Steemit Iron Chef 2018 act 01 round 11: Espaguetis con Chorizo

in #steemit-ironchef6 years ago

Hello steemit foodies!!

For this week our host @progressivechef asked us to prepare our most favourite childhood dish.

It hasn’t easy for me to decide for one, I remember quite a few I enjoyed specially when I ate them.

But finally I decided for a dish that I still eat a lot, and despite is a very simple one I remember to enjoy like a chid when I eat it since my childhood.

My mother cooks very very well. I’m not saying this becose is my mother, a lot of friends lucky enough to beeing able to taste her food told me so.

Of course this is not one of her masterpieces, but she used to cook it quite a lot. I asume becouse it’s an easy to do, quick and cheap meal. And becouse her son always asked her to do it and she noticed how much he liked it.

So here is my adult versión of :

_DSC6495.jpg

Espaguetis con chorizo

Ingredients:

  • Spaghetti
  • Tomato sauce
  • Chorizo
  • Parmesan cheese

  • In this dish there are 3 keys.

    The sauce:

    Of course, the most important and the base of the dish. Home made tomato sauce is a must. If you don’t have a good sauce, you can do it with one bought and you still have an enjoyable dish, but is not the same.

    _DSC6498.jpg

    This time I already had some ready, so I will show you how to do it in a future post.

    The Chorizo:

    Here in Spain we have a strong tradition of pork products. Probably the best around the world, beeig the most famous the iberic ham (jamón ibérico). But there are others, like chorizo ibérico or lomo ibérico.

    _DSC6490.jpg

    A good chorizo is a very important component of this dish.

    The Cheese:

    This is maybe the less important part, becouse I love every cheese in the world, but I think one of my favourites and the best playing his role in this dish is parmesan cheese. Better if you can grate it yourself.

    _DSC6492.jpg

    Having this pesent, this is such a simple dish. Full of flavour. Delicious.

    _DSC6499.jpg

    _DSC6506.jpg

    I've been eating this all my life, and I still love it!!

    _DSC6508.jpg

    Good luck to everyone this week, I saw some amazing entries already...go check them out!!

    Once again thanks to @progressivechef for organice this contest. And to the sponsors, @canadian-coconut, @donkeypong , @trophytokens , @voiceshares, @sjennon and @bambam808

    We will keep posting!!

    Have a great week!!!

    Steeeeemmmmmmmmm

    Sort:  

    I grew up smelling chorizo and eating chorizo both Mexican and Spanish, strong family tradition and that pasta is mouth watering, only that in my case now in these days I make the corresponding sauce that carries the chorizo and I do not use the pork only soy and I commented the taste is the same as the original chorizo.
    What a good recipe Jorge and thank your mother for having a son who is a replica of her cooked
    Happy Easter

    Thank you Gladys!

    Me gusta. Tomo nota del chorizo que empleaste. Yo suelo usar el clasico de Revilla que ya viene troceadito. Vago que es uno...

    Jeje, se nota mucho la calidad del chorizo en el resultado final

    LOOKS AMAZING!

    • yummmmmmmmmm 😊

    thank you!

    I love your dish... and having lived in Spain for 15 years I can certainly say Iberico product get's you addicted and this chorizo is wonderful ... nomnom dreaming myself away

    Sure!! When I was living abroad it was one of the things I missed A LOT hehehe

    That pasta looks delicious man!

    Thanks!!!

    Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jorgegp from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

    If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

    I now I'm going to dream of your pasta tonight!!! It looks amazing and I bet it tasted even better!

    Thank you! It did :)

    Looks absolutely delicious! 🤤

    Thanks!

    nice colours! i used to eat chorizo alot in my meat eating days it goes well with pasta... good luck for the contest

    Looking so delicious my friend! I would love to eat this plate everyday...
    Simple ingredients and great dish in the end...as usual from your side!
    Thanks so much!