Steemit Iron Chef 2017 #03 : Beetroot Tzatziki and Carpaccio!!!

Hello lovely foodies of the world of Steemit!

For the 3rd week of Steemit Iron Chef, I am sending my non-valid entry a little late this time! It's amazing how the one day I spent out for fishing made me get late on so many things actually! But I am happy that I am making it just on the deadline!

So without losing too much time, let me show you my creation based on the theme of the week : BEETROOT

*Beetroot Tzatziki and Carpaccio
DSC_0191.JPG


To make this dish, i used the following :

  • Baked beetroot cut in carpaccio, in cubes and in brunoise.
  • Beetroot puree with orange blossom.
  • Orange segments and finely cut orange peel.
  • Hung yogurt.
  • Mustard flowers and young leaves.
  • Sliced white radish.
  • Mint leaves.
  • Red onion.
  • Orange and honey dressing.
  • Chopped garlic.

DSC_0172.JPG


I made the tzatziki by mixing the brunoise-cut beetroot with chopped garlic, mint leaves, olive oil and seasoned with salt.
I also added little orange juice for the taste!

DSC_0174.JPG


The small cubes of beetroot were marinated in the orange-honey dressing!

DSC_0178.JPG


I started to plate the dish by putting the tzatziki in the middle!

DSC_0179.JPG


Then I delicately put the beetroot carpaccio on top of the tzatziki!

DSC_0180.JPG


The mustard leaves and white radish slices were then placed all around this lovely beetroot tzatziki and carpaccio!

DSC_0181.JPG


DSC_0182.JPG


And I completed the plate by adding the rest of the ingredients!

DSC_0183.JPG


The last item added was the beetroot puree flavored with orange blossom!

DSC_0187.JPG


Woo-hoo this is the proof photo my friends...I never forget this so important rule!Lol!

DSC_0196.JPG


Serving this dish to any of your guest as starter will surely be a great hit!
The addition of honey and orange is here to hide the earthy taste of beetroot which many people don't like!

So here we are my dear friend, if I was eligible in this contest, this would have been my entry for week 3!

DSC_0189.JPG

How do you find the dish?

I hope this post help all those wishing to join the contest and get an idea of how to make your entries.
I have respected all the rules to give an example of how your entry will be validated!

IMPORTANT NOTE

The SBD made on all my posts moving forward will be used for sponsoring the Steemit Iron Chef 2017!

Anyone wishing to grow the prizes and be a sponsor of this unique contest, please do let me know! You are most welcomed!

Thank you!
@progressivechef

Sort:  

It looks so delicious and mouth watering !!

Thank you so much sister! i'm so happy that you liked it!
Wish you a lovely day ahead!

I love beets and carpaccio! Your presentations are always a bonus treat!

Thanks so much for stopping by my friend! Been some days that I did not check your post, soooo busy!!!

I feel ya! I've been the same way recently! I always have so much on my plate I don't know how I fit it all in my day!

Soooooo beeeeautiful chef! :-) And looks good of course.

I completely agree, very nicely food =)

Thank you soooo much my friend! I was so busy this week that i nearly missed the deadline!

looks beautiful @progessivechef :) I adore beetroot

hi nicko! im ur youtube follower since u was a "big" guy

Thanks so much chef! How i wish you join us in steemit iron chef!

stunning as always

Beautiful plating :)

Thank you my friend! I in fact got some difficulty in making the beetroot look beautiful but so glad I managed to make the plate look lovely!

It was actually quite a tricky ingredient! When are we going to have some cheese??!

Upvoted. I'm going to resteem this now :]

Thanks so much @insiders! Really appreciate it!

I loveee Tzatziki. This looks interesting and delicious

Tzatziki is so nice and refreshing! I love it too!
Thanks so much for the support my friend!

What a beautiful stunner of a dish ... very beautiful !

Oh thanks so much for appreciating the dish my friend!

The chef at work ... beautiful! I just love the details and care given to the dish. I bet it was delicious too.

The chef has to work hard these days...as the contestants are doing amazing job each and every week!!!

Yes, I agree. It's so nice to see the creativity and enthusiasm of everyone. Thank you @progressivechef!

I totally agree @progressivechef! The entries I see are so inspiring!

I wish steem had one of those big like buttons ahahaha

How i wish the same too my friend!
Thanks so much for such a great compliment!

So pretty! I never eat carpaccio because I have a mental block about eating raw meat, no matter how they've been 'cooked' with a little acidity...

This one, I can eat though, because it's beetroot!! Save some for me =D

It does have a resemblance of raw meat though...soooo red!Lol!
I actually like raw fish in carpaccio, but hate meat one!
I'm sure you would have enjoyed this one, it was so refreshing!

hehe you must love fresh sashimi then! =D

Wow! What a gorgeous display of all things beet! Really beautiful plate @progressivechef. I'm always so impressed with your creativity and skillful plating!

Beets and mint do go together so well!

Woo-hoo! When @haphazard-hstead approves a dish ...it means it's good and a success! Thanks so much my friend!

You're welcome! I like almost all the food posts, lol. I like that anyone cares enough about the food they make or eat, to want to share it with other folks.

Beautiful dish Chef! That beetroot and orange blossom puree sounds incredible!

Thanks so much my friend! I have used beets and orange blossoms since long and they really go so well together!