry Pi Pocket Projector


Screenshots

maxresdefault.jpg


Hunter's comment

This amazing and affordable little contraption invented by MickMake, allows you to turn your Raspberry Pi into a pocket projector.
The link I provided will allow you to buy the parts you need, contains an instructional video to build it yourself, and MickMake also provides the source code, documentation and design files for the projector.
This is an awesome product for the DIY crowd.
Build your own Digital Mirroring Device today!


Link

https://www.tindie.com/products/mickmake/pi-projector/


Contributors

Hunter: @jonny-clearwater



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  

Looks really simple, yet helpful. What I really like is that you can assemble it yourself, so learning + a great product.

I love that the guy designed cards that are super affordable too. Such a neat project to share and test out steem hunt for the first time too. Thanks for checking it out!


Congratulations! Your hunt has been reviewed and approved! Thank you for a great hunt.

approved4.png


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

Thanks so much.
This was my first hunt!

What else could the user request, small, portable, light, and you can carry it in your pocket.
To that add a good resolution.
I loved this product, I never saw one with these characteristics and that you can build it by yourself.
Exelent hunt

Thanks!
When I found it I thought what a great opportunity to try @steemhunt for the 1st time!

Oh you're new, I just saw it.
Welcome .. !!

It's an incredibly small size pocket projector. At a really affordable price. The company also provides source code, documentation and design files for the projector. A beautiful hunt.

I loved that everything you needed was right there, including an instructional video.
Thanks for your comment

I love MickMake videos on youtube. He is a brilliant engineer and educater. Very useful product and mostly open source. Great Hunt!

I never heard of him honestly. I was just web surfing and came across it. Thought it would be cool to share with the community!

I advice you to follow him on youtube or in other platforms he is in. He also has a sense of humor. He is mostly making videos on single board computers. Very helpful he is. Again great hunt bravo!

I can see this being a feature on Smartphones to come in the near future, once batteries increase their capacities. I think the Moto Z already had an add on projector.

I am interested in photography and visualision by Pi Projector would be great. Perfect hunt.

Hi, this is @fyrstikken manually upvoting you from the @booster account. I like this product, I knew micro-projectors existed, but not like that.

Thanks so much for your support @fyrstikken
I happen to vote for your witness @fyrst-witness also
Hopefully @steemhunt reads the comment and accepts that as a valid upvote.
I assume they can look at wallet transactions and see that vote was not paid for.

Hey Jonny, the upvoting amount isn't really a factor on Steemhunt anymore... the voting needs to happen on the Steemhunt app itself, and more weight is given to the vote of hunters who hunt/vote/comment regularly on Steemhunt.

Lol...when you make your living on this blockchain..the upvote amount always matters...this is how i feed my family

Ha.... of course, but that's not what I meant... It look liked you were worried if Steemhunt would treat it as an acceptable upvote, and I wanted to let you know that only upvotes provided via the Steemhunt app counted towards their ranking, etc.... but also, instead of the Top 10 or whatever it was getting upvotes, it's like the Top 100 get upvotes now.

Thanks so much for your support @fyrstikken

Thank you for finding nifty products I have never seen before. That thing looks really cool as a smart-projector. With a box around and a touch display for settings, I have no problem seeing this as shelfware soon.

I happen to vote for your witness @fyrst-witness also

that is awesome, thank you for voting for my witness. I would have upvoted you from the @fyrstikken account, but I have delegated my stake to this account and it takes 7 days to pull it back (hopefully that can be an insta-thing soon, @ned )

I assume they can look at wallet transactions and see that vote was not paid for.

sure they can, I could vote from the @fyrstikken account, but almost all my stake is delegated so it would make no sense. Oh, and also, @Booster has been offline for 3 days, if @steemhunt check my latest booster-update.

@SteemFiesta October 9-13 is what is on my mind these days, crossing my fingers and hope to see you there for a big steak and beer :) @steemhunt is of course also invited, and it is free. Just need to pay your flight, airbnb/hotel, your food and drinks. None of which are expensive so you get a lot for a little :)

I heard about Fiesta...hoping I can make it!

awesome, see you there :)

This is an interesting little gadget.

That's really cool! I can see a ton of interesting use cases that you can add to a Pi project with this. For instance what a sweet way to make a portable media center. I might have to order one myself.

Nice mini stuff ... here we see what could happens in future...

Be welcome in the Future right now...

This is really cool! I can't wait to see mini projectors added to our cellular devices. I love living in the future!

GREAT INFORMATIONS.

Hello @jonny-clearwater,

Here is my review about Pi Projector

Pros:

  • Pi Projector allows you to turn your Raspberry Pi into a pocket projector
  • It also provides the source code
  • It provides the documentation and design files for the projector
  • It is an innovation in this field to get the precise results from the projector to enhance the cinematography in the cinemas
  • Quite simple and very easy to use
  • No complexities are involved at all

Cons:

  • None for it

Overall it is an awesome product, Great Hunt :)

Nice review!
So glad I found this and had a reason to try Steem Hunt for the 1st time!

I think this is a cool use of Pi pff to check it out

Great Hunt
pros.
Pi Projector allows you to turn your Raspberry Pi into a pocket projector
It also provides the source code
cons
none

Congratulations!

We have upvoted your post for your contribution within our community.
Thanks again and look forward to seeing your next hunt!

Want to chat? Join us on:

Super cool! Could see it being used at music shows to project visualizations for the performer.

What a nice product there. Going to do some research about it :3

This amazing aspect

This is really great, might have to make one myself!