June, Parenting, exhaustion, and overwhelmed feelings.

in #steemit-health7 years ago

I have not run since the Denver tournament. I tried one night to go on a run with my boy child and my knee was not ready so I walked 2 miles. I am frustrated, overwhelmed, and in general feeling like I want to hit something. It's not so good. June is a hard month for us as parents, between nationals, the end of school, and personal activities I just can't right now. All of this is adding up to what feels like the cliff of depression and I need to get a fucking handle on this shit.

tonight I have to finish a project for our Disney trip. Our daughter will be dancing on stage and taking master classes this weekend and into next week. The following week we are going to Nevada to clean and prep our trailer which has been sitting all winter in the desert. All this time I want to be running, lifting, and training, however, I am so tired so overwhelmed that I just go to bed and sleep.

Suggestions? I am certainly open. I know that I need to workout, I know that working out will help me feel less stressed and more ready to take on the world and yet... I can't motivate.