Who Do I Follow on Steem & Why?

in #steemimpact4 years ago (edited)

If you look at my profile you will see that I am following about 300 people on Steem, but a few stand out for the special things they have done.

When I first posted on Steem I felt like I was posting into space. I didn't know if there were actual real human beings on the other side reading this.

s7te2w.png

The person who first found my blog and encouraged me the most to continue was @moderndayhippie. Do you know anyone that would sell their house, buy crypto and then move to Belize? That's his story.

Today he is a homegrown gardener and fitness guy in North Carolina. He has some cool dogs. If you haven't seen his blog yet give it a browse.

aecw17.png

Here is one of @moderndayhippie's home projects.

85zr68.png

The second person that influenced me was a poet and musician who went by the name of @d-pend. His poems contained such geological details of Kerala

I wondered if he was Indian, but I had never seen an Indian write like that. Beyond that was the beat box and music that was just so mysterious. I felt there was definitely a kindred spirit.

It was fun when @dpend had a poetry contest to write a poem every day for 100 days. Actually I probably would have stopped posting on Steem if it wasn't for that poetry contest.

Check out @d-pend's blog and his youtube channel. It's an adventure in itself. I would describe his videos as organic.

kwhnw3.png

Here is some @d-pend wisdom:

Here is some @d-pend beat box flow:

Another I should mention is @roundbeargames. He happens to be a neighbor. It's a steem world after all. I have always been interested in drawing and animation and wanted to learn more about vector art.

He uses 2.5 Dimension models to create new game scenes. He probably has the most complete 2.5 D Unity tutorials in the world on Youtube.

If you are at all interested in using Unity to program your own games or just want to be amazed at how code comes to life then check out @roundbeargames and his youtube.

gf8ei7.png

Here is some @roundbeargames wisdom about life:

That's three. There are a ton of great people who influenced me on Steem.

I have to mention a few more:

@davidke20 - I'm sorry I thought your were David Duke for some reason, but your blog is funny. I can't read Chinese but you do enough English to make me smile. I have never seen someone so pumped to get back into shape as you are this year.

@redheadpei - I never knew what it was like to live on an Island in Canada until I read your blog. You were so kind to follow most of my posts and always had something good to say even if well my blog was strange.

@abitcoinskeptic - another neighbor but a little ways down the street, about an hour. Like me a foreigner in Korea. He writes a detailed blog about the historical places in Korea mostly around Suwon but all over Korea.

@acolucky - a like minded character. Funny and insightful

@bellomedley - a Korean belle

@awgbibb - a South African who still has a sense of humor

@aggroed - never gives up his vision

@edje - loves music

@engchitchat - English teacher in Korea... I didn't forget you.

@happyworkingmom - cute family stories in Korean

@carlgnash - interesting perspective and all around cool guy

@comedyopenmic - haven't seen them around but they were a blast that kept me motivated to post

@traf and @travalgar - I had a few laughs. Still haven't figured out his logic of Tau but sounds like a good idea.

@papapepper - I have been following him and his family since I came to Steem. They are growing up and the perfect example of homesteading America.

@overkillcoin - Really good at making vector drawings. I wouldn't mind if he made some tutorials.

There are tons more but these Steemians stand out now. You are great. Thank you for sharing your life here.

I'm on my way to India with the whole family to meet friends and encourage those we know there.

Until next time,

Peace

@mineopoly

It looks like I am adding more as I read the comments^^

You guys are awesome

Sort:  

Thanks for having me in the list! My Engrish is one of a kind, may be that's why you find it interesting to read 😂 Half the time when I was so upset and about to explode, people would thought I'm joking 🥴

I can feel your spirit behind your words. I never misunderstood you so you are communicating well. It is hard to demonstrate action online but you did so by answering questions amd supporting my blog with tipu. You were so passionate and persistant even though last year was a strong bear. Definitely happy I follow your blog.

Here,more !tip !shop

你好鸭,mineopoly!

@davidke20给您叫了一份外卖!

@davidchen 勇敢 迎着飓风 坐着高铁 给您送来
贺老师现炒花生

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~
@onepagex

🎁 Hi @mineopoly! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davidke20!

@davidke20 wrote lately about: #Hasil2020 Does It Work? Feel free to follow @davidke20 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What a sweet post, have fun in India!!

🏆 Hi @mineopoly! You have received 0.05 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20
Subscribe and increase the reward for @mineopoly :) | For investors.

Hey. Thanks for that. If you like goofy-assed humor, I'm your guy.

I guess I could have included more guys from @comedyopenmic but I haven't seen those guys around much.

Right. Other than meesterboom, there isn't much humor here that I know of. Used to be piles and piles of it.

I follow @traf and @trafalgar because he had some funny posts (especially the @trafalgar ones). I like the idea of promoting Steem (steemit and whatever else) as a place to be able to do this. We don't always need to write an entire biography with every post. @ausbitbank has some cool conspiracy stuff that is resteemed. @papapepper has been here forever and used to have some contest from back in the day. @acolucky is a real person, involved with @comedyopenmic, makes art, seems cool. @berniesanders throwing down some nextgen distribution and doing a lot of IDGAF which can be a breath of fresh air at times.

Yes @theabsolute, It's time to promote Steem. And its time to remember the community we have here. I have followed @papapepper's blog for a long time. He is the one that really deserves to be there as a father and homesteader. You are totally right actually I should edit the post. @travelgear aslo gave me a lot of good laughs. I have seen some of @ausbitbank and a lot of @berniesanders. Maybe he will even get elected this time but do you really GAF?

I GAF sometimes. I don't like to get political though. I think South Park said it best 16 years ago

I like some of the people you follow especially me.

There used to be a lot more people posting in English about Korea (waygukin), but a lot went into hiding with the low price. In the meantime we carry the torch, shine light on the hermit kingdom and reap the rewards. Also, I don't need to read banal posts about one time in Itaewon.
I guess we all have our reasons for following people. Similar interests or super quality content are the best.
Sadly, I had to cancel my Japan trip this weekend because of #corvid-19, So I will go to Gyeongju instead as walking around parks seems safer.

Right @abitcoinskeptic - you and I really post random stuff about Korea, but your blogs actually look like blogs. I just barely get ten minutes a day to post if I am lucky. You are right, we are carrying the torch as waygookins in the hermit country. I love this land but I will take a couple weeks to visit India. Sorry your Japan trip was canceled. I'm leaving tomorrow so it is too late to cancel my trip. Actually I think the Ministry of Whatever said it is safe to travel to Japan. It's been a long time since I have been to Gyeongju. I will do a little edit of this post.

Japan was given an avoid warning by Korean health department yesterday, but most sick people there are on a cruise boat off shore. It's more my wife who is concerned.
India hasn't been mentioned yet. Also seems like too much to cancel. I'm out 250~, but I will live to blog another day.
I haven't been to Gyeongju in over 10 years. The historic sites are at least that much older.

I do like to spend too much time on my blog. Maybe I need a lite account. For now it really makes no difference. Some people like short and simple.

I will try to get some pics on the way to India and keep you updated. Usually the wife is right in the end.

India is a neat place. You must be excited. I can't wait to see your photos and story.

Yay!
Your post has been boosted with ESTM. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Send some !tip

Dang i saw this late but im honored to be in this post 😃

I hope youre safe from the wuhan virus.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment