STEEMIT IRON CHEF 2018 Act 01 Round 09 : No more peas please curry

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago

Hello again Iron chefs!!

This week I’m not at home, so I prepared the meal before and I’m doing the post as I travel.

I’m in Berlin!! What a wonderful place. I love it. I’ll be doing a post about this city as son as I get back home, becouse it really worth the visit.

Are any of you fellow steemians berliners? If so, say somethig! We can go for a beer!

My girldfriend and I are going to be arround till tuesday.

Going back to the food, this week we are busy with peas.

I have to admit, I don’t like them!!

I gave them a try again for this round, but it’s confirmed. I don’t like peas. Is in the list. I’m a very open minded eater, and usually I like almost everithing. But not peas.

Anyway, I tried doing a great curry with them, and some people said the dish is good, but I dont like peas!

So I called the dish for this week:

No more peas please curry

_DSC6070.jpg

Ingredients:

  • Peas
  • Spinach
  • Onion
  • Carrots
  • Coconut milk
  • Steamed rice
  • Curry leaves
  • Mustard seeds
  • Fennel seeds
  • Garam masala powder

  • _DSC6061.jpg

    _DSC6062.jpg

    The method is very easy, just make a nice curry base roasting the leaves and seeds. The add the onion and carrots and stir fry until golden.

    _DSC6064.jpg

    Add the peas and spinach and later coconut milk.

    _DSC6065.jpg

    _DSC6066.jpg

    Leave everithing cooking for 8-10 minutes.

    _DSC6067.jpg

    It’s a good dish if it weren’t for the peas . If you like them, all right. A very nice curry to be eaten with steamed rice.

    _DSC6071.jpg

    _DSC6083.jpg

    _DSC6075.jpg

    Ah, I’m realizing now I wrote week 8 instead 9 on the tag…sorry about that!!

    I’m going to have a walk and eat some currywurst to forget about the peas.

    Not before thanking @progressivechef for organice this contest again. And to the sponsors, @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808

    We will keep posting!!

    Hab eine großartige Woche!!!

    Steeeeemmmmmmmmm

    Sort:  

    Como siempre, cautivado por tus sencillas recetas!

    Gracias!!

    Hahha That is unfortunate that you don't like peas because that looks soooo good! Thank you for the recipe! I am looking forward to trying this!

    Thank you!! People at home said It tastes good...

    Send a bowl over! I'd finish it for you 😀 looooveee peas

    Hehe, not for me...

    hihi...sorry that you don't like peas ... your dish does sound delicious even if you don't like them ...Hope you have a wonderful time in Berlin !

    Yes, curry base is good..but peas...hehehe.
    Berlín is great!!

    World of Photography Beta V1.0
    >Learn more here<

    You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

    Daily Stats
    Daily photos: 1/2
    Daily comments: 0/5
    Multiplier: 1.01
    Server time: 18:43:14
    Account Level: 0
    Total XP: 51.55/100.00
    Total Photos: 10
    Total comments: 1
    Total contest wins: 0
    When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

    Follow: @photocontests
    Join the Discord channel: click!
    Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
    Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
    Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
    Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

    nice post @jorgegp

    You can use Tisko Bot to promote this post.
    Send 0.200 STEEM/SBD and the URL in the memo to @tisko to use the bot for a resteem and to get 5 good upvots.
    Click here to see how to use Tisko Bot.

    Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jorgegp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

    If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

    For you don't like peas you made this really delicious! Tip!

    Hi @jorgegp! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @pusteblume!

    @pusteblume wrote lately about: Cheesy Leek And Potato Soup With Minced Soymeat Feel free to follow @pusteblume if you like it :)

    You can now delegate SP / invest in @tipU for daily profit:) Click here to learn more :)

    que cosa mas buena te ha quedado esta receta y no te preocupes que yo desde aquí me la como aunque sea con el pensamiento jajaja que de seguro esta buenisima mi querido Jorge.
    Espero que disfrutes tu viaje a Berlin
    Y que tengas una grandioso y bello fin de semana

    Love the name, haha. I will eat your dish!

    Looks like an amazing dish, especially for a pea-hater!

    Hahaha! Really sorry for that my friend...but despite that you hate peas you made such a yummy looking curry! I would definitely enjoy this mouthwatering dish anytime!
    Hope you enjoy each and every moment of your trip in Berlin!
    Cheers!