DELEGATION for the @globalschool SUCCESS-STORY on the International Women’s day - honoring the help and support of Liz (@lizanomadsoul), an exceptional and exemplary young steemian truly devoted supporter.

in #steemit-austria6 years ago (edited)

thankyoulisanomadsoul.jpg

These last days, we get again in front of obstacles with the students of the @globalschool (using also the community account we created to support social ideas and projects @ideamachine, @inyoursteem and @covermaker as their own account has not been validated) to posts and interact with the steemit accounts they are managing during their 3 weeks with us.

Christoph (@manncpt) my friend was encouraging me to raise awareness to find supporters to delegate steempower (SP) to the community accounts of the @globalschool which we launched recently and are used by the students during their stay.

On the way to hit the glassdoor!

I contacted several persons, but probably busy (they, as well as me), I couldn't reach enough attention or contact all the people I could think of or ask people I don’t know. However, @manncpt supported me to recontact @Twinner who was already helping us by a steempower delegation from @beers. As the time is short and the students are going soon day after day dealing with this problem and without reaching our friends,we started to get stressed with it. The most of the activities and projects of the @globalschool are now related to the steem blockchain by a way or another.

Jean, let’s contact @Lizanomadsoul, I am sure if you explain what is happening, she will help, you should contact her, she is always helping.

Hearing these words from @manncpt, as much as I am trusting him blindly, as much as I feel uncomfortable as Liz is a young student and already helping us a lot.

Ring, ring, …

Jean I have Liz on the phone, …

Yes I have incredible friends.

I needed to leave and go back home. I was thinking maybe Liz will ask some help for us and we will get 100 SP to share in our various community account, but nevertheless, when I arrived home, Christoph sent me a message.

Jean, have a look on @globalschool, I think @globalschool received a little gift

Wow, I just went to check on @globalschool after my friend @manncpt invited me to do so, and I just discovered that we received nearly 500 SP delegated by @lizanomadsoul.

Who is @lizanomadsoul

world traveler & yogateacher that loves adventures, photography, streetart & music + Current Host of #BeachWednesday & #SunThursday


@manncpt and @lizanomadsoul at the @steem-munich Meetup.

Elisabeth is a young student, who is learning french in Paris for the moment. In between she is doing trips around the world in which she is meeting new people. She is sharing her adventures to all of us. Discover her stories, which are always well written and combined with beautiful photography and videos.

If you meet Liz, as me or anybody else, you’ll fall in love with her. She is true to herself, without a mask. You can see in her eyes her sincerity, presence and friendship, without tentative to escape, she is always facing every situation, solving problems, challenges and provide opportunities to give always the best of herself.

When I arrived on steemit as on any other ground, I felt a little unsafe and didn't know where to go or whom to ask, even if I have been introduced at the time by @nicoletta, I was too shy to ask her for help. Fortunately, following the advices of my friend @manncpt I published an #introduceyourself post in which I engaged in an exchange with specially the german speaking community (which is impressing).

For probably other people from different horizons such as me, any national culture or community can feel in some way inaccessible, and even if I try to not see it, sometimes, behind the appearances, I feel for some people it is too much, maybe it is just an idea I am making myself, but some seem to be showing up claiming to welcome you and are actually hiding a totally other face under what appear to be a friendly mask.

Hopefully, I get the chance fast to be surrounded by @lizanomadsoul and soon by all her family and friends who without even knowing me trusting Liz and her sense of hospitality and dedication. Also I trust in @manncpt, our projects and even myself who is not related to her, only a new friend. I can’t say how much I feel honored, proud and confident to have the hands on solution knowing I have in my surrounding such wonderful people who give us the unique opportunity to be friends like a family, caring about each other, whatever the situation or the reason, helping first, then eventually asking for more information, anyway trusting and empowering.

If people like me can know the joy and success of realizing themselves and social projects such as the @globalschool or @opt2o are becoming more independent, it is today also thanks to tools and platform like steemit. But this is happening because of engagement of people in sharing exceptional acts of generosity led by care and attention as can show the exemplary consecutives acts of kindness of @lizanomadsoul.

To just mention a few example related to my case and related projects:

  • Liz made a transfer of 10 SBDs to my account to power it up as soon as she knew I get a problem of bandwidth,
  • Endorsed @manncpt, me and all the collectives we are in towards her network, friends and supporters, regardless the risks of worrying for her own reputation, but willing to help first-
  • Enabled me and notably @manncpt to received nearly 100 SP both of us thanks to one of her friend, who became also an early supporter, as many of others.
  • Delegated a lot of SP to @opt2o the small NGO acting for the prosperity of the civil society represented by @manncpt to enable the collective to support better social projects and ideas.
  • Delegated nearly 500 SP to the @globalschool to enable the participants and the project to run without problem of bandwidth

Yes, I would write a love letter, but nobody will understand what I mean, … much more than admiration, sympathy, thankfulness or gratefulness. To know, people like you are real and accessible.

Thank you @Lizanomadsoul for your precious presence beyond the virtual, you prove steemit is a real community of people caring for each other and the prosperity of the community regardless from which horizon. This means a lot.

ThankYouGandiNetPanda.png

PS: A special thank you to @manncpt for his gentle and discreet help. I would also like to thank the students who have committed these lasts days, contributing to show the steemit community what this little project can bring as a value to the community. And all the supporters without forgetting anyone who are making this a reality.

With a lot of love,
Jean

Again, thank you liz for your acts supporting youth, entrepreneurship and creativity empowrement.

redpanda.png

Sort:  

Wow, @inyoursteem get also nearly 100 SP, thanks to @lizanomadsoul and @twinner!!!! <3 You are amazing, I dont know what to say! <3

Re wow, at the moment I am telling that all the community accounts initiated by the @globalschool, so @inyoursteem, @ideamachine and @covermaker also received such help, this is amazing! <3

@opt2o, @generationeuropa and @wolfgangsieberth as well <3 I love you guys

@opt2o <3 you find the good words! As always =)

@ideamachine, @inyoursteem, @wolfgangsieberth, @generationeuropa and @covermaker got nearly 100 SP delegated, thanks to @twinner! ❤ Thank you @lizanomadsoul for delegating the @globalschool project and us so much power, too! This is the perfect example for your outstanding community support. ❤

Thank you to make it possible for us to learn and discover steemit as well as to support new comers! :)

Thank you @lizanomadsoul & @twinner! You are a dream team in empowering steemians! This means a lot to us. You are enabling social impact experiences! ❤