You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jet Water Powered Arse Washer - Why Smear When You Can Spray Properly Clean?

in #steemhunt6 years ago

I'm questioning to too. The website is hardly descriptive, but these things are quite commonplace in Japan. They must think were are all dirty muggers when they visit the west or US.

Sort:  

I understand there are some countries where people get all pissed off (no pun intended ... not at first anyway) if you drop your toilet paper in the bowl and flush it. You're supposed to put it in the wastebasket. (OH, YUK!!!) So this maybe some kind of answer to sewage / plumbing problems in terribly overcrowded situations.

Isn't Japan also where they have toilets you squat over at floor level? (I was going to say "toilets flush with the floor" -- but I don't think I could get away with that.) Maybe some serious population control is long overdue -- in some places. You can bet your life savings I won't be traveling to any of them!!

Hmm, I don't think they dump into holes in the ground, but I can ask one of my best friends who has lived on Tokyo for the last 18 years.

I think that might actually be pretty common place. There have been a lot of studies showing that the squatting position is actually much better for the "movement of things" than the sitting position that we are used to these days.