SteemSavvy - The Ultimate Beginners Guide To Steem

in #steemhunt6 years ago (edited)

SteemSavvy

SteemSavvy Is The Ultimate Beginners Guide To Steem. Watch The Easy To Follow Training Videos You Can Find On The Site And Find Your Way Around The Steem Blockchain


Screenshots

steemsavvy.jpg


Hunter's comment

SteemSavvy is a brand new site that is set up to help new Steemians find their way around the Steem blockchain and to grow their accounts.

They provide users with easy to follow, short training videos that encourage people to take action.

We have laid out this training site into bite sized chunks of information. Short, easy to understand lessons that attempt to make clear the often confusing side of the STEEM blockchain. Currently there are 4 modules in the training with multiple lessons in each designed to help members learn STEEM and grow their accounts every day.


Source

SteemSavvy also has some gamification elements to keep people engaged; they reward badges for achievements one makes on the site.

Intro Post


Link

SteemSavvy




signature2.gif

Signature created with The Logo Creator

Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


JOIN THE DISCORD


Contributors

Hunter: @simplymike
Makers and Contributors:



Steemhunt.com

This is posted on Steemhunt - A place where you can dig products and earn STEEM.
View on Steemhunt.com

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Congratulations...!

This Search has been approved by the Steemhunt Moderation Team


Please read our posting guidelines. If you have any questions, please join our Discord Group.

This is something steem needed for so long time. Simple explenations with nice graphics will explain some things a lot easier then before. This should get more attention for sure, especially from new comers

It is indeed something that should have been provided a lot sooner.

Posted using Partiko Android

Every beginner is advised to read the FAQ page on Steemit.com, and now there is Steemsavvy as an alternative and also for beginners who want to know and learn more about Steem Blockchain, cool hunt.

I was sent a proposal to utopian.io to make reading the FAQ obligatory after signing up. That was right after I had discovered there was Such a thing like a FAQ... after being here for 5 months, haha.
The FAQ is so plain and boring that few people read it trough. Steemsavvy should solve that problem...

Posted using Partiko Android

When I new to steem had a lot to learn and it was quite difficult to get everything in one place. SteemSavvy team did a great job in bringing all the pieces together. Just happened to explore the website and it looks promising..way to go. Thanks.

I think so too. It was about time someone put in the effort to collect the important info and provided newbies a place to go to learn the basics

Posted using Partiko Android

There's a lot to learn when you come on Steemit so any helpful tutorials where people can learn to learn the ropes is always welcome.

Indeed. I could have used guidance like this when I started here

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it's totally not just blog and get paid there is a ton to know about on Steemit I still learn new things about it every day

Me too. There is still a lot I don't get. And the first few weeks, or even months are the worst. There is such a steep learning curve and up until now, you had to go out and try to find out everything by yourself. The hours I lost looking for bits of info... I'm glad that others will have to struggle a little less from now on

Posted using Partiko Android

I so badly wish this existed when I was starting out on STEEM. This is a much needed service. The STEEM economy is quite complicated, and we lose so many new people through a lack of "training" or coaching tool to guide them through. Thank you to the creators of this product for giving us a tool to help new people from day 1. Nice Hunt.

Thanks.
Me too. I think I quit like a hundred times, simply because of the steep learning curve. But I was too stubborn to just give up and walk away. Others aren 't, and we're indeed losing a lot of users because they can't find their way around. Hopefully, they will find their way to Steem Savvy

Posted using Partiko Android

So finally a Hello World like app to learn about Steem 😝I wish something similar to development of dapp on steem blockchain so that I can develop a dapp.

I think that is just a matter of letting the right people know there is a need for such a course... ;0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice hunt! steem savvy is a great site for a beginners guide to grow the newbies on this platform and help to guide them to grow on steem blockchain. Thanks for this helpful hunt Good luck with your hunt keep hunting on

Thanks.
We really needed a comprehensive course for newcomers. I'm glad we have one now.

Posted using Partiko Android

accolades!!
this is dope. I will refer it to friends that just joined Steem and keep it handy for tutorial on promo steem. I love it

Good idea. I have it bookmarked too, so I can send new people that way

Posted using Partiko Android

A great information for us @simplymike
This really valuable for supporting us on Steemit.

Thank you so much

You're welcome :0)
Someone should have set up such a course a long time ago

Posted using Partiko Android

This is one great site, Steam Savvy is very useful, especially for novice Steemians, because with the presence of the SteemSavvy site, it can help us to grow rapidly in developing Steemit accounts.

I wish there had been such a site when I started here

Posted using Partiko Android

yes, so that we can start something easier.

Education is something very important for Steemit. There is just so many things happening around here, that one can get around them. Projects like these that are nicely composed are such a great thing. Nice one.

It was a shame that nothing like this existed yet. There is such a steep learrning curve newcomers can use all the help they can get

Posted using Partiko Android

This is great tool for the new steemians!! I would like it back then, when i was very new steemian!!
Great hunt, great tool!!

Me too. It would have made things a lot easier, I think

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a good way to help the newbies to use as they come on Steem and not be so lost like me. THank you for the hunt. Amazing.

Thanks.
I agree. The first couple of weeks/months, I felt really lost too. Glad someone finally created a site like this

Posted using Partiko Android

When I first join the steem block chain I had a really hard time to master and learn the robe. Being a newbie boss be difficult at some stage but this will do

When you are new here, it is a feal struggle. Hopefully SteemSavvy will be able to make everything a little easier for newcomers

Posted using Partiko Android

That is amazing development and i observe that new users are mostly struggling to find a path on steem blockchain and many leave the platform cause they wont understand it correctly, its nice to see that a platform build to help noobs and new users to begin their journey on steem blockchain effectively in my opinion this platform surely strengthened the steem blockchain even more. Great hunt

There are indeed a lot of people that leave before they even got started because of the steep learning curve. Hopefully we can keep those on board with a site like this one

Posted using Partiko Android

Advantages:-
(1) New users will find it easy to get started with steem blockchain.
(2) 4 modules of training will help the new users to a great extent.
(3) An organized way of learning about steem and to make successful journey in steem and steemit.

Thank you....steem on that hunt.

It was about time someone put in the effort of creating something like this

Posted using Partiko Android

1571779bedfe3de62f6440273d7beb02.gif


Great Hunting


SteemSavvy is a brand new site that is set up to help new Steemians find their way around the Steem blockchain and to grow their accounts.

I have reviewed the hunt and deserve to be given an congratulations

Thanks

Posted using Partiko Android

Finally there's a place newbies can go to learn the ropes, instead of having to rely on articles posted all around the site, and most of the time not really 100% accurate.An amazing project that should have been done long time ago, but better later then never so kudos to the developers!

I agree. If I count the hours I lost looking for a piece of info... and then find two different articles that contradicted each other. This was indeed long overdue...

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow is a great site that will benefit the new members of steemit. When I first registered, I was looking for this kind of site.

Thanks @simplymike this hunt is great.

It's a bit sad that it took so long for someone to create a site like this. But now there is one at last

Posted using Partiko Android

Help newbies to save alot of time learning the platform. More than a year ago when I first started using Steem I was really in the dark for a few weeks. Steemsavvy will provide them more information and will let them familiarize faster. This can somehow prevent early quitters due to the tedious process of understanding on how the platform works.

I agree. This site will keep more users on board. SteemIt has such a steep learning curve that few make it through those first weeks. Thanks to SteemSavvy, they have some guidance

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemit is just like a sea, the more you go into it the more you find new things. It is very much tough for the new comers and even planktons and minnows to understand steemit fully. SteemSavvy seems an ideal platform to get yourself trained there first to make yourself stable in an effective way.

Highly appreciable Hunt <3

I completely agree. I have been here for almost a year now, and there is still a lot that I don't fully understand.
I remember my first couple of weeks/months. It was all so complicated and there was so much I needed to learn. A site like Steem Savvy would have been very welcome...

Whenever there is a problem, the experts in that field come up with a solution. Joining Steem is one thing but after that having correct action plan is what most of us miss. This training website seems to help the minnows/newbies take right action based on this training.

Yep. And I hope it will help to bring the number of quitters down...

Posted using Partiko Android

To succeed in steemit life, one have to be guilded and a lot of tutorials. This guild will surely help so much in improving in steemit life. Thanks for bringing this up

I'm glad I came across it so I could share it

Posted using Partiko Android

great products and the benefits of this product are:

  • a new site prepared to help new Steemians find their way around the blockchain Steem and grow their accounts.
  • provides users with easy to follow.
  • short training videos that encourage people to take action.

These tools are very hapeful for new Steemians, because there are a lot of things happening on this platform. So, having a guide could really help! Great hunt! :)

Thanks. A siite like this was really needed

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemsavy is a very good product that is useful to help beginners to save a lot of time learning the platform.

Last year when I started using Steem I was really in the dark for a few weeks but with Steemsavvy it would give them more information and would let them get used to it faster. Steemsavy can also prevent migrants from turning away from steem because of the darkness they experienced when they joined.

I agree. The only reason I'm still here is because I was too stubborn to give up. I was so lost those first couple of weeks...
I'm glad new people will have some guidance now

This is really amazing .
Guide new steemains is very helpful to their grow and good use of steemit I like it
Thanks for the hunter

You're welcome. This site will indeed be very useful for newcomers.

There are a lot of people they want to learn the steem, but they don't know where to start. They produced for the learner easy way. It is good for the steem using.

True. Up until now, people had to go search for tutorial articles that where spread all around StedmIt. This place really needed a proper educational system, and these guys have done a great job providing one.

SteemSavvy teaches beginners how to improve themselves and how to increase their accounts. Beginners will learn better than without difficulty. Nice product and thanks.

Finally someone came up with the idea to provide a clear tutorial so newcomers know whdre to start. I wish they would have been here when I just started out :0)

This will really help to guild the newbies on how to improve on their steemit activitties. This is awesome

I think so too. It was about time someone provided some decent guidance for newcomers.

There are people who give years to learn Steem. You have the opportunity to learn this program easier and faster. They developed a very beautiful program for us.

True! I wish they had created it when I was first starting out, lol. It will definitely make it a lot easier for people to figure out how it works around here...

When people join Steemit, they don't know how to have a proper strategy to grow fast. I think Steemsavvy is going to help such Steemians in their Steemit journey. Great hunt.

Thanks. It will indeed help a lot of people to find their way here on SteemIt

You got voted by @votefun thanks to simplymike. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

What a super initiative!!

I think so too. It's a shame it took so long before someone took the initiative to create something like this

Posted using Partiko Android

Excellent! We need more like this

I agree. There's a free Udemy course from @paulag now too.
If only such guides had been here when I started out... :0)

thanks very much for the plug. very grateful for this! and hope everyone enjoys the system :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to simplymike! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

This is cool
The newbies don't need to come in and be lost
I think I am going to check it out myself :D

I will too. I haven't found the time yet, but I will definitely check the out

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Great idea in order to get more people on STEEMIT. We are growing steadily, but never exceeded our expectations. Hopefully this will push us over the lines.

I hope it can help more people stay, instead of leaving because they don't know where to start

Very cool is it worth it to join for those of us that know a lot already?

I haven't checked out all tutorials yet, but in my personal case, I assume there is alwqys more to learn...


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very cool! I just signed up and I'll kick the tires when I have time. Thanks for sharing!

You are welcome. Finally there's a place newbies can go to learn the ropes, instead of having to rely on articles posted all around the site. This is definitely a huge improvent and exactly what SteemIt needed

Nice work man!!

Hmm...this is good!

Hey, your post is very nice and quite useful for people who are learning.This is an amzining this I found it useful mysellfl the deatlus are nice good work by sharing this.

I wish I had something like this when I joined Steemit. It's always great to have some training to get the most of a platform like Steemit.

Me too. I was so lost those first couple of weeks...

There are 2 pages
Pages