You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Octobo - Storytelling meets Creative Technology

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

I'm surprised that you have "toy for kids" section can't be cool or no innovation?? You think only tech things for geeks are cool and innovative? I really don't agree with the way you think. I upvoted this hunt too because I myself, as a father who has a three months old kid, thought this way to adopt tech and user experience on the toy doll was quite interesting.

We have very strict rules for running influencers, and we are working really hard to select both influencers/mods. They are not allowed to do cross-voting or supporting some group voting pool in any ways. We are CONSTANTLY MONITORING those actions especially for those roles.

I know I should not be subjective on this way, but I honestly so surprised about abusing attempts that happen especially from CERTAIN COUNTRIES heavily. Most of our efforts so far actually derived to minimise those attempt.

I know there always be "abusing attempts" on any platform, but if there were not that "crazy" way from those countries, SH team could focus more on building our platform further away, and thereby, it will increase the value of HUNT token that most of hunters wish to.

So, please SHARE YOUR AWESOME IDEA if you have a really brilliant way to run SH better. We are so much welcome to hear always innovative solution for this, and please do not point out any FALSE INFORMATION that can cause other hunters misunderstand about our operation.

Sort:  

Okay, I love that you agree and know about those attempts.

I would love to see a comment where you admit that cool and innovative is a subjective choice.

If you do, why mods are allowed to delist products based on the 'coolness'?

because of two reasons:

  1. We are not a "curation site" by company selecting our preference on the chart. We are a "community" where all people have right to suggest what is "cool." If ONE MOD can decide that factor, it is just a curation site. IFs just have voting power than other people, but it doesn't mean that they "decide" what cool product is.
  2. Also, for the scalable way, asking mods to delist the products based on "cool" condition. Mods are actually delisting "generic" products now too, but it's only limited for too generic products. Once it's not too generic and not too new, we try to pass the judgement to the community. This is the way we differentiate to the curation site.

I agree on the generic part. Thank you for your time!

And I really appreciate your efforts until now. I just wanted to point out the subjectivity.

Thanks for your time to share your opinion too. We just wanted to point out some possible misunderstandings about the Ifluencers.